Customer Reviews


181 Reviews
5 star:
 (163)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


118 of 122 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic season of a fantastic show - leading up to best finale ever
Supernatural is one of the great undiscovered treasures of TV - certainly in the UK. It has everything - action, humour, shocks, a brilliant soundtrack, great character development, and a level of ambition in terms of storytelling that is rarely seen. But at its heart it is a story about love, loyalty and family. The central characters are brothers, Dean and Sam, and...
Published on 19 July 2010 by LadyD

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars faulty first track on disc 2 (not finished watching the whole thing yet)
faulty first track on disc 2
(not finished watching the whole thing yet)
there may be complaint coming up but depnds on the rest of the discs
Published 7 months ago by Mr C Allen


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars supernatural complete fifth season dvd, 17 Dec 2010
Just like the four seasons before this GREAT , ENJOYABLE , On The Edge Of Your Seats Stuff . If your never seen Supernatural With Sam And Dean, Where Have You Been ??? If so see 1,2,3 and 4 first . If you love all things that go bump in the night ,interested in legonds buggy man ,werewolves .Arr! You get what I mean . Sam and Dean are Well Girls you will love them . So The Men are happy action ,thrills Blood and Guns .Women Romance ,two very good looking men who are also very likable. For Both of you a very good story plot that will from the first 10 mins will have you wanting more. I can not wait for season 6 that sadly might be the last one . Hay and those of you who just want to watch this season (you will buy the others) You will find it great to but maybe leaveing you a bit bewildered ,saying that they do have flash backs at the start of each epersode .ENJOY !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supernatural Perfect....Amazon let me down, 10 Dec 2010
By 
Winchester "M" (South Africa, JHB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supernatural - Complete Fifth Season [Blu-ray] [2010] (Blu-ray)
The Demonic War Continues. Picking up at the end of season 4, after Sam unwittingly released Lucifer by killing the Demon Lillith, the brothers are miraculously transported aboard a plane from which they witness the beginning of the apocalypse. As Lucifer begins to bring about the end of the earth the brothers team up with the angel Castiel in order to track down the only ally that can help them now--God. The second half of season 5 is a fantastic piece of television writing. The characters are fighting for the belief that free will, loyalty, love and family can triumph over destiny and evil. Sam and Dean fight for and against their destiny with the most incredible season finale you will ever see... emotionally, action packed, demonic twists and shocks that will have you saying 'there better be a Season 6'.
World Class entertainment. The show is out of this world awesome!

Amazon just let me down so I give them 1 star because i placed an order for it and it never arrived, together with two other items. So, I contacted Amazon and they said that they were going to send a replacement. Sounds all fine till they say to me, 'It seems we do not have stock of Supernatural Season 5 on Blu-Ray'. So, instead of actually having the item, I'm sitting with nothing and a refund for this item which i really really really wanted & needed!!!!!! Some much for spoiling myself this Christmas. As a result, I can not comment on the Blu-Ray version although I have, as any fan, have already seen the entire season, and it is definitely worth a buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a present for my daughter. She and her husband liked it. They requested it for a Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Item has been received., 5 Oct 2011
DVD was just what I ordered. Thanks! This was my first order by Amazon shop. Delivery was fast, and i got information how long it takes send item to Finland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars present, 23 Nov 2010
By 
Mrs. J. Cooper "jeaniecee" (Dumfries, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
i cannot review this item as it was a present for my daughter but it was delivered very promptly in good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, but where are they going?, 4 Oct 2011
By 
N. Raffaele (Vicenza, ITALY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Cast is still working great, and most episodes are well written, but now that the 7th season is starting I find myself wondering if they'll be able to keep up to expectations - they're bound to lose inspiration sooner or later...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Season 5; traded in the values for the money, 29 Aug 2010
By 
Veerle De Meyer "NinaBernaerts" (Antwerp, Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Supernatural is as so many have described an undiscovered treasure on TV. I know no one in my close vicinity who know whom I talk about when I mention Winchester.
However that's what makes this show so pleasurable to watch. The seasons kept being better and better, the storyline became more creative and more elaborate. Jensen Ackles, Jared Padalecki, Jim Beaver and Misha Collins (all pretty unknown, except maybe Padalecki, to the general public) succeed in bringing forth their best performance each episode. We went from badass hunters to whiny little brother. They are sometimes fighting, crying and being smartasses at the same time. Honestly these four bring more to the table than the so called A-listers do on a regular basis.

That being said, it was all true uptil this season. Season 5 was the worst season in my opinion and I think many fans have to come to grips that they sold out for another season. This was a huge letdown! The fact that Kripke would leave his show after such a horrific season can't mean anything good for season 6 (although Sera Gamble is hugely talented I believe Kripke was the king of this show)
This fifth season does not hold a candle to season 4, whose episodes raised the bar weekly (something I have never seen in any series this late in the shows existence)
Season 5 had too many loose ends, the explication did not match up. Most of the episodes were besides the point and just fillers which is a pain when you're dealing with an apocalypse. Then you get an interested episode with a kid who is in fact some sort of an anti-christ but they don't do anything with it anymore. There were way too many episodes alluding to the real life fandom or other shows. It's only with the three final episodes that it became interesting again. Way over due in a show that has a zillion hiatusses and ended in May.
When Dean was raised from perdition they left his balls down below, Cas struggles with his inner human, Sam just struggles like his broody self has done since S1 and Bobby's unfortunately stuck in a chair for nearly the entire run (no pun intended).

Best parts: Ruby's gone, Ellen reappears, and there's an interesting demon who may be friend or foe, but he's clever and British so a big plus either way, Richard Spreight JR (aka the Trickster) also joins us for at least two episodes which is a big plus seeing we hadn't seen him since S3.

This season was not up to standards (maybe a tie with S3) definitely not after S4 which blew my mind. Any fan who says S5 was the best does not have eyes, ears or doesn't care about storylines and just wants some hot piece of ass. Which is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars supernatural fith season, 7 Jan 2011
It came eventually but when i did get it it was very jumpy but eventually settled down until the end and then it was jumpy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Its a shame you can't leave zero stars!!, 26 April 2011
By 
M. Miah - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I purchased Supernatural Series 1 and thought it was one of the best series of its kind, the series finale was particularly brilliant. It was intense with more twists and turns than the Formula One track at Monaco. The viewing was so compelling that I went out immediately and bought series 2,3 and 4. Unfortunately since series one the show has gone downhill faster than Erik Guay.

Series 5 fails to deliver on almost every level. The storylines are weak and nonsensical, most of the episodes are filler to make up a whole series and the actual finale is simplistic and uninspired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 177 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time!, 28 July 2010
By 
Stephen Mcguigan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I recently had the misfortune of watching this drivel and was thoroughly disappointed throughout. The main reasons why I dislike this show are the fact it constantly rips off every horror movie ever made, it has some of the worst acting I've ever seen and it has extremely poor special effects; so poor in fact that sometimes it seemed like they had a 5 year old in charge of the special effects department.

If I were you I would avoid this show like the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Supernatural - Complete Fifth Season [Blu-ray] [2010]
Supernatural - Complete Fifth Season [Blu-ray] [2010] by Jared Padalecki (Blu-ray - 2010)
13.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews