Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 55 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good
Well I have never owned an ice machine before so I can't compare it to any other model however for a first time buyer this Model No.: JS-ZBJ-A is pretty good its thirteen inches wide and thirteen inches deep and can produce a good amount of ice in a short time period ice size goes from S,M,L,XL Small being 7 minutes to produce ice from scratch Medium being 9 minutes Large...
Published on 7 April 2011 by D. Foad

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars They break down
I have had several of these units and have now decided not to buy anymore.

After between 6 months and a years worth of use they breakdown. Typically the gears inside the unit seem to strip and the tray wont move. Often the tray does not drop all of the ice cubes, so some are left in the tray and get caught up in the new cubes, which then becomes a solid lump...
Published 19 months ago by Morseman


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 55 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, 7 April 2011
By 
D. Foad ""Heaven's Proclaimer"" (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Maker Machine - Counter Top Ice Machine - New Compact Model - No Plumbing Required - 15kg Ice In 24 Hours (Kitchen & Home)
Well I have never owned an ice machine before so I can't compare it to any other model however for a first time buyer this Model No.: JS-ZBJ-A is pretty good its thirteen inches wide and thirteen inches deep and can produce a good amount of ice in a short time period ice size goes from S,M,L,XL Small being 7 minutes to produce ice from scratch Medium being 9 minutes Large being 11 minutes and Extra Large being 13 minutes and each time it empty's the tray it releases twelve ice cubes and it's pretty quiet too I hope this review helped you form you decision Thank You.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ice Maker, 16 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Maker Machine - Counter Top Ice Machine - New Compact Model - No Plumbing Required - 15kg Ice In 24 Hours (Kitchen & Home)
Does what it says. Whacks out the ice in no time. Quiet to use. good price for this item. My wife, the cold drinker, is delighted and that makes me very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ice maker, 17 Oct 2011
By 
Dr. R. N. Dickson (bucks uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ice Maker Machine - Counter Top Ice Machine - New Compact Model - No Plumbing Required - 15kg Ice In 24 Hours (Kitchen & Home)
easy to get started. first lots of ice tasted of plastic but I didn't follow the cleeaning instuctions. now it's ok. makes a ice cream bucketful of ice every 3 hours. you do have to turn it off so you then need to store the ice in your freezer. but still pretty good and beats standard ice tray by miles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 20 May 2011
This review is from: Ice Maker Machine - Counter Top Ice Machine - New Compact Model - No Plumbing Required - 15kg Ice In 24 Hours (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this ice maker a month ago and am very pleased with the product.It makes ice quickly and very easy to use.I am actually thinking of ordering another one.I will definately recommend this product to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fault less customer service, 21 May 2011
This review is from: Ice Maker Machine - Counter Top Ice Machine - New Compact Model - No Plumbing Required - 15kg Ice In 24 Hours (Kitchen & Home)
Item arrived next day as stated. Then developed a fault after a couple of hours. Easy to contact seller and they were very prompt in getting a reply back to me. No hassle at all and I had a new replacement unit 3 days later. This one is still working fine. You never know how good a seller really is until something goes wrong. This one is first class - highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 25 Nov 2011
This review is from: Ice Maker Machine - Counter Top Ice Machine - New Compact Model - No Plumbing Required - 15kg Ice In 24 Hours (Kitchen & Home)
This is my 3rd ice maker of this type(they only seem to last a year or so before dying). It is by far the best quality of the 3 for a number of reasons, inc being quieter, makes bigger ice cubes and has a timer.

My only gripe is the beeping, does anyone know how to turn it off?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Maker Machine - Counter Top Ice Machine - New Compact Model - No Plumbing Required - 15kg Ice In 24 Hours (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product so far. Makes ice quick and quietly. The only negative I would say is the large ice cube setting doesn't produce a very big ice cube but its still big enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ice maker, 15 Nov 2011
This review is from: Ice Maker Machine - Counter Top Ice Machine - New Compact Model - No Plumbing Required - 15kg Ice In 24 Hours (Kitchen & Home)
a good domestic ice maker,easy to use, plenty of ice in a short time.you would have to look at a commercial one to beat it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ice maker, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Maker Machine - Counter Top Ice Machine - New Compact Model - No Plumbing Required - 15kg Ice In 24 Hours (Kitchen & Home)
We were a bit shocked at how fast the ice maker makes the ices,within minutes we had ice.the machine can be abit noisey but very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Maker Machine - Counter Top Ice Machine - New Compact Model - No Plumbing Required - 15kg Ice In 24 Hours (Kitchen & Home)
I am probably going to buy one for my daughter, is really good, hardly any noise , make ice in 3 sizes wich is fantastic. I highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0f58d08)

This product

Only search this product's reviews