Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweethearts and Stolen Kisses - Dream Lover (Audio CD)
I bought this album as a gift for my mother. She is elderly and she loves this kind of music. Essentially, it is a collection of ballads and uptempo rock'n roll type songs from the 1950s and early 1960s. Most of these songs are well-known classics, but there are several more obscure songs on here too. She enjoyed this album and I did too. However, I have a couple of points to make. I feel that the other reviewers are being a little too generous with their five-star ratings for this album. It is very good and well worth-buying, but.....one of my gripes is that the other reviewers say this is part of the Dreamboats And Petticoats collection. It is very similar in presentation and includes very similar songs, but this album is part of a different series and is even released by a different record company to the Dreamboats albums. I also noticed a glaring mistake on the packaging of this album, where it states that the songs are "original tracks from the original artists". However, I discovered that this was not the case, because some of the songs are very obviously re-recordings, notably Neil Sedaka's Oh Carol, which sounds different and Carl Perkin's Blue Suede Shoes, which is a completely different version to the version that I had heard before. These reasons are why I have taken one star from my overall rating, but, if you can forgive these mistakes or you just don't care about them, then please buy this album and I am sure that you will enjoy it. I certainly enjoyed hearing most of these songs, so I can almost recommend it, but not quite. So, four stars from me, for this very good but flawed album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic teenage tracks..., 30 Sep 2010
By 
C. FULLER (Brixham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sweethearts and Stolen Kisses - Dream Lover (Audio CD)
There are 50 original recordings on this set with many well known performers and some perhaps now almost forgotten. The pace is cracking and hearing again Tommy Steele and Tallahasse Lassie; Duane Eddy & Cannonball; Ritchie Valens, Donna; Craig Douglas & Only Sixteen; Johnny Mathis & Misty; Little Richard & Baby Face rolled back the years starightaway. With a running time of approx 120 minutes this is great value and a real slice of nostalgia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My youth, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweethearts and Stolen Kisses - Dream Lover (Audio CD)
Reliving all the 60's music and how good it was. They are brilliant but the downside is that it is very often the same songs but that doesn't matter to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweethearts and Stolen Kisses - Dream Lover (Audio CD)
Really great cd and lovely songs to listen to when you want to listen to some good music on a night in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweethearts and Stolen Kisses, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweethearts and Stolen Kisses - Dream Lover (Audio CD)
Love the CD. Have played it lots. Songs brought back some good memories. Glad I purchased it. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Listening, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweethearts and Stolen Kisses - Dream Lover (Audio CD)
Great music to listen to from the golden old days. Great for the car on longer journeys, helps the miles go by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfull, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweethearts and Stolen Kisses - Dream Lover (Audio CD)
This one is my latest and I keep playing it over and over they songs are so good really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top notch, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweethearts and Stolen Kisses - Dream Lover (Audio CD)
As ever the best of music for certain age group only problem is that they are reachig the point where they are repeating some songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So many to choose from !, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweethearts and Stolen Kisses - Dream Lover (Audio CD)
Not only those that we know so well, but other little gems lost in the mists of time together with lost moments that maybe should stay lost for now !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sweethearts and Stolen Kisses, 6 May 2013
By 
S. Lebeter (Blackpool, Lancashire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweethearts and Stolen Kisses - Dream Lover (Audio CD)
Very good mixture of songs and artists very happy to keep buying compilation discs if they are are of this standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sweethearts and Stolen Kisses - Dream Lover
Sweethearts and Stolen Kisses - Dream Lover by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews