Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars286
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: 34 Regular|Colour: Black|Change
Price:£34.59+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2013
The good: Generous cut, comfortable, generally well made, dries quickly. Wider belt loops than in the "old design" so you can have a wider (pun intended!) choice of belt when you replace the one it comes with. (And I do mean "when", not "if".)

The bad: #1. The bars on the "male" bit of the belt buckle are inadequate and break under tension. The belt itself is of lightweight webbing that distorts to something similar to an uncomfortable cord. #2. The silly cost-cutting has reduced the hip pocket depth by 6cm: even handkerchiefs fall out just from normal walking around. This renders the unzipped pocket worse than useless; the zipped one is just about tolerable.

Given that the cost of an item like this is mostly in the labour, it is royally idiotic to reduce the quality of what was once a very good product just to save a few square centimetres of fabric. Irritating decision!
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
Loved these really warm pants, great for outdoor activities, walking, hiking, climbing etc, comfortable fit, great colour. Great of you are looking for a great utility pair for the winter time. Worn it in real cold weather, heavy rain.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
These trousers are warm, soft and has a nice design. I have earlier used other brands but, I feel now that I'll stick on Craghoppers in feature
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
Purchased this item for my partner, as he was feeling the cold in anything except his jeans.

Arrived before delivery date, well packaged, not a lot of creasing, and comes complete with a belt, for that price its fantastic, he wears them for work in the office, they have a lovely soft brushed lining, which he says doesn't irritate, but keeps him nice and warm, have since purchased two further pairs in different colours, they should see him through to the warmer weather, but will probably order a couple more pairs before they sell out, as really nice trousers.

Machine washable, but can't be tumble dried, but only took about 20 mins in the airing cupboard, and just a light iron needed afterwards, really smart trousers, and for once easy care.

Would reccommend to anyone, not just walkers or outdoor types, ideal for winter, and as part of your winter car kit, warm without bulk, no restriction of movement either.

Fantastic!!!! had the black, slate and green, slate is more of a brownish colour, which I thought looked grey on the net, but still nice material and quality.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
Excellent product! The trousers are very comfortable to wear and keep my legs warm. I recently walked in them for two hours in torrential rain and found that the rainwater ran off them like water off a ducks back! After two hours of heavy rain both legs sprung leaks around the knees and the inner lining became damp. That's not bad for a garement which is 'showerproof' Recommended !
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
I love these trousers. They are so snug and warm in the cold. The lining is lovely and soft and they are really comfortable. If you want something to keep you cosy on those cold winter day, I'd definitely recommend these. They also come with a lifetime guarantee - what could be better.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2012
As someone who hasn't seen the need for lined trousers in the past, these were a bit of an experiment and some insurance for a planned trip to Scotland in February. I always knew that I was losing a bit of heat through my normal walking trousers, but it never seemed to be that much of an issue. In addition, lined trousers might just be too warm and more uncomfortable than being a bit cold.

What a revelation! These trousers really do make a difference when the outside temperature drops to zero and below. Just like wearing a hat to keep the heat from escaping your head, these really do keep my legs comfortable. An effect of this extra insulation is that I can usually drop a layer on my upper body as it's not working as hard to offset the heat lost through my legs.

I've yet to try them on my Scottish trip, but the recent cold weather has given me plenty of opportunities to try these out and I'm sure that they will be up to the job.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2011
well made for long walks or being out in colder weather and comfortable but not they are not suited to any hill climbing as the linning sticks to your leg as you climb but good trousers non the less
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2011
My partner is quite seriously ill and has to keep warm even when he can't move around. These, and several other pairs, do the job perfectly. They've become like his security blanket and only come off when the odd rare heat wave arrives.

Fortunately, they don't show as being thermal lined so he doesn't look odd wearing them when other people are in shorts. They look like normal lightweight trousers, a bit baggy, but ok.

We have tried other brands including Rohan, but these, despite being fairly cheap, are much the best. The Rohan ones look much smarter but their waists are too tight and high, and since he has breathing difficulties, a loose fitting lower waist is important to him.

They wash and dry extremely well.
0Comment|37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
After buying expensive Rohan trousers for years these better value and are great for the cold winter months at a realistic price.
Would highly reccommend.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)