Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Nails
Bought this to hang a coat rack in the hall. When I saw the product I had reservations about its ability to hold up a coat rack laden with garments, but gave it a try. In the event it proved up to the task and made life so much easier. A really useful product which I have used again for other items. I would recommend this to anyone who wanted an easy way to bond things.
Published on 19 Jun 2011 by Mr Tom Forsyth

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work
I bought this to stick some plastic beading to my plastic ceiling and it didn't work. I then put tape over it to keep the beading in place and left it for 30 mins and it still didn't work. All areas were clean and dust free.
Published 7 months ago by E. Forster


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Nails, 19 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UniBond No More Nails Interior Grab Adhesive Tube (DIY & Tools)
Bought this to hang a coat rack in the hall. When I saw the product I had reservations about its ability to hold up a coat rack laden with garments, but gave it a try. In the event it proved up to the task and made life so much easier. A really useful product which I have used again for other items. I would recommend this to anyone who wanted an easy way to bond things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more nails, not no more glue, 24 Jan 2012
By 
N. Lemans (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: UniBond No More Nails Interior Grab Adhesive Tube (DIY & Tools)
This no more nails works very well when sticking larger things together, I have recently used it to fix a cat door to a wall, wooden railings to a wall and a large plank to my shed (an emergency repair!), and in all of these cases it did an excellent job. To work properly it needs quite a thick coating, and a large surface area, so by definition it cannot replace glue, which I think is what some of the other reviewers were trying to use it as here. If you have a job that you could honestly use nails for, such as gluing skirting boards to the walls, or catflaps for that matter, it's the thing for you. If your job needs glue though, buy glue, as this stuff will just make a very big mess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UniBond No More Nails Interior Grab Adhesive Tube (DIY & Tools)
This is very useful for sticking things on walls like pictures if you don't have the capability to knock nails in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unibond no more nails, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UniBond No More Nails Interior Grab Adhesive Tube (DIY & Tools)
Excellent, very easy to squeeze a little out, and not waste a lot. Holds extremely well.
I would DEFINATELY recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 8 Jun 2014
By 
P. J. Jorgensen "Vikinglad" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UniBond No More Nails Interior Grab Adhesive Tube (DIY & Tools)
Does exactly what it says on the tube. I stuck up several picture rails and they are fixed to the wall as though by huge screws. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great stuff, would recommend to anyone for the price its a good buy, 29 Aug 2014
By 
J. Clegg - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UniBond No More Nails Interior Grab Adhesive Tube (DIY & Tools)
Works perfectly for what i used it for, used it for my custom boot build in my car, used this stuff then used screws, as it says no more nails, not using nails, need one that says no more screws or nails. But only used the screws to bond it together so it could dry and hold together, so took the screws and and its held in place, even with subwoofers in the boxes, no air has escaped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Universal Adhesive, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UniBond No More Nails Interior Grab Adhesive Tube (DIY & Tools)
Used it for years and it just gets better and sets faster. On some materials it is better than so called super glue !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job well., 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UniBond No More Nails Interior Grab Adhesive Tube (DIY & Tools)
I used it to stick the front of my cutlery drawer back on,front of drawer was fairly heavy but this has held it together well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work, 4 May 2014
By 
E. Forster (Newcastle upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: UniBond No More Nails Interior Grab Adhesive Tube (DIY & Tools)
I bought this to stick some plastic beading to my plastic ceiling and it didn't work. I then put tape over it to keep the beading in place and left it for 30 mins and it still didn't work. All areas were clean and dust free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy, 25 July 2012
By 
S Cooper (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UniBond No More Nails Interior Grab Adhesive Tube (DIY & Tools)
It was good to find a no more nails in this handy keep in the kitchen size. I knew they came in great big cartridge things, but sometimes you want it to hand, when you have broken something in the house, again !! As always Amazon offer a great price and quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

UniBond No More Nails Interior Grab Adhesive Tube
£4.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews