Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great peanut butter
It helps to store it upside down and then stir quite well, but that is a small price to pay.
This is the best peanut butter, ....Jeremy Clarkson pause..........pause...... In the world!
Published on 23 April 2012 by Simon

versus
3 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING- this product now contains palm oil
I've just been looking at the website for this company, and they are now adding palm oil to this product. The whole point of buying it in the first place was it contained no palm oil, because this industry is causing huge problems to the environment.
Published 17 months ago by D Potter


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great peanut butter, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peanut Butter & Co Crunch Time Peanut Butter 340g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
It helps to store it upside down and then stir quite well, but that is a small price to pay.
This is the best peanut butter, ....Jeremy Clarkson pause..........pause...... In the world!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Peanut Butter money can buy., 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peanut Butter & Co Crunch Time Peanut Butter 340g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
First came across this in Tesco a few years ago and was mightily impressed with the quality but they stopped selling it. Then discovered Amazon selling it in six-packs no less so hurriedly placed an order. Still the best PB I've tasted, not too sweet and with a good rough consistency -perfect on toast, in sandwiches or on plain crackers or biscuits. No downside, I even look forward to mixing up a new jar when it's opened. I use a big fork to create holes for oil to soak into then spend about five minutes carefully blending it all together (the oil can be messy). Incidentally it does not contain Palm Oil as one reviewer reports. If you read the website properly Palm Oil is only used in some of the other "flavoured" PB&Co products. They also note that they only buy Palm Flower Oil (not Nut) from sources that are part of a sustainable farming group backed by the likes of the World Wildlife Foundation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best peanut butter, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peanut Butter & Co Crunch Time Peanut Butter 340g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
This peanut butter ranks with the wheel and democracy as some of the best things human kind has ever created.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Palm sugar!, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peanut Butter & Co Crunch Time Peanut Butter 340g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
The only peanut butter on the market without added palm sugar - long may it last. You do have to stir it though but worth every minute! Tasty!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mmmmmmm, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peanut Butter & Co Crunch Time Peanut Butter 340g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
It just does not get any better than this, nothing on the market can come close to the flavour, crunch and taste
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best., 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peanut Butter & Co Crunch Time Peanut Butter 340g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I've tasted just about every brand of peanut butter on the market and in my opinion this company makes the best. Two ingredients: peanuts and a tiny pinch of salt, no sweeteners or harmful additives and not a trace of unbelievably unhealthy ( not to mention environmentally destructive) palm oil. Yes there is some separation of oil which you need to stir in carefully but it's not really an issue to be honest. The only negative point is the price but everyone's got to make a living I suppose. The real deal!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crunchtastic peanut butter, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peanut Butter & Co Crunch Time Peanut Butter 340g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
When I was a young boy, I remember opening a jar of 'Sunpat' peanut butter, and having to stir in the oil that would be floating on top. It was delicious and not the dry stuff they produce today. Having tried a couple of different American peanut butter brands, I finally stumbled on Peanut Butter & Co's 'Old fashioned crunchy'. It evokes childhood memories for me, and it tastes great. If you haven't tried it yet....DO!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars peanut butter brands, 25 April 2012
This review is from: Peanut Butter & Co Crunch Time Peanut Butter 340g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
This is simply the best tasting peanut butter. No other brand compares with this when it comes to taste, which after all is what it is all about. In fact they don't even come close. Truly a Rolls Royce of peanut butters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Peanut Butter ever!, 4 Mar 2011
This review is from: Peanut Butter & Co Crunch Time Peanut Butter 340g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
This is honestly the most delicious peanut butter in the world.
No rainforest-destroying palm oil in here! This peanut butter is made of only peanuts, and a hint of salt - yet is somehow so much more delicious than any other brand I have tried!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly good product. Much healthier than a lot of peanut butters out there., 12 Aug 2013
By 
L. Bramley (Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peanut Butter & Co Crunch Time Peanut Butter 340g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Really happy with this peanut butter.
Having read some of the reviews I was a little concerned about the bland taste.
This product is not bland at all. Yes you have to stir it really well on first opening but it is really nice to know that it is 99.5% USA peanuts on 0.5% salt.
The product I was using before this had eight different ingredients in it.
I see no reason why I would move away from this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews