Customer Reviews


170 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (41)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Standby, Standby
As close to the real thing as you can get without sand in your eyes!!
Fantastic well thought out gameplay without the overlong cut scenes, online is even better, once again MOH does not disapoint.

I'm 47 and still enjoy this sort of thing
Published on 30 Mar 2011 by Mark

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing but thrillingly good
I too thought I was halfway through the game and getting engrossed and then it ended, I reserved the Tier 1 edition at Game and was told it had extras, so I thought maybe I missed something.

I don't make a habbit of buying games on release and usually wait many many months later, but this seemed special, I have many games far cheaper that seem to go on for so...
Published on 4 Nov 2010 by graham1963


‹ Previous | 116 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but too short, 21 Oct 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Good graphics, better(realistic) sound than MW2. much cheaper price compared to COD BO spec edition. But as others have said just far to short campain and much less size, veriety and options than COD MW2 multiplayer wise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ffs front runner, 19 Oct 2010
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I Read all the reviews in a few areas i agree cod is a better ffs but in other areas moh is better the maps and landscapes are very good and the single player i have played so far is as good if not better then any ffs i have played only played (I have a 39 game collection most being ffs) a couple of rounds online and its very fast paced and enjoyable time will tell how long ill be able to keep going back dont let any die hard cod fan boys put you off this is a worth while buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this game is brillent, 15 Oct 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
me and brett thought medal of honour was brillient and a great shooting game it looks so real grafichs are fantastic overal well done ea sports from luke and brett
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This game sucks!, 15 Oct 2010
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
This game has zero imagination. I got it on pre-order and should have waited for a review. I bought this junk so you dont have to. The online maps are small and the single player is weak and linner. with your money you could do much better with bad company 2 or c.o.d. save yourself stear clear the m.o.h brand was so good, now it must be considerd toxic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst shooter I've ever played., 21 Sep 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I brought this game to pass time until Call of Duty: MW3 came out, and after 2 days of playing it I hated it. Online multiplayer is horrible, crashing and always out of sync, near impossible to get a good score unless you fork out a lot of money for a great internet service. Story mode hasn't got a plot good enough to follow and you find yourself bored after the first 30 minutes.

The only thing I can compliment this game on is the environment, the graphics for that are very well made.

I would not recommend this game to anyone looking to buy it, I wouldn't even ask a friend of mine to play it from my console. I am normally very enthusiastic about games and try to see all the good points, but this game simply doesn't have any.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good attempt but overall a poorer copy of Call of Duty, 11 Nov 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I had high expectations of this game. Completed the game on hard. Very linear. Too easy. It's not a bad game but I can't help comparing it to Call Of Duty games. It just doesn't compare.

The online mode was a fair attempt. Quite fun but got bored after a few games.

Worth a go if you can pick up cheap, otherwise save your money and get Black Ops.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Medal of Honor - Limited Edition, 6 Dec 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Once again another birthday present for my son. I don't play PS3 Games but my son assures me the game is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 Dec 2010
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I didn't really like the game but that's no fault of the seller. But the seller sent it to me promptly.
Overall a good seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Medal of Honor, 22 Oct 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
Hi,

First of all I'd like to ask all the haters why they think the game is bad?
This is almost the best shooter i've ever played. Campaign was very interesting and epic, the multiplayer mode is also very intense.
I like shooting the enemies their heads of^^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but need a better delivery., 15 Oct 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medal of Honor - Limited Edition (PS3) (Video Game)
I was looking forward to this game and it is very fun. But the delivery was one day late as well as something else I have been waiting on for 4 days. Its a good game but I expect that when I get to pre order a game that I get it on the day it comes out. Never buying a game from amazon again the delivery is so slow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Medal of Honor - Limited Edition (PS3)
Medal of Honor - Limited Edition (PS3) by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
£13.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews