Customer Reviews


296 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (39)
1 star:
 (93)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works okay
i was a bit sceptical after my last budget sound card adaptor split into a dozen pieces after first use. however for the price this a cheap and efficient option. i did have to sellotape the two plastic shell together, glue would be better. the case clips together but comes apart pretty easy, not rocket science.

the good news. this product works fine on my...
Published on 11 Oct. 2010 by John C. Coburn

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple and cheap, does the job ok
I bought one of these for a friend who had a damaged 3.5mm jack on their laptop and was unable to connect their external speakers. As they use their laptop to hook up to a TV to watch DVD's and films (this is the primary use of the notebook) they were stuck with the weedy onboard speakers and the usual bad sound quality.

The device is very simple, plug it into...
Published 10 months ago by Mr Baz


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars works okay, 11 Oct. 2010
This review is from: USB 5.1 Stereo Sound Card Adaptor - Windows 7 Compatible
i was a bit sceptical after my last budget sound card adaptor split into a dozen pieces after first use. however for the price this a cheap and efficient option. i did have to sellotape the two plastic shell together, glue would be better. the case clips together but comes apart pretty easy, not rocket science.

the good news. this product works fine on my vista system, no driver cd or internet downloads needed; all my several headphones and speakers work well; this may suit those on a budget but loses a star due to higher end cards having better sound quality such as creatives go or play at £35 with better software and sound enhancement.

you cant go wrong for a quick fix option but be warned. sellotape costs extra !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars USB headphone and mic adapter dongle, 1 Oct. 2010
By 
E Jones (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: USB 5.1 Stereo Sound Card Adaptor - Windows 7 Compatible
The item was accurately described and allows you to plug in headphones (or active speakers) if you find your normal sound card imput is not functioning properly ( perhaps as a result of an operating system upgrade). There's a microphone imput, too. This neat gadget was a fraction of the price of similar spec items on sale in high street retailers. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best i have seen, 30 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB 5.1 Stereo Sound Card Adaptor - Windows 7 Compatible
I've bought many varieties of these since my jack port on my laptop was destroyed. On top of this, the laptop speakers went as well. As a result I have bought 8 different versions of this product over the months. this is the only one that has given me good sound quality, allowed me to change the volume (the others were permanently stuck on full volume playing no matter what i did with my laptop)and also which hasn't broken within a few weeks.

the best you're going to find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple and cheap, does the job ok, 17 April 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: USB 5.1 Stereo Sound Card Adaptor - Windows 7 Compatible
I bought one of these for a friend who had a damaged 3.5mm jack on their laptop and was unable to connect their external speakers. As they use their laptop to hook up to a TV to watch DVD's and films (this is the primary use of the notebook) they were stuck with the weedy onboard speakers and the usual bad sound quality.

The device is very simple, plug it into a USB port, Windows 7 sees the device instantly and that's it you get a microphone and headphone jack, there are no drivers needed to install. Output quality is quite reasonable for such a low cost device, build is best described as passable at best (light plastic case, could be better here, it's not going to take a beating) You can adjust some settings via the control panel, though don't expect the tweaking of a high cost dedicated USB sound card.

Considering the low cost, and ease of use this is a pretty good purchase if you need an inexpensive way to get sound from a computer via a USB port. Don't buy it though expecting superior sound quality, it's ok but it won't give better sound quality than the one on board it's just a convenient way to hook up sound if you want to use the USB port.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dont let the cost fool you it doesn't last Long, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB 5.1 Stereo Sound Card Adaptor - Windows 7 Compatible
I have had this under three month, the case comes apart easy and is a poorly put together. Its basically fallen apart, how can it, i will never know. Be carefull before purchasing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin, although it didn't come in a tin, it was a small jiffy bag., 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB 5.1 Stereo Sound Card Adaptor - Windows 7 Compatible
I bought this as my headphone socket on my laptop is broken and this seemed a cheap way around it.
It works great, decent sound quality through my Monster Inspiration headphones, yes even I shudder at my coolness at times.
It took around two weeks to deliver, it is on the flimsy side and there's an annoying and distracting red flashing light when it's in use, why they decided to do this is a complete mystery, much like Stone Henge the Great Pyramids of Giza and how people actually watch TOWIE.
So a taped it up with black electricians tape, because I'm fcuking awesome, get in there!!!!! I'm so fcuking awesome!!!!!!!! I mean come on, coming up with the black tape idea, incredible really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what i needed, 17 April 2011
This review is from: USB 5.1 Stereo Sound Card Adaptor - Windows 7 Compatible
I bought a hercules mp3 mixer with dj software. to dj "properly" you have o cue the next track and beat match which require a new soundcard. I looked at where I bought the mixer from and they were offering a 25.00 one called a numark ion.

I have great PC Speakers so no need to put extra speakers from my laptop. this product is perfect for monitoring the next track and beat matching!!!

saved me a lot of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A tacky item that shouldn't be on sale., 3 May 2013
By 
Stephen Aal (Darlington, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB 5.1 Stereo Sound Card Adaptor - Windows 7 Compatible
This product loaded OK and purported to work, but the fact is that it fails mechanically. I took a headset that works perfectly on other computers and devices and plugged it into this. The sound continually rustles and drops out when you move the plugs. The microphone input is noisy and drops out too. It's badly put together and even if the electronics work, the thing is so tacky that you never get a good enough connection through the jackplugs to find out.

It's rubbish. Don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very good at start, 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB 5.1 Stereo Sound Card Adaptor - Windows 7 Compatible
Excellent to start then both of the units bought just collapsed so I would not buy them again so we bought a new computer instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubish, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USB 5.1 Stereo Sound Card Adaptor - Windows 7 Compatible
Poor quality, it heats up my headset (don't know why). Bottom line don't buy it. Spend a little more and get a better one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews