Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars get it on right and its great - this is how
I agree with most of the reviews: it's a bit tricky but if you're careful and get it on right it looks like there's nothing there and the touch control still works the same.
SO, here's the technique:

clean the screen well
take something to calm the nerves - clammy hands won't help
check alignment with both masks still on - so you know how it's...
Published on 19 Jan 2011 by Abu Sufne

versus
55 of 57 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wasteful
FoneM8 - HTC Wildfire Screen Protector (PACK OF 5)
Pack came minus instructions, wife says, "send it back"; but how difficult could it be, sans instructions that is? - Roll the back outer film back from the membrane. smoothing down with the supplied card/cloth as you do so. Bingo! couple of air bubbles, use the card again, After all I'm an expert, having done this...
Published on 14 Oct 2010 by D. W. Hetherington


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars get it on right and its great - this is how, 19 Jan 2011
This review is from: FoneM8 - HTC Wildfire Screen Protector (PACK OF 5) Retail Packed Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I agree with most of the reviews: it's a bit tricky but if you're careful and get it on right it looks like there's nothing there and the touch control still works the same.
SO, here's the technique:

clean the screen well
take something to calm the nerves - clammy hands won't help
check alignment with both masks still on - so you know how it's going to line up (tiny gap each side on mine)
clean screen again
take a deep breath - you don't want to breathe on it and mess up the contact
fold the cloth over end of a credit card and secure with tape - this is your tool
pull back the first mask a third of the way and curl it back on itself so you're holding the thing with pinched fingers but not touching the sticky bit
line up curved end to bottom of screen, try to check sides parallel
now stick bottom end down and try to get a good contact / stick
use card with cloth on to press cover on from bottom upwards, working up in little back and forth motions while gradually pulling back mask (sort of like a plaster / band-aid. this will at least ensure no bubbles - but my first one didn't stick properly on one corner. second worked a treat.)
exhale and peel off second mask

good luck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit, 6 Aug 2010
By 
S. Money (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: FoneM8 - HTC Wildfire Screen Protector (PACK OF 5) Retail Packed Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is what the HTC wildfire needs, they fit perfect and looks like there's nothing there. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 57 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wasteful, 14 Oct 2010
By 
D. W. Hetherington "Dave H" (Tyne & wear UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: FoneM8 - HTC Wildfire Screen Protector (PACK OF 5) Retail Packed Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Wireless Phone Accessory)
FoneM8 - HTC Wildfire Screen Protector (PACK OF 5)
Pack came minus instructions, wife says, "send it back"; but how difficult could it be, sans instructions that is? - Roll the back outer film back from the membrane. smoothing down with the supplied card/cloth as you do so. Bingo! couple of air bubbles, use the card again, After all I'm an expert, having done this with my Sony Reader! She insists this was a fluke - beginners luck.

The first attempt seems ok. Now, take off the front film, bah! The whole membrane lifts with it and tab tears off the film. More air bubbles. Have to lift and adjust the membrane. Finger prints on inside. Bigger bubbles. Throw away. Ego dented, expertise questioned and slighted by spouse.

Similar story for the next attempt. Spouse's sides splitting with laughter as this one sticks to my spectacles - perfectly. I'm completely deflated now, if not determined. Two down, three to go. Feel like Stuart Pearce when he missed that penalty.

Third time lucky, put this one on through gritted teeth. Before peeling the back film. I loosen a corner of the front one. Stick it down, stay away from the loosened corner. Couple of air-bubbles. Front film comes off ok. Smooth out small bubbles - perfection personified, well it is a slightly large fit for the screen, but hey! its going to stay on, what can a body expect for 83p + VAT. The protector is sensitive though and works better than I thought when using the touch screen, couple of small bubbles which I pretended were android apps to appease her.

Postage was a bit steep though, delivered in an envelope, it could probably have gone with a first class stamp. She says I should buy another sackload for the entertainment value alone.

I have two out of five left, Her-Indoors can't wait for replacement-day. I can. Just remember, you need to grit your teeth - or gums if you don't have any - when fitting. The protector does what it says and once on works ok, its all about getting it stuck on. Oh yes, and we're still not speaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish!!, 19 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoneM8 - HTC Wildfire Screen Protector (PACK OF 5) Retail Packed Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It left air bubbles on every one of them and was impossible to get them out, had to bin every one of them! Now i dont have one at all as this put me off.. no scratches yet though fingers crossed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible !!!, 31 May 2011
This review is from: FoneM8 - HTC Wildfire Screen Protector (PACK OF 5) Retail Packed Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I got these to put over phone but they were terrible. Didnt recieve the instructions but figured out how to use but what a nightmare !!!!!

Tried several times and always had air bubbles and put them in the bin, would not recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what it says at all., 28 May 2011
By 
This review is from: FoneM8 - HTC Wildfire Screen Protector (PACK OF 5) Retail Packed Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I use Fonem8 protectors on my Desire HD and only messed 1 up slightly. So after using 6 cheap ones on a wildfire and throwing all 6 away i thought i would order Fonem8 protectors for my daughters Wildfire.
What i got was 5 loose unbranded items in an envelope.

After contacting the seller regarding this and getting no answer as to why they advertise 1 thing and mail a cheap alternative they just gave me return items details.

BEWARE of companies not mailing what they are advertising. I am disappointed and may be taking this further. Make sure you get official items with Fonem8 packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tip - get someone who has long nails to apply the screen protector!, 11 Jan 2011
By 
M. Prior - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: FoneM8 - HTC Wildfire Screen Protector (PACK OF 5) Retail Packed Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Having read the other reviews, I was expecting my first go at putting the screen protector on my phone to be a complete disaster. Not so! Sure, the packaging doesn't have instructions, but it does have little labels and they do make sense (provided you've put on a screen protector before).

There are little stickers so you can tell the front from the back of the screen protector, which is really useful. And they help when removing the protective screen.

I'd recommend removing the back first and leaving the front on, that way you won't scratch the front of the screen protector when you're pushing out air bubbles.

Putting it on, there were few air bubbles, and they all came out easily.

I think the reason this works so well for me is that I have long nails, and thus can handle the back of the screen protector without getting fingerprints on it. And I can flick away annoying dust particles too without smearing or otherwise messing up the finished effect.

tl;dr - this product works, but you have to be really careful putting it on. I'd definitely buy this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 9 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoneM8 - HTC Wildfire Screen Protector (PACK OF 5) Retail Packed Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Not much to say they do the job.Found they were slightly different in size and the location of the 2nd tab makes is a bit difficult to line up the protector when applying it to the phone.A qty of 5 means even if you mess one up(or two in my case) you still have more.Well worth the money as I have seen these at 2.00 just for one but the postage cost is over the top, I ordered two packs and they came in one envelope but the postage was double suppose that's how they can sell them so cheaply.Would suggest getting some help from videos on UTube as there is a "knack" to putting them on.Good luck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the Wildfire, 20 Dec 2010
By 
David Brett (Newbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FoneM8 - HTC Wildfire Screen Protector (PACK OF 5) Retail Packed Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Wireless Phone Accessory)
There's not much you can say about a screen protector! It fits perfectly, is really easy to apply (and I was even able to carefully lift off and reapply without getting any more bubbles/creases).

If you're wondering if it affects the sensitivity of the touchscreen - as I did - no, it does not. The sheets are really thin and I was unaware of any decrease in sensitivity on the screen or accuracy.

In short - get these, they will do exactly what you want them to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Missing items, 12 Nov 2010
This review is from: FoneM8 - HTC Wildfire Screen Protector (PACK OF 5) Retail Packed Includes Microfibre Cleaning Cloth And Application Card (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Delivered promptly however only received 4 of the 5 screen protectors and no instructions. Protectors are fine but air bubbles seem impossible to avoid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0b90a50)

This product

Only search this product's reviews