Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow factor
This is a beautiful recording of Beethoven 's only opera, and for pennies. The only drawback is there is no individual track separation. Act one is all on one track, and so is act two. But still, definitely worth getting for the sheer quality of the record I by and performances.
Published 16 months ago by Liam

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
As with all mid-range classical music, there are better versions, and there are much worse versions. This is an ok version.
Published 13 months ago by wood pigeon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow factor, 22 Mar 2013
By 
Liam (New Brighton) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fidelio (MP3 Download)
This is a beautiful recording of Beethoven 's only opera, and for pennies. The only drawback is there is no individual track separation. Act one is all on one track, and so is act two. But still, definitely worth getting for the sheer quality of the record I by and performances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing at this price, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fidelio (MP3 Download)
As a relative beginner I had not heard this opera before but downloaded it as a trial seeing as the price was so low. I am so glad I did as this is such a beautiful opera and a great recording too. Leonie Rysanek and Dietrich Fischer Deskau at this price? amazing! 'Mir ist so wunderbar' quartet is one of my favourites ever sung so dreamily here its hard not to fall in love with Beethoven's only opera, trouble is I want more. For less than two pounds? - just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fidelio (MP3 Download)
As with all mid-range classical music, there are better versions, and there are much worse versions. This is an ok version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fidelio, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fidelio (MP3 Download)
A very ordinary transfer of a good production. Again the gaps between the discs show up annoyingly unforgiveable with moder software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just buy it. Buy it now., 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fidelio (MP3 Download)
There is a downside. It comes as two mp3 files corresponding to CD1/Act 1 and CD2/Act 2.
I raise this as a "downside" since I am sure there are people who would like to visit each track separately and this will irritate them a little.

I just hit "play" and go off into my own little world of happiness.

I don't know Fidelio at all and do regret not having a handy idiot guide from the LP sleeve or CD cover to get a clue as to what is going on, but I am learning that Google is your Friend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A corkiing Fideli =RIP: DFD, 19 May 2012
By 
Mr. A. G. Bungay "Bossa Lopsida" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fidelio (MP3 Download)
Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau just passed away. This electric performance illustrates the mans' genius and total commitment, in direct descent from that of the composer. This interpetation of Fidelio clips along but is never overdone. One of those rare opera recordings that effortlessly puts you mis en scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fidelio
Fidelio by Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau, Bavarian State Opera Orchestra and Chorus, Ferenc Fricsay Leonie Rysanek Ernst Haefliger
Buy MP3 Album1.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews