Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars unhappy childhood
Jenny is loved by her father, but treated horribly by her mother. She is shocked to learn later that she is adopted - after her biological mother dies, and her adopted father insists on taking her in - and assumes that is the reason her adoptive mother hates her. Her adoptive mother is careful to only treat her badly when there are no witnesses, so her father and her...
Published on 28 May 2011 by SusieH

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Forgotten is best
I am sure there is a huge market for this type of writing. Fortunately I am lucky to have missed it so far but noticing this was a Sunday Times bestseller decided to give it a go. This was, however, no recommendation. Characters are flat and unreal and Jenny, the protagonist, has to be a few brain cells short yet is supposedly intelligent. Predictable plot line, perfect...
Published on 21 July 2010 by Ms. D. M. Sholl


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Forgotten Child., 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
Amazing book. This is the second book I have read by Kitty Neale. I loved it. It has a very good storyline to it and a happy ending. I love how the author bases her stories in my home town London. Also in different decades. I will be reading more of her books in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
It takes time to get started but well worth it!

The story does jump a bit and you will be guessing right to the end but it's a good read!

Would have liked some closure on a few of the other characters though this was the only part I felt unhappy with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great story, 30 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
At almost 16 jenny finds out she is adopted, that explains why she feels alienated by her snobby bitch mother Delia. Delia wants Jenny out, and is horrible to her, so Jenny leaves home. To say any more would ruin the story, this book is a real page turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A riveting read, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed the story. I felt it was well researched and the characters well rounded and full of interest. The events twist and turn as each chapter unfolds and the ending, though predictable leaves the reader with a feeling of satisfaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tale Of a Girl Who Finds She's Adopted., 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Jenny is loved by her father, but treated horribly by her mother. She is shocked to learn later that she is adopted.
Kitty Neale's book always are an excellent read, and this one reaches her usual best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping Story, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
Can't wait to get to the end to see how this story ends, has been enthralling all the way through, this story was a bit more like a mystery to previous books by the same author.
Great Read!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
A good easy read I liked the characters in this book especially Jenny . Glad she found happiness in the end.couldn't wait to see how it ended but also doesn't want it to end ,hard book to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read as always, 29 April 2012
A page turner that was a really good read, another reviewer has summed it up so I wont say any more about the story apart from loving the interesting twist at the end. I would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 30 Nov. 2011
By 
Bensmam (Bolton England uk) - See all my reviews
I am more than happy with this product. The book arrived on time and was sufficiently packaged. Its an interesting story and I always love her books. The price was competitive as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars kitty neale, 10 Dec. 2012
By 
M. Yates (greater manchester uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
only just started reading this authors books really love them read 4 in a couple of weeks and just keep getting better good for easy bedtime reading compelling stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Forgotten Child
Forgotten Child by Kitty Neale
£1.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews