Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars unhappy childhood
Jenny is loved by her father, but treated horribly by her mother. She is shocked to learn later that she is adopted - after her biological mother dies, and her adopted father insists on taking her in - and assumes that is the reason her adoptive mother hates her. Her adoptive mother is careful to only treat her badly when there are no witnesses, so her father and her...
Published on 28 May 2011 by SusieH

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Forgotten is best
I am sure there is a huge market for this type of writing. Fortunately I am lucky to have missed it so far but noticing this was a Sunday Times bestseller decided to give it a go. This was, however, no recommendation. Characters are flat and unreal and Jenny, the protagonist, has to be a few brain cells short yet is supposedly intelligent. Predictable plot line, perfect...
Published on 21 July 2010 by Ms. D. M. Sholl


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable read, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
Have read many of Kitty Kneale's books and although I enjoyed this one I found the characters to be light weight and not totally believable. I had just finished reading the books in the saga, Nobody's Girl which I thoroughly enjoyed so was a little disappointed with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The forgotten child, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
A really good read got into the story and all I wanted was to find out how it would end. I wasn't expecting the ending to be like it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A story you will love, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Paperback)
This lady writes a story that as you read it you feel like you are a living part of the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kittle Neale, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
Yet another good book from Kitty Neale. I enjoy her style of writing; a good plot and a good read
#
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping Story, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
Can't wait to get to the end to see how this story ends, has been enthralling all the way through, this story was a bit more like a mystery to previous books by the same author.
Great Read!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forgotten child, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
Brilliantly written, tugs at the heartstrings. Cannot believe that things like this go on in our society, hurray for all those foster parents out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forgotten Child by Kitty Neale, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
As with all Kitty Neale books it kept me on the edge wanting more & not being satisfied until it was completed. Absolutely fabulous & can't wait to start my next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tale Of a Girl Who Finds She's Adopted., 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Paperback)
Jenny is loved by her father, but treated horribly by her mother. She is shocked to learn later that she is adopted.
Kitty Neale's book always are an excellent read, and this one reaches her usual best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forgotten. Child, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
Thoroughly enjoyed this book couldn't put it down. Suitable for anyone looking for a good read really kitty neale books great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgotten Child (Kindle Edition)
It takes time to get started but well worth it!

The story does jump a bit and you will be guessing right to the end but it's a good read!

Would have liked some closure on a few of the other characters though this was the only part I felt unhappy with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Forgotten Child
Forgotten Child by Kitty Neale
1.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews