Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (122)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Series To Date
This series is more around relationships within Team Gibbs and to my mind the best so far. I loved it. It made me laugh a lot and when I got to the end I wanted to watch it all over again. Naturally it ends at a bit of a cliff hanger that makes you want to get your hands on Season 8 as soon as possible, but what's new?
Published on 22 Oct 2011 by NCIS Fan

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great stories, very poor DVD set
Season seven continues the unbroken sequence of well-told and creative storytelling. Another season of good episodes, nothing more to say about that.

However...

The quality of the DVDs themselves are appalling. The manufacturers manage to cram 5 episodes onto each single DVD - a cost saving measure no doubt - but the resultant image is of very poor...
Published on 5 July 2012 by Jon Perkins


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Series To Date, 22 Oct 2011
This review is from: NCIS - Naval Criminal Investigative Service - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
This series is more around relationships within Team Gibbs and to my mind the best so far. I loved it. It made me laugh a lot and when I got to the end I wanted to watch it all over again. Naturally it ends at a bit of a cliff hanger that makes you want to get your hands on Season 8 as soon as possible, but what's new?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NCIS season 7 almost perfect, 26 Jun 2011
By 
A real Batman (Herefordshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NCIS - Naval Criminal Investigative Service - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
NCIS Season 7. I am guessing if you're looking at S7 then you've already seen S1-6 and liked them! Well S7 certainly won't disappoint you either - usual mix of NCIS antics, fun games, quips, quirks. The content is great, acting brilliant, plots fun and exciting...but the design of the DVD plastic packaging is awful! Bulky and badly designed so the internal hinges snap even before you receive the set! Another huge 'miss' is that there is no "play all" option so you have to trudge through the disc menu every episode.

These two creation/packaging gripes are why it only gets four stars!

Rock on S8!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great stories, very poor DVD set, 5 July 2012
This review is from: NCIS - Naval Criminal Investigative Service - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Season seven continues the unbroken sequence of well-told and creative storytelling. Another season of good episodes, nothing more to say about that.

However...

The quality of the DVDs themselves are appalling. The manufacturers manage to cram 5 episodes onto each single DVD - a cost saving measure no doubt - but the resultant image is of very poor quality with a lot of blur and fuzzy pixellation. DVD is supposed to be about a quality image (even if it's not Blu-Ray), but this is more akin to a ten-year old VHS tape. I can't understand why the manufacturers would think that they can get away with this, it is really irritating. Therefore, while I recommend season 7 from the perspective of the storylines I do not recommend anybody to buy this particular DVD set.

Hopefully they will remaster and reissue the disks at some point in the future, but then those of us who have already paid for the DVDs will be looking at having to pay again if they want a better quality set on their shelves. Not satisfactory, and not impressed :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NCIS Series 7, 29 Jun 2011
This review is from: NCIS - Naval Criminal Investigative Service - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
NCIS Series 7 just continues in the same great vein as the rest of the series.
You can't fault it.NCIS - Naval Criminal Investigative Service - Season 7 [DVD]
I have particularly liked seeing how the character of McGee has really come into his own within the team and actually sometimes manages to get the better of DiNozzo!The same as Jimmy Palmer Assistant to Ducky the Chief Medical Officer who is increasing in confidence both in how he relates to Ducky and the rest of the NCIS team and in his personal life.
The interaction between the characters with the humour and the support for each other during any down times is what makes NCIS in my view King of the crime drama shows and leaves you really looking forward to the release of the next season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic viewing - Family show, 10 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NCIS - Naval Criminal Investigative Service - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
This is one program my family can all sit and enjoy together. All the characters, led by Gibbs of course, are so well written and acted. We love it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 16 Feb 2013
By 
Flint "GPS" (Boness. Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NCIS - Naval Criminal Investigative Service - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
I just enjoy watching NCIS. All the characters play there parts well. I am currently watching series seven again. So far I have series 1 to 7 on DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 11 Feb 2013
By 
Gina B (South Wales UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NCIS - Naval Criminal Investigative Service - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
We have got seasons 1 to 7 now just need 8 but just finished watching season 7 and it was awesome cant wait to get season 8 now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NCIS, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NCIS - Naval Criminal Investigative Service - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Ordered Dvd and it arrived on time. Being an ardent fan of the series as usual great plots and enjoyable viewing. Will be looking at starting off buying series one next and build up whole collection. Roll on NCIS series 10 by the looks of it this one will be awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NCIS - Naval Criminal Investigative Service - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Not having seen any series of NCIS at all we enjoyed one given to us as a present. Since then we have become hooked and bought all the series up to and including number 7. We are waiting for series 8 to come down in price. For non technical members of a generation living abroad such DVDs are very welcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual quality, 27 April 2012
By 
C. Ponton (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NCIS - Naval Criminal Investigative Service - Season 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Another season of usual quality episodes. There are twist and turns in every episode and plots afoot. Thoroughly enjoyed the usual banter between the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NCIS - Naval Criminal Investigative Service - Season 7 [DVD]
£12.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews