Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining
So! I've been getting into these documentary programmes a lot recently, having seen quite a few that I liked. I picked up this because, well, it's Led Zeppelin! I was very impressed by this DVD - ordinarily you'll find a bit of footage a bucket load of still photos and a biography but here there is a load of on stage footage which is fantastic. It only occured to me...
Published on 18 Oct. 2010 by Angela

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy.
exploiting LedZep fans as happens a lot with these talentless folks who own a bit of tasty vid equipment. Trash bin fodder.
Published 7 days ago by malcolm jackson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 18 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Led Zeppelin - Dazed & Confused [DVD] (DVD)
So! I've been getting into these documentary programmes a lot recently, having seen quite a few that I liked. I picked up this because, well, it's Led Zeppelin! I was very impressed by this DVD - ordinarily you'll find a bit of footage a bucket load of still photos and a biography but here there is a load of on stage footage which is fantastic. It only occured to me seeing these performances how rarely you actually see live footage of Led Zeppelin so this is a real treat. The programme is almost entirely either interviews from throughout their career or proper footage of performances and the band offstage.

This is, ultimately the story of the band, where they came from and where they ended up. It was presented well with lots of footage and interviews from the band. Very entertaining
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great biographical look at the godfathers of hard rock!!, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Led Zeppelin - Dazed & Confused [DVD] (DVD)
This is a great overview of Led Zep from when they started out up to the present day showing the bands chemistry on stage and the influences on the their music!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Worlds greatest rockband, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Led Zeppelin - Dazed & Confused [DVD] (DVD)
Good dvd I enjoyed watching it, it gives a good insight into the roots and beginnings of the band, a must for all serious collecters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Led Zeppelin - Dazed & Confused [DVD] (DVD)
As the mighty Led Zeppelin are my favourite group of all time it was a nice change to hear something different about their history, recommend it to all Zep lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fan colectible!, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Led Zeppelin - Dazed & Confused [DVD] (DVD)
Loved this DVD! The image is of high quality and the contents are awesome! Any Zepp fan should buy it because it's filled with great stories and facts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy., 12 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Led Zeppelin - Dazed & Confused [DVD] (DVD)
exploiting LedZep fans as happens a lot with these talentless folks who own a bit of tasty vid equipment. Trash bin fodder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's all Zep and how!!, 27 Jan. 2013
By 
D. J. Collison "Derek" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Led Zeppelin - Dazed & Confused [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD and loads of great tunes. You will not be disappointed if you buy this. A must for all Zep fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth getting, 16 Nov. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Led Zeppelin - Dazed & Confused [DVD] (DVD)
I found this interesting. I was glad that there wasn't too much music on it at the expense of chat. There is an interesting bit from Peter Grant where he talks about his dealings with promoters etc etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Led Zeppelin - Dazed & Confused [DVD]
Led Zeppelin - Dazed & Confused [DVD] by Sonia Anderson (DVD - 2010)
£12.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews