Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Eldest son's headset
He likes it a lot and says its a very good addition to his x-box system and would tell people to buy it
Published 13 months ago by Dave Sainsbury

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 4xB
This headset is fine, personally having used the turtlebeach x1 before I think that had better sound. However the X1's durability wasnt great and the the wires of the X1 tangled like crazy. The 4xB has no problems with tangling and is durable. Only for the sound needing to be pretty high up for you to hear well and the fact that the mic is very short(doesnt pull out past...
Published on 12 Jan 2011 by huge


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY!!, 29 Oct 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SteelSeries Spectrum 4xB Headset (Xbox 360) (Electronics)
Mic stopped working on these after 2 months, replaced easily by Amazon. Same problem with replacements after 4 months. Disappointingly still waiting to hear back from Amazon. Don't buy not worth the hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bad experience, 25 April 2011
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SteelSeries Spectrum 4xB Headset (Xbox 360) (Electronics)
I decided to buy this headset after a lot of research. Most of the time it was OK but unfortunately, after just over a month, it stopped working completely. I returned it to Amazon who sent a replacement. After just a couple of weeks it only works some of the time and I am returning it again. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 4xB, 12 Jan 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SteelSeries Spectrum 4xB Headset (Xbox 360) (Electronics)
This headset is fine, personally having used the turtlebeach x1 before I think that had better sound. However the X1's durability wasnt great and the the wires of the X1 tangled like crazy. The 4xB has no problems with tangling and is durable. Only for the sound needing to be pretty high up for you to hear well and the fact that the mic is very short(doesnt pull out past your mouth almost) I would have given this a 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Worst ever purchase., 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SteelSeries Spectrum 4xB Headset (Xbox 360) (Electronics)
I did some research, and decided £8 for something that goes for £42 new would be a good idea.

It wasn't. Steelseries make pretty poor headsets in my opinion, and this is no exception. Even my earphones I got with my samsung Galaxy s2 are better!

Now, George and Freddie are not to be used as a retailer! The item came half opened like it had been dropped. The packaging was covered in dust, god only knows how long the item has been on the shelves. I havent even bothered to return them.

Do not buy from George and Freddie. If you like Steelseries headsets, order FROM Steelseries and no other. Oh, and maybe don't pick this one. Sound quality was crappy. Not sure if that was from the fact it had been dropped or what ever.

Never buying from these people again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eldest son's headset, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SteelSeries Spectrum 4xB Headset (Xbox 360) (Electronics)
He likes it a lot and says its a very good addition to his x-box system and would tell people to buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Steel series headset, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SteelSeries Spectrum 4xB Headset (Xbox 360) (Electronics)
One word awesome great fit great sound mic pushes inside ear piece is a great idea soft and comfortable to wear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Headphones only playing through one ear, 2 Mar 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SteelSeries Spectrum 4xB Headset (Xbox 360) (Electronics)
I am really annoyed with this headphones not working properly unless I hold the headphone pushed into the livemix control! I have had the same experience as a previous reviewer of this product, and I am in the same situation as them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SteelSeries Spectrum 4xB Headset (Xbox 360) (Electronics)
quality gaming head set
worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars curtis's stuff, 20 Jun 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: SteelSeries Spectrum 4xB Headset (Xbox 360) (Electronics)
well the steelseries 4xb was good, done what it needed to do and for reason the mic did not work but i think that how much cost was fair.STEELSERIES Spectrum 4XB Headset - white
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SteelSeries Spectrum 4xB Headset (Xbox 360)
£12.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews