Customer Reviews


203 Reviews
5 star:
 (137)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing
great came in quite quickly brilliant quality couldn't ask for anything not a stitch out of place or anything if i was buying more items like this id definitely come back or recommend this place 10/10
Published 21 months ago by Antony

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor quality
Toy comes stuffed in an envelope direct from China. It is very poor quality the sort of thing you would win at the fair. Would question it authenticity and its safety approvals. Wish id bought from a UK shop. Very disappoint
Published 17 months ago by palmcarl1


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor quality, 3 Dec. 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Despicable Me Deluxe 10 Inch Plush Figure Minion Stewart (Toy)
Toy comes stuffed in an envelope direct from China. It is very poor quality the sort of thing you would win at the fair. Would question it authenticity and its safety approvals. Wish id bought from a UK shop. Very disappoint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ok, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Despicable Me Deluxe 10 Inch Plush Figure Minion Stewart (Toy)
Ordered for my son, took ages to come as comes from Hong Kong, nothing like the ones from argos, pretty basic material, probally cost around 50p to make, my son likes it so that's all that should matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Despicable Me Deluxe 10 Inch Plush Figure Minion Stewart (Toy)
great came in quite quickly brilliant quality couldn't ask for anything not a stitch out of place or anything if i was buying more items like this id definitely come back or recommend this place 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Son Loves this!, 26 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Despicable Me Deluxe 10 Inch Plush Figure Minion Stewart (Toy)
My 6 year old son loves this minion! its very good quality and is very soft and cuddyly, Being round it doubles up as a ball suitable for indoor play.....The price is so good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Despicable Me Deluxe 10 Inch Plush Figure Minion Stewart (Toy)
I was very pleased with the product and it matched the description given. The item was of very good quality and overall it was a really good buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Certainly not worth the wait..., 14 Sept. 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Despicable Me Deluxe 10 Inch Plush Figure Minion Stewart (Toy)
Waited rather a long time for the item to arrive...good communication from seller but after 4 weeks had passed I thought it was never coming....
Then the parcel opened and out came minion Stewart. A little cuddly toy which serves its purpose to a 6 year old but to me the quality was lacking. Stitching loose and the material quite cheap. Sorry to say that this product didn't really meet my expectations at all. The eye isn't even circular, it's certainly not an official or authorised product. Never mind, My son likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars alarming!!!, 6 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Despicable Me Deluxe 10 Inch Plush Figure Minion Stewart (Toy)
What bothers me mainly is that i avoid ebay due to 'faked' goods yet recently i have been mis sold an item on amazon and read so many things about goods from china being cheap and nasty and NOT genuine? So why continue to let customers buy illegitimate goods???? Maybe its tome to take my money to the high streets and go to real shops. Amazon have let people down allowing this to continue.... Just my opinion but think its a fair one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Despicable Me Deluxe 10 Inch Plush Figure Minion Stewart (Toy)
Thank you it was just what I needed for a Christmas present,as the little man who got it loves him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really, really pleased with this!, 4 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Despicable Me Deluxe 10 Inch Plush Figure Minion Stewart (Toy)
I bought this with some trepidation, as some of the reviews on here were decidedly 'mixed'. However, as I am tight I didn't want to spend £11 in a high st store so took a risk.

It took a good couple of weeks to arrive, but when it did I was really impressed. A high quality item ,assume it's official merchandise, certainly looks and feels authentic. I'm intrigued why it receives some poor reviews. I can only conclude either a) there is the occasional 'bad batch' which gets sent out b) some reviewers are extremely picky or c) rival sellers post bad reviews!?

I guess the only slight fault is it is more like 8 Inchs than 10, but everything else is bang on. My kids love it, and makes up for them not being able to win one down the arcade on holiday this summer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid, avoid, avoid, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Despicable Me Deluxe 10 Inch Plush Figure Minion Stewart (Toy)
What I received was nothing like the picture. It did not come with anything to identify it as official merchandise - in fact there was no label on it at all (compare this to the picture on Amazon which shows an official tag), so I am pretty certain that this is a cheap copy. Biggest giveaway is the "G" logo on the front of the minion's overalls - on mine it is a different logo altogether!!!! The detailing is crude compared with the picture and to add insult to injury, the eye had been glued on badly and was hanging off when it arrived. This is the most unsatisfactory purchase I have ever had from Amazon. Avoid, avoid, avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews