Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy
the product was as described and came well packaged and swiftly too. the trousres do seem to be on the smaller size to what they actually are so if you do order i would order the next waist size up. other than that very happy
Published on 16 Jun. 2012 by rich

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor
Had these trousers for around 3 months before they started to fall to pieces, the zip pulls fell off first making getting in to pockets almost impossible. As mentioned in other reviews the knee pad pockets are a complete pain my knee pads were for ever falling out because they slide in from the bottom and there is only bit of material to hold them in. As well as this when...
Published on 9 Dec. 2011 by Graeme


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 9 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Dickies Redhawk Mens Action Trousers (WD814) BLACK (Apparel)
Had these trousers for around 3 months before they started to fall to pieces, the zip pulls fell off first making getting in to pockets almost impossible. As mentioned in other reviews the knee pad pockets are a complete pain my knee pads were for ever falling out because they slide in from the bottom and there is only bit of material to hold them in. As well as this when you go to use you knee pads they are never in the right place and when you are in and out of machines all day it becomes more hassle than its worth. The knee pads pockets eventually became unstitched at the top which although made getting the knee pads in easier shows what poor quality these trousers are ended up throwing them by the 4th month because the rivet holding the button on broke. The colour also washed out eventually turning my black trousers a shade of green. Wouldn't recommend these to anyone that has to use them on a day to day basis, but if you planning on using them for a bit of DIY then great as they are the most comfy pair of trousers I have ever owned.

CON's

Poor Quality, Wont Last Long

PRO's

Very Cheap, Dead Comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars pocket problems, 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
these trousers are good quality but are let down by the tiny pockets. there are lots of pockets in these trousers but all of them are too small to get my hands into. if, like me, you rely on pockets to put pensils, odd nails/screws, keys and even phones into them while at work these trousers are not for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy, 16 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the product was as described and came well packaged and swiftly too. the trousres do seem to be on the smaller size to what they actually are so if you do order i would order the next waist size up. other than that very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zips!, 5 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have never lost anything out of my pockets through clumsiness or theft. I wear these all the time (though not just the one pair, obviously) because every pocket has a zip or a very strong popper fastener. Recommended for guys who lose stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NO checks, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although these trousers were of good quality, nobody bothered to check whether the sizes were genuine.
36S was the description, 36S was on the tag, sizing info says the "S" is 29" inside seam, these measured 31" inside seam.
If companies can't be bothered to check the kit they are selling then they deserve to fail!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars trousers, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value for money great trousers for work and hard wearing with loads of pockets. I will be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars reliable work trousers, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wear them everyday, I like the cut and I'm glad I went a size too big. I've lost one zip and a couple others have got bent, but they still work and the trousers take the abuse my workshop throw at them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality trousers., 22 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These trousers are 65% polyester and 35% cotton,so they feel more waterproof than some trousers.They have pouches for knee pads if needed.The zip fly is a standard metal one,unlike the plastic ones on the pockets(all of them work fine.)
You do not get 2 side pockets you get 6, 2 small 2 medium and 2 large.The 2 medium do not have zips,also the 2 zipped back pockets have wallet sized zips but the pockets are large.I was able to put my XL hand inside and sread my fingers with room to spare.There is one final pocket with zip on the right thigh the kind you normaly get on both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are the business, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No complaints about these. Have bought lots of pairs for my workforce and not one complaint from any of the men. They last. They are comfortable. they are practical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prompt and accurate service, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received within the specified time and received exactly as ordered.These trousers are part of a work uniform and are hard wearing but smart in appearance too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews