Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product
The only reason I've not given this five stars is because the swivel motion is not quite as firm as I'd like. The magnification is superb, the size is perfect and it will be great for taking away on holiday.
Published 22 months ago by jimnychris

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loose angle adjustment
It arrived very quickly and fits on the basin which is why I bought it. However if you want to adjust the angle you have to tape it as otherwise it won't stay where you want it.
Published 22 months ago by H. Reed


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle 7x Magnification 19 cm x 16 cm Soft Feel Oval Mirror - Black (Personal Care)
The only reason I've not given this five stars is because the swivel motion is not quite as firm as I'd like. The magnification is superb, the size is perfect and it will be great for taking away on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle 7x Magnification 19 cm x 16 cm Soft Feel Oval Mirror - Black (Personal Care)
My eyesight isn't too good these days and putting make up on whilst wearing my glasses is about as easy as threading a needle whilst wearing gloves. I particularly like the soft touch, sort of rubberised feel to the frame and the whole thing is well made and a perfect size for doing my make up. The 7x magnification is actually a bit too powerful for me but it is excellent and oh lord, does it show up everything, warts and all, literally, so be prepared to not like what you see!! But then that's what I bought it for so it's doing exactly what it says on the tin. I'd definitely recommend it for anyone with poor eyesight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ideal size mirror for travel, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle 7x Magnification 19 cm x 16 cm Soft Feel Oval Mirror - Black (Personal Care)
really good mirror for my ailing eyes but abit scary to see yourself close up !!
good service and arrived quickly considering it was lead up to xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 19 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle 7x Magnification 19 cm x 16 cm Soft Feel Oval Mirror - Black (Personal Care)
"The Boss" needed a new magnifying make up mirror which was easy to pack for travelling & sturdy enough to not be damaged in her case. She reports that it is an ideal size for her needs, has excellent clarity and is slim so takes little space in the suitcase. She retained the corrugated cardboard box in which the mirror was packed so it is amply protected from baggage handler rage. She is so impressed by the product that the make up mirror in the bathroom has been made redundant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for applying makeup, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle 7x Magnification 19 cm x 16 cm Soft Feel Oval Mirror - Black (Personal Care)
I have been looking for a small mirror to pack in my case with more than 3 magnification for a long time and this one was the answer. Excellent for applying eye makeup as without magnification I need glasses and as you can imagine that is very difficult. Would definitely recommend it to my best friend. Has a strong stand that stays at whichever angle you wish and doesn't fall over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars shaving mirror, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle 7x Magnification 19 cm x 16 cm Soft Feel Oval Mirror - Black (Personal Care)
neat and compact, fit for purpose, easy to put away after use because it straightens into a nice flat shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars danielle 7x magnification mirror, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle 7x Magnification 19 cm x 16 cm Soft Feel Oval Mirror - Black (Personal Care)
I really like this mirror. The 7x magnification is brilliant especially for seeing the eyebrow hairs. looks stylish. would recommend to any one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle 7x Magnification 19 cm x 16 cm Soft Feel Oval Mirror - Black (Personal Care)
I am completely satisfied with this recent purchase - unlike other reviews I have no negative comments at all and consider the item to be of good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice stand but poor quality mirror, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle 7x Magnification 19 cm x 16 cm Soft Feel Oval Mirror - Black (Personal Care)
I may just have got unlucky with the mirror I was sent, but the magnified side seems to have internal smearing and remains cloudy even with careful cleaning - this should have been picked up prior to despatch as it's not really a saleable item in its current state. A real pity - the stand itself is lovely and didn't have the looseness problem that some other reviewers had mentioned. And the delivery was prompt, with good packaging. But the mirror isn't really fit for the purpose I bought it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Danielle 7x Magnification 19 cm x 16 cm Soft Feel Oval Mirror - Black (Personal Care)
A nice magnifying mirror in a sturdy casing. 7x too strong to see the whole face but perfect for applying make up, especially for us ladies who need reading glasses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews