Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dlanod's Opinion
Made in China,sent from Germany, invoiced in German and delivered on time.
Very sturdy construction built like a Panzerkampfwagen quality assured as with German designs. I love the residue collection draw, you could float a battleship in it,oh and it cooks well too,cannot find any fault with it although it is supplied with a continental plug a suitable quality...
Published on 22 Aug. 2012 by Dlanod

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars tefal GC 3050 Grill
Does the job but not a patch on my old Tefal Grill which I had for about 4 years, this one seems to take longer to cook,
Published 12 months ago by Paul


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dlanod's Opinion, 22 Aug. 2012
By 
Dlanod (Enderby UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal GC 3050 Ultra Compact 600 contactgrill (Kitchen & Home)
Made in China,sent from Germany, invoiced in German and delivered on time.
Very sturdy construction built like a Panzerkampfwagen quality assured as with German designs. I love the residue collection draw, you could float a battleship in it,oh and it cooks well too,cannot find any fault with it although it is supplied with a continental plug a suitable quality adapter plug is supplied with it.
Better than my previous Jamie Oliver one although that was a Tefal item also.
A good value buy and recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality product, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal GC 3050 Ultra Compact 600 contactgrill (Kitchen & Home)
This grill is really well designed. I had one by the same manufacturer previously that gave me years of good service. I thought that my previous grill was good, however the design of this one is so much better. In addition to this, I ordered the grill on a Monday afternoon and it was delivered, from Germany, on the Thursday. I would recommend both the grill and the company, to anyone looking for a similar, compact, product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars grill, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal GC 3050 Ultra Compact 600 contactgrill (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent for rashers sausages but s***e for steaks. Happy with a breakfast fry but does not have the power to fry steak
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful machine!, 26 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal GC 3050 Ultra Compact 600 contactgrill (Kitchen & Home)
This grill is a gem! We already have the large version which we use for barbecuing in our caravan, but wanted the smaller version to use in the kitchen at home. Heats up quickly, removable plates are so convenient and clean well in the dishwasher and the drip tray is very useful as it cannot be knocked over as other makes of grill can. It's such a shame that this size has been discontinued by Tefal. I hope that it lasts me years and years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WELL MADE KIT, 28 Mar. 2013
By 
A. E. Lacey "Honest Al" (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal GC 3050 Ultra Compact 600 contactgrill (Kitchen & Home)
This was due to be delivered within 3weeks from Germany, it actually arrived in 4 days. Wonderful. We needed one to replace the most common make of grill which had not had much use and the non-stick surface was flaking off. This had happened to 3 previous usual make of gril. Being made by Tefal which usually is 100% reliable we will see how it goes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wish I had bought one years ago, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal GC 3050 Ultra Compact 600 contactgrill (Kitchen & Home)
After having had a Hitachi fixed plate grill that lasted 10 years and going strong but dreadful to clean,. The Tefal is a breeze to clean lots of heat from the plates. the only bad point is the non stick coating is very soft also don't know if they make these any more so if you ever need spares could be a problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful grill, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal GC 3050 Ultra Compact 600 contactgrill (Kitchen & Home)
i live only, and this grill is nopw used every evening to cook my meal, so easy to use and clean, would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good, 29 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. James M. Gallagher (Liverpool England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal GC 3050 Ultra Compact 600 contactgrill (Kitchen & Home)
This item surpassed all my expectations and it is so ea.sy to clean and maintain. Use it constantly. Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good family sized grill, 8 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal GC 3050 Ultra Compact 600 contactgrill (Kitchen & Home)
The Tefal is quick to heat and can be operated open as two grills for BBQ-style cooking. It seals meat and cooks efficiently. It is hinged so as to adjust to the thickness of the meat. The only negative is that the non-stick coating is not very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with this!, 8 Oct. 2014
By 
M. Aust "Martin" (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tefal GC 3050 Ultra Compact 600 contactgrill (Kitchen & Home)
After three mediocre experienced with George Foreman grills I thought I would try a different make. This is the one to get! It is really hot, the plates are easy to remove and clean, and it cooks food very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews