Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Memories, 22 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Being a senior citizen I remember seeing Lonnie Donegan live many years ago. This album reminds me of those crazy days. All his hits are here from lively skiffle to tender and romantic ballads, a great collection of songs.The Lonnie Donegan Collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Introduction To Lonnie's Music, 2 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lonnie Donegan Collection (Audio CD)
This CD set contains an excellent collection of Lonnie's music. The recording quality and the printed material are good. I chose this after looking at most other Lonnie Donegan CDs and, in my opinion, represents the best value/song list/quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a lot of lonnie for the money, 10 Feb 2013
This review is from: The Lonnie Donegan Collection (Audio CD)
This set..weighing it at five CD s is a pretty comprehensive overview of lonnie career from the fifties to the later sixties..all the usual hits are here plus curios such as lonnies version of my auntie Maggie's remedy and his world cup Willie football song.
There's much to enjoy and it caters for the early roots and skiffle period as well as the later sometimes maligned music hall style that followed..all in all this collection has all you would want and maybe a few bits you won't but for the price and package it is worthwhile...it's relegated a three CD lonnie donegan collection I had into second place..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lonnie Donegan Collection, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lonnie Donegan Collection (Audio CD)
I did not realise Lonnie made so many different types of recording. An excellent collection from a unique and brilliant talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need on one cd, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lonnie Donegan Collection (Audio CD)
This is a comprehensive set and has all of the good recordings from way back when. If you have this you have a great selection to delve into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Skiffle's Greatest, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This comilation brings back those wonderful memories of the 50's. This compilation covers some of the best remembered Donnegan songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good choice, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lonnie Donegan Collection (Audio CD)
yes it was the right choice very good and value for money got all the others what is available. keep it up and we will recommend to our friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely five stars, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lonnie Donegan Collection (Audio CD)
This is the ultimate Lonnie Donegan collection, previously owned some albums on vinyl, but for any Donegan fans this is the CD they should add to their collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MUCH MORE THAN A CHEWING GUM DUSTMAN JOKER, 31 Mar 2013
By 
David H. Hargreaves "dhargreaves2002" (Guisborough, Teesside) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lonnie Donegan Collection (Audio CD)
If you've only ever heard Lonnie Donegan singing "Does your chewing gum lose it's flavour on the bed-post over-night" and "My old man's a dustman", then you are missing out big time on a founder of British blues, country, folk and pop. Donegan was a class singer and guitarist and on this collection you hear him at his very best. He covers a lot of those early country and folk songs that were so poular in the USA. In Britain he virtually invented the skiffle group and as such had a huge influence on a young John Lennon when he formed his Quarrymen.
All Donegan's best work is here, it is well recorded with good sound on even the 50 s recordings. The collection is probably worth the price alone for "Rock Island Line" and "Cumberland Gap", and is superb value. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LONNIE DONEGAN CD, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Lonnie Donegan Collection (Audio CD)
I WANTED THIS COLLECTION FOR 1 RECORD BUT SINCE IVE HAD IT. THE LOT ARE PLAYED ALL THE TIME WHILE DRIVING MY TRUCK ITS A GREAT SET
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Lonnie Donegan Collection
The Lonnie Donegan Collection by Lonnie Donegan (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews