Customer Reviews


166 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Tuxedo Cats and I'm sure others too.
Basically this a huge box of Cat food that to be honest is amazing value. The supermarkets rarely have these on offer, so you can just buy this, store in somewhere safe and feed to your cat whenever.

Yes the quality of the *meat* if you can call it that is questionable in these brands of cat food, but if your cat loves them like mine, then its a non issue...
Published on 19 Sept. 2011 by Setsuna .F. Seiei

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Has there been a change in the recipes?
My five year old cat has enjoyed this firms cat food for most of his life. However, I have
had to throw away most of the last two purchases. He takes a sniff of the food and then
tries to "dig it in". He literally didn't eat any of it and I had to throw all the stock away. He
is now clearing his plate since I changed to another 'well known'...
Published 13 months ago by Patricia Bennett


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Tuxedo Cats and I'm sure others too., 19 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Whiskas Fisherman's Choice in Jelly Pouches 48 x 100 g (Misc.)
Basically this a huge box of Cat food that to be honest is amazing value. The supermarkets rarely have these on offer, so you can just buy this, store in somewhere safe and feed to your cat whenever.

Yes the quality of the *meat* if you can call it that is questionable in these brands of cat food, but if your cat loves them like mine, then its a non issue really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No Hassle Carting it Back From the Shops !, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskas Fisherman's Choice in Jelly Pouches 48 x 100 g (Misc.)
Great value - no hassle carting big boxes from the shops - cat seems to like it !

Big box so lasts ages - there are 2 long boxes in each pack - about the length of a cupboard so easy to store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cats'Favourite, 24 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskas Fisherman's Choice in Jelly Pouches 48 x 100 g (Misc.)
Product arrived in good condition.I have two cats, one elderly and the other young,and both love their "fish Whiskas".
Both will devour their" dish-ful" very quickly and return for more. They much prefer "Whiskas" more than any other brand and do not get fed-up with it.Service is very competive and good and we will continue to support our supplier.Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars check price!, 2 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskas Fisherman's Choice in Jelly Pouches 48 x 100 g (Misc.)
Price does vary, as I write this it's at £13.96 but for some months it was on at £10 for 48 with supersaver delivery which was a great deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my pets, 9 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskas Fisherman's Choice in Jelly Pouches 48 x 100 g (Misc.)
all of my cats adore Whiskas so this one is a favourite as mention of fishermans jelly is a quick patter of paws!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 22 April 2012
This review is from: Whiskas Fisherman's Choice in Jelly Pouches 48 x 100 g (Misc.)
delivered in good time, well wrapped, exactly as i asked, will order again if price stays lower than the super market whiskas is a favourite for my cat but she also likes felix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One out of one cats like this food, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskas Fisherman's Choice in Jelly Pouches 48 x 100 g (Misc.)
Having extensively surveyed my cat I've found she really likes these and she's very fussy. They arrive well packed and promptly. Not that she notices that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, cats love it. Great price too, shame about the delivery., 6 Nov. 2012
By 
Roroblu's Mum "ROROBLU'S MUM" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Whiskas Fisherman's Choice in Jelly Pouches 48 x 100 g (Misc.)
These were due to get here on 09/11/12, but were delivered 2 days after ordering, by Yodel. However, despite the quick delivery, out of 3 boxes delivered, all were damaged, and two were entirely open, though the contents were here. Amazon needs to look at its contract with Yodel, who are pretty rubbish.

As to the product itself, all my cats love it - this includes a 7yo male who eats pretty much all he can get, an adopted 3-4yo rescued ginger tom, and a fussy, princess of a female aged 15. The jelly is light, and there's a good amount of actual meaty bits in relation to the jelly. The selection is good, and they actually prefer these sachets over more expensive Whiskas and Felix offerings. My 48 pouches actually came in 4 regular boxes, rather than the 2 bigger ones that I have trouble fitting into cupboards.

At this price, it's a bargain, and far cheaper than the supermarkets, even when on offer. The only thing to look out for is for the email that's sent by amazon around your next delivery date, as it lets you know what price you'll be paying. That way, if the product has gone up, you can cancel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Has there been a change in the recipes?, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskas Fisherman's Choice in Jelly Pouches 48 x 100 g (Misc.)
My five year old cat has enjoyed this firms cat food for most of his life. However, I have
had to throw away most of the last two purchases. He takes a sniff of the food and then
tries to "dig it in". He literally didn't eat any of it and I had to throw all the stock away. He
is now clearing his plate since I changed to another 'well known' manufacturer. I suspect
that Whiskas is made in another country to a different recipe. Not too hard to deduce when
all the information on the pouches are in a foreign language. Very disappointed with this
Company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Product for fussy cats, 19 Jan. 2013
By 
Vikka (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whiskas Fisherman's Choice in Jelly Pouches 48 x 100 g (Misc.)
My critters decided to be awkward and would no longer eat canned food! This is a fair bit more expensive per gram than canned Whiskas but there's no waste, so obviously that is a plus.

I have mine delivered free, which is also a great plus. I would recommend buying this product on a regular basis (with the discount) for anyone with fussy cats. It's good wholesome food that cats love, and that's all you need really.

Much cheaper on Amazon than the pet stores or supermarkets, so another great bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews