Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just received
Just received, so can't comment on all the stories (125 in total)

some you may not recognise in the index, as they have their original titles, such as Cinderella, is called Ashputtel

stories can be sorted by: title, author, genre (fairytale, short story etc)

you can set it so that you can see how many pages there are in each book (which...
Published on 6 Nov. 2010 by RosieH

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loads of stories in one
The only downside is the absence of the graphics that a 4-year-old would love in a book. We love bed time stories but looking at just the texts,it bores her quickly. We only used it twice. She prefers the Junior Brain Training instead.
Published on 4 Nov. 2011 by Ritchelle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just received, 6 Nov. 2010
By 
RosieH (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Junior Classic Books (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Just received, so can't comment on all the stories (125 in total)

some you may not recognise in the index, as they have their original titles, such as Cinderella, is called Ashputtel

stories can be sorted by: title, author, genre (fairytale, short story etc)

you can set it so that you can see how many pages there are in each book (which can be helpful, as a few of the short stories are not all that short)

also you can use a bookmark to keep your place (up to 3 per book)

one thing to remember is that the stories are in their original format, Ashputtel has one of the sisters, cutting off her toe to make the shoe fit, in tom thumb the wolf that swallows tom has his head cut off, things like that, (something to keep in mind if your child is the sensitive type) others are just different from the version you may remember reading when you were a child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Books for 11 yr olds, 19 May 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Junior Classic Books (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
My 11 yr old is really excited that she can read her books on her nintendo. She is much more interested in gadgets than paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Junior Classic Books DS, 6 Jan. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Junior Classic Books (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
A great selection of books for both children and adults alike to read, lots of well known titles. Easy to use on the DS, and also easy to read on the screen. I would recommend this for any bookworm regardless of age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for train jorneys, 13 Aug. 2011
By 
M. barlow "MIB 24" (WA UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Junior Classic Books (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Just think how heavy would 125 books be and how much a game chip would weight not a lot.
Since i was going to wales i alway play my Ds now i can read a book on it while im on the train.

The text is pretty big 1 page take up half of the ds screan turned side ways. 12 lines on a page with 125 storys to chose from. plus you can save the page ur on and read later. at a bargin price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loads of stories in one, 4 Nov. 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Junior Classic Books (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
The only downside is the absence of the graphics that a 4-year-old would love in a book. We love bed time stories but looking at just the texts,it bores her quickly. We only used it twice. She prefers the Junior Brain Training instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 31 May 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Junior Classic Books (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Great for taking on long trips where books take up too much room, hundred+ stories to read so should always be able to find something interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars read anywhere, 16 Jan. 2011
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Junior Classic Books (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my niece who has just discovered the delights of reading. It is a great way to introduce alot of different books and the advantages of e-reading. She enjoys copying her Mum who has an e-reader. A cheap way to increase your library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Junior Classic Books, 12 Aug. 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Junior Classic Books (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
We are now reading some of the classics that our parents read years ago. Some of the wordings are old but that makes it more interesting.

Easy to navigate and has clear text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Typos, 15 Feb. 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Junior Classic Books (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Handy little collection of classics to take on a trip. But annoying because of the misprints that crop up all too frequently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood memories re-lived!, 3 Feb. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Junior Classic Books (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
A fantastic selection of all the old classics. A much handier way to bring reading material than having to bring a bag load of books especially when travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Junior Classic Books (Nintendo DS)
Junior Classic Books (Nintendo DS) by Avanquest Software (Nintendo DS)
£10.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews