Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 April 2013
Great book. Easy to follow and very well written. Scott Kelby is definitely a master an also has a unique way of putting the message across.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Here's a man that knows what he's talking about. and can explain it - simply!
Well, simple for me, at my advanced age, anyway!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
The book seems O.K. but still leaves many questions for the unitiated, and there seems to be some unecessary page filling material.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2012
Well layed out instruction book which is easy to follow guiding you through pratical instructions and screen prints to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2011
This is a great book, easy to understand and it has everything you will ever need to use light room. very happy with it,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
Easy to read but when one encounters problems not sure how to resolve them with this book. Am plowing through it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2011
I purchased Lightroom 3 after a lot of heart searching. Price of course was a factor.
I have used Elements and still do and its good software from the same stable.
Lightroom is a real step up from anything else that I have used and I found it a steep learning curve.
But what I like about Lightroom is that its a logical process taking a step at a time not to be hurried.
To get the best from the programme takes time. I would suggest for help use Scott Kelby's Lightroom 3 book.
I also use training videos from the Virtual Training Company. So you can see its a big investment.
So who is it for? If you never take shots in RAW stick with Elements. If you are expanding your horizons and want to try new things down load a trial from Adobe.You will soon find out whether the programme is for you.

The old saying what you put into something you will get back is very true of this software. Buy if you are serious about your photography, but be prepared to work at it.
For me I am thrilled with Lightroom 3.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2011
glad i bought the book easy to understand and can use lightroon and read the book to help me along
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
Great for beginners can leaf through and pick up on the bits you don't understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2010
Scott Kelby has a certain style of writing that may not be to everyone's taste, but his books are entertaining and informative and give you everything you need to learn
Lightroom for real world usage.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)