Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
810
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 December 2011
Ordered at 1630 one night and delivered by Royal Mail at 0930 the next morning: this must be a record!

Excellent speed of delivery, well packaged and connector ends protected well. I was previously using high quality non-optical digital connectors to my amp, but have switched to using HDMI feeds and optical output with this cable taking the single switched output from all sources into the amplifier. The overall sound quality, separation of channels, depth of sound (extremes of register, from bass to treble) and clarity of reproduction from every source have all been noticeably improved with this cable.

Its hard to know how the company makes any profit at all from such a high quality product, provided so quickly at such a low price. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
Having just bought a Apple TV decided to buy a decent optical cable as I have a serious AV system & enjoy listening to music a lot.
The difference compared to the HDMI sound is simply amazing- much clearer with far greater clarity - would highly recommend especially at the price which is crazy for such an amazing piece of kit
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
I was looking for a new TOSlink cable and this came up in a search. I haven't purchased it and really just wanted to point out that gold plated tips on a fibre-optic cable will make NO difference. The connection is NOT electrical, so having a non-tarnishing, highly electrically conductive gold plate on the end will have no affect whatsoever. If it was a digital coax then great, gold all the way, why not. The main benefits of a decent TOSlink cable would be a cable braid which is less likely to snap (which this might well have) and which has good internal reflection so it carries the optical signal well without loss.

Just thought I should point this out to avoid people being suckered by the gold-plating thing.
99 comments| 76 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2010
This is spot on! - Allows Sky movies to be heard (with surround system) as well as seen. Considering the price high street shops ask for a similar product, this is an amazing price. Delivered in two days, very well pleased all round.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 20 September 2015
I purchased two cables (Muzil Gold & Master Gold), as i am unable to leave separate reviews, I will reference both in this review.

IBRA has established a reputation on Amazon for manufacturing high quality AV cables at discount prices, the Muzil Gold & Master Gold Digital Optical cables continues the trend.

The cables are simply packaged, however the cables themselves are nothing short of premium quality. The braiding on both cables looks superb; the Muzil Gold is plain black, the Master Gold has a Burberry look about it. Anyone that likes their cables to look as good as their equipment will be happy. The connectors look great too...

Muzil Gold: The connectors are predominately metal, finished in a combination for gold and black chrome they really do look the part. the tip of the bale is plastic, it would have been nice if this was also metal.

Master Gold: The connectors are completely made from metal and 100% plated in 24K gold. They look fantastic and will add the bling factor to any AV setup.

As expected the sound quality via both cables is excellent. You will most probably get the same results from lesser looking cables, but if looks matter then either cable would be a good choice without breaking the bank. However, if you want something a little bit special then I would heartily recommend the Master Gold cable ;)
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2012
This cable is great value, we can now have the sound from tv programmes played through the dvd home theatre speakers. Don't be fooled by the sales men in the big stores saying you have to spend a lot of money to get a gold cable for your tv/dvd etc.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
I don't know why people make such a fuss over having to be a GOLD connection, especially as this has NOTHING to do with electronics, but merely fibre optical cable and light (for which you do not need a Gold connection). However, as this was a gift and requested by a friend , I bought the wanted item. but you DO NOT NNED gold connections on any item that does not carry an electrical feed. It is a waste of money as your paying for something you don't need.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
Arrived promptly within the time scale quoted , had just bought a new soundbase unit for my TV , refused to pay an extortionate £35 from Currys for similar item which they highly recommended ,while waiting on the new optical cable temporary hooked unit up with a/v cable , and suffered terrible drop out.

New cable arrived and hooked up in a few minutes to fabulous sound quality.

Well recommended, don't be swayed by salesmen trying to flog overpriced optical cables which work no better than this.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
For the money you will not find any better leads. If your daft buy monster leads for £££s but you will be wasting your money, these do the exact same job.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2011
Strong and does the job. Beware that this cable does not like being unplugged from socket on samsung tv. Pulls the integral dust cover off which is part of the retainer for the cable. Impossible to get cable to stay in after this cover breaks and with the cables stiff nature, will pop out and lose signal. Maybe not all tv's are the same but worth consideration.
55 comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)