Customer Reviews


192 Reviews
5 star:
 (157)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital Optical Cable
This is spot on! - Allows Sky movies to be heard (with surround system) as well as seen. Considering the price high street shops ask for a similar product, this is an amazing price. Delivered in two days, very well pleased all round.
Published on 24 July 2010 by R. Henderson

versus
41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gold-plated TOSlink?
I was looking for a new TOSlink cable and this came up in a search. I haven't purchased it and really just wanted to point out that gold plated tips on a fibre-optic cable will make NO difference. The connection is NOT electrical, so having a non-tarnishing, highly electrically conductive gold plate on the end will have no affect whatsoever. If it was a digital coax then...
Published 17 months ago by Neil V. Bell


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gold-plated TOSlink?, 1 Nov 2012
By 
Neil V. Bell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: IBRA® 1M Master Gold Digital Optical Cable - suitable for PS3, Sky, Sky HD, LCD, LED, Plasma, Blu-ray, Home Cinema Systems, AV Amps (Electronics)
I was looking for a new TOSlink cable and this came up in a search. I haven't purchased it and really just wanted to point out that gold plated tips on a fibre-optic cable will make NO difference. The connection is NOT electrical, so having a non-tarnishing, highly electrically conductive gold plate on the end will have no affect whatsoever. If it was a digital coax then great, gold all the way, why not. The main benefits of a decent TOSlink cable would be a cable braid which is less likely to snap (which this might well have) and which has good internal reflection so it carries the optical signal well without loss.

Just thought I should point this out to avoid people being suckered by the gold-plating thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital Optical Cable, 24 July 2010
By 
R. Henderson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is spot on! - Allows Sky movies to be heard (with surround system) as well as seen. Considering the price high street shops ask for a similar product, this is an amazing price. Delivered in two days, very well pleased all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars optical cable, 17 Mar 2011
Strong and does the job. Beware that this cable does not like being unplugged from socket on samsung tv. Pulls the integral dust cover off which is part of the retainer for the cable. Impossible to get cable to stay in after this cover breaks and with the cables stiff nature, will pop out and lose signal. Maybe not all tv's are the same but worth consideration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality connect, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am using this to connect my Apple TV to my Naim amplifier. Flawless sound. Excellent quality product which if it was visible in my set up wouldn't be a bad thing as it even looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great leads, 23 Dec 2013
By 
A. G. Owen "Dee" (Doncaster) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the money you will not find any better leads. If your daft buy monster leads for £££s but you will be wasting your money, these do the exact same job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Optical cable for Digital Sound connection to amplifier, 18 Aug 2011
By 
AT Bruce (South Staffs, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought 3 of these for my TV media system - easy to connect and extremely reasonably priced
I would recommend this to add to your system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital optical cable, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic product as describes, very pleased.
Has a great sturdy feel & look good as well, not that you going to see it.
Works perfectly, & worth it at price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1.5M IBRA PREMIUM RANGE DIGITAL OPTICAL CABLE (TOSLINK LEAD), 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased this new premium digital optical cable as having problems with original - this has appeared to have rectified my problem by having a better cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars digital optical cable, 31 May 2012
I bought this item blind - unsure of the connections between my 3D blu-ray home cinema and my tv, thinking that for the price if they were the wrong connections it didn't matter and I would have to go out and spend 30 quid on one that fit. But when it arrived (within 36 hours from placing my order) it fits perfectly and the sound is clear as a bell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 meter digital opitical cable, 3 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This cable is great value, we can now have the sound from tv programmes played through the dvd home theatre speakers. Don't be fooled by the sales men in the big stores saying you have to spend a lot of money to get a gold cable for your tv/dvd etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb4b23354)

This product

Only search this product's reviews