Customer Reviews


218 Reviews
5 star:
 (178)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital Optical Cable
This is spot on! - Allows Sky movies to be heard (with surround system) as well as seen. Considering the price high street shops ask for a similar product, this is an amazing price. Delivered in two days, very well pleased all round.
Published on 24 July 2010 by R. Henderson

versus
50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gold-plated TOSlink?
I was looking for a new TOSlink cable and this came up in a search. I haven't purchased it and really just wanted to point out that gold plated tips on a fibre-optic cable will make NO difference. The connection is NOT electrical, so having a non-tarnishing, highly electrically conductive gold plate on the end will have no affect whatsoever. If it was a digital coax then...
Published 20 months ago by Neil V. Bell


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gold-plated TOSlink?, 1 Nov 2012
By 
Neil V. Bell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was looking for a new TOSlink cable and this came up in a search. I haven't purchased it and really just wanted to point out that gold plated tips on a fibre-optic cable will make NO difference. The connection is NOT electrical, so having a non-tarnishing, highly electrically conductive gold plate on the end will have no affect whatsoever. If it was a digital coax then great, gold all the way, why not. The main benefits of a decent TOSlink cable would be a cable braid which is less likely to snap (which this might well have) and which has good internal reflection so it carries the optical signal well without loss.

Just thought I should point this out to avoid people being suckered by the gold-plating thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital Optical Cable, 24 July 2010
By 
R. Henderson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is spot on! - Allows Sky movies to be heard (with surround system) as well as seen. Considering the price high street shops ask for a similar product, this is an amazing price. Delivered in two days, very well pleased all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality connect, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am using this to connect my Apple TV to my Naim amplifier. Flawless sound. Excellent quality product which if it was visible in my set up wouldn't be a bad thing as it even looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great leads, 23 Dec 2013
By 
A. G. Owen "Dee" (Doncaster) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRA® 3M Master Gold Digital Optical Cable - suitable for PS3, Sky, Sky HD, LCD, LED, Plasma, Blu-ray, Home Cinema Systems, AV Amps (Electronics)
For the money you will not find any better leads. If your daft buy monster leads for £££s but you will be wasting your money, these do the exact same job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Optical cable for Digital Sound connection to amplifier, 18 Aug 2011
By 
AT Bruce (South Staffs, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought 3 of these for my TV media system - easy to connect and extremely reasonably priced
I would recommend this to add to your system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IBRA Optical 2m cable, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having just bought a Apple TV decided to buy a decent optical cable as I have a serious AV system & enjoy listening to music a lot.
The difference compared to the HDMI sound is simply amazing- much clearer with far greater clarity - would highly recommend especially at the price which is crazy for such an amazing piece of kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Connected to my Yamaha AV from my Sony Smart TV works great sound very good, 23 Feb 2014
By 
R. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I Connected this lead from my Yamaha AV to my Sony Smart TV works great sound very good very nice looking lead no problems with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: IBRA® 3M Master Gold Digital Optical Cable - suitable for PS3, Sky, Sky HD, LCD, LED, Plasma, Blu-ray, Home Cinema Systems, AV Amps (Electronics)
Perfect made even better by the fact that its a 5th of the price I paid in a HighStreet store for the same product...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Digital optical cable, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic product as describes, very pleased.
Has a great sturdy feel & look good as well, not that you going to see it.
Works perfectly, & worth it at price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1.5M IBRA PREMIUM RANGE DIGITAL OPTICAL CABLE (TOSLINK LEAD), 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased this new premium digital optical cable as having problems with original - this has appeared to have rectified my problem by having a better cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews