Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for sketching
Bought a pack of these to keep in my bag with my sketchpad and I'm really pleased with them so far. Very easy to use and with the inks being permanent I can wash over any sketches with watercolour or acrylic later on if I want to.
Published 24 months ago by Emma

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars they're still very good
Had the same pack of pens before (bought in store) but the nibs on these pens seem more brittle and one snapped whilst using it as I'd used the others.. That said, they're still very good pens
Published 7 months ago by Joe


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for sketching, 30 April 2013
This review is from: Faber Castell Pitt Artist Pen Wallet of 6 with Assorted Tips - Black (Office Product)
Bought a pack of these to keep in my bag with my sketchpad and I'm really pleased with them so far. Very easy to use and with the inks being permanent I can wash over any sketches with watercolour or acrylic later on if I want to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set of pens, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber Castell Pitt Artist Pen Wallet of 6 with Assorted Tips - Black (Office Product)
These arrived promptly. I wanted to do some pen and ink work with out the hassle of the ink, which I'll end up getting everywhere. These are great, clean, easy to use and give good clean lines. Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pens for a great price, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber Castell Pitt Artist Pen Wallet of 6 with Assorted Tips - Black (Office Product)
I love these pens and I found this set very affordable. They look great for outlining my illustrations and they look great with watercolours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good., 23 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber Castell Pitt Artist Pen Wallet of 6 with Assorted Tips - Black (Office Product)
PROs:
* A nice deep black colour, the ink does look like the indian ink you'd normally buy in a pot. Flows smoothly.
* Waterproof ink, which is good for colouring in your illustrations with watercolours.
* Comfortable to hold.
* They lasted longer than other reviews suggested.
* Nice sizes, and the brush is nice to use.

CONs:
* The lids don't fit properly on the pens, they easily fall off allowing the nib to dry out. Especially the XS one.
* Don't work so well on rough surfaces, such as 'NOT' watercolour paper.
* I wish there was a size smaller than the XS.
* The chisel tip is ok, but you're doing calligraphy there are much better quality pens out there than this one.

I'd definitely recommend this product, it's just the issue of the ill-fitting caps that make it a 4 star product rather than a 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good assortment, 24 Mar. 2013
By 
T. Robinson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber Castell Pitt Artist Pen Wallet of 6 with Assorted Tips - Black (Office Product)
They do what pens do best...
The chisel tip is a little disappointing and the pens do seem very scratchy when drawing.
Quality pigment ink though, i guess that is what you're paying for really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for pen and wash watercolours, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber Castell Pitt Artist Pen Wallet of 6 with Assorted Tips - Black (Office Product)
Very happy with these pens, they are just what I want for pen and wash watercolours with pen sketches easily drawn and watercolours flow easily over with no smudges. Permanent marks made. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for cartoon type drawing, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber Castell Pitt Artist Pen Wallet of 6 with Assorted Tips - Black (Office Product)
Exactly what I needed for outlining my cartoons and graphic artwork.Sufficient sizes of pen tips and ink is good quality and free flowing with no scratchiness or blotting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Pens for sketching, 28 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber Castell Pitt Artist Pen Wallet of 6 with Assorted Tips - Black (Office Product)
The Faber Castell Pitts Pens are great for sketching and you can also add a watercolour wash,which gives a great effect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Baliz Ninjaaah, 3 Feb. 2014
By 
Geraldine Hansome "ferret" (peacehaven) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber Castell Pitt Artist Pen Wallet of 6 with Assorted Tips - Black (Office Product)
This was a christmas present and was well received and played with by all the family over the christmas period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Faber Castell Pitt Artist Pen wallet, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faber Castell Pitt Artist Pen Wallet of 6 with Assorted Tips - Black (Office Product)
Bought as a gift for my son who started drawing and he is enjoying the pens a lot. Good choice for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews