Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Speaker dock
I have had this a couple of years now and absolutely love it. I have taken it on holiday in my suitcase, and I use it around the house. The batteries don't last too long, so it's more efficient to use off the mains electricity. With an adapter it was fine abroad too.
Published 12 months ago by Rita

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed
Read a lot about this product and had high hopes. Quite expensive for what it is but was prepared to pay for quality. However, had to send it back to amazon in the end. There was a very noticeable low pitch buzzing from speakers even when my iPhone wasn't connected. Not sure if this was a fault on my particular unit but looking on the Internet specifically others have...
Published on 14 Nov 2010 by Adam Hollingworth


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 14 Nov 2010
By 
Adam Hollingworth "Adam" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JBL On Stage Micro 2 Portable Speaker Dock for iPod and iPhone - Black (Electronics)
Read a lot about this product and had high hopes. Quite expensive for what it is but was prepared to pay for quality. However, had to send it back to amazon in the end. There was a very noticeable low pitch buzzing from speakers even when my iPhone wasn't connected. Not sure if this was a fault on my particular unit but looking on the Internet specifically others have reported this as a known issue. Some say it's not a significant noise but I would disagree entirely especially at such a price bracket. As such wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this product at present. Hats off to amazon though again. Swift and no quibbles return and refund!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buzzing when docked, 12 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: JBL On Stage Micro 2 Portable Speaker Dock for iPod and iPhone - Black (Electronics)
I would not recommend this product as it I have one and it is inadequatley shielded. It hisses a lot even when the phone is in airplane mode. I hope the issue in poor build quality is addressed as the unit looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speaker dock, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Stage Micro 2 Portable Speaker Dock for iPod and iPhone - Black (Electronics)
I have had this a couple of years now and absolutely love it. I have taken it on holiday in my suitcase, and I use it around the house. The batteries don't last too long, so it's more efficient to use off the mains electricity. With an adapter it was fine abroad too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value and JBL quality, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Stage Micro 2 Portable Speaker Dock for iPod and iPhone - Black (Electronics)
Tiny but very good sound quality. As expected, bass is a little lacking but still there. Very good value at this price. Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fills a room, 12 Jan 2013
By 
Daniel Díaz (Torrejón de Ardoz, ES) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Stage Micro 2 Portable Speaker Dock for iPod and iPhone - Black (Electronics)
What an astounding sound it gets. Small, light, not cheap (you know what I mean), great.
You won't need the old speakers with this to hear music the right way.
Fantastic. You can take it in baggage and your iPod and that's it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just out of warranty and not working, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Stage Micro 2 Portable Speaker Dock for iPod and iPhone - Black (Electronics)
I brought this dock for my sister and although the sound is good and it is a great size for travelling as well as for using as home, unfortunately the dock connection no longer works properly and it is only just out of warranty by six weeks. Very dissapointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great with iPhone 4s, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Stage Micro 2 Portable Speaker Dock for iPod and iPhone - Black (Electronics)
My fear was that it functions with the iphone 4s, but it works perfectly without interference. Good sound, good price. Best buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, such a great product and speedy, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Stage Micro 2 Portable Speaker Dock for iPod and iPhone - Black (Electronics)
Amazing,such a great product and speedy delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality sound that works with Iphone!!, 22 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Stage Micro 2 Portable Speaker Dock for iPod and iPhone - Black (Electronics)
Having previously purchased the JBL on stage 3 III, I needed an "upgrade" that was compatible with Iphone. This does the job perfectly, however it should not be mistaken for the JBL Micro which isn't compatible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Downgrade from JBL On stage Micro (i), 13 May 2012
By 
Enkay (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JBL On Stage Micro 2 Portable Speaker Dock for iPod and iPhone - Black (Electronics)
I had JBL On stage Micro (i). It had very good voice quality. When it broke down I bought Micro ii on assumption that Micro ii will have better quality, but sadly disappointed. I am suprised JBL has produced such cheap tacky speaker. Have since filed a returns case with Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews