Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth for money and expedite delivery
I have purchased the phone and its really worth for the money and the delivery is expedite. It is completely unlocked and works on all networks.
Published on 21 Feb 2012 by pramu

versus
58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars be aware of buying from traders any apple phones
I bought a new apple phone from amazon from a trader based on reviews.
After 2 months the screen went milky white.
I contacted a local repair shop in london to have it fixed.
When I told them that I bought it from amazon ( private seller ) their response was, it was probably a refurbished one.

After inspecting the product, I was told they only...
Published 16 months ago by vassilios klidaras


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars be aware of buying from traders any apple phones, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought a new apple phone from amazon from a trader based on reviews.
After 2 months the screen went milky white.
I contacted a local repair shop in london to have it fixed.
When I told them that I bought it from amazon ( private seller ) their response was, it was probably a refurbished one.

After inspecting the product, I was told they only genuine part was the motherboard ( costs probably around 60).
All the other parts, the case, the connectors, the doc connector, the lot, were not genuine.

i was told the motherboard and the components total cost would be around 100 , a cheap LCD costs 10-20.
It was sold to me as new with a price tag 306, a nice 200 profit.

The lesson here is, almost all the stuff sold in amazon privatelly by traders has lower grade components.
People should be aware of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I thought SIM free meant unlocked. It does not. It was locked to Orange, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I thought SIM free meant unlocked. It does not. It was locked to Orange and they would not take the phone back. Always be careful to buy an unlocked phone if that is what you want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars THE ITEM DID NOT COME IN WORKING ORDER THE SAME DAY, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
RECEIVED THE GOODS A DAY LATE FOR MY GIRLS BIRTHDAY WHEN WE OPENED IT AND CHECKED IT OVER THE FRONT FACING CAMERA DID NOT WORK WHEN YOU PUT IN THE SIM THE PHONE WOULD NOT RECOGNISE THE CARRIER AND THE KEYS DID NOT CLICK WHEN PRESSING THEM.THE SELLER TRANSPORTED THE PHONE WITH OUT PROTECTION JUST IN A JIFFY BAG AND THEN HAD THE NERVE TO SAY WE MUST HAVE DONE SOMETHING TO IT i HAD IT IN MY HANDS LESS THAN AN HOUR AND GOT ONTO AMAZON THE SAME DAY. HAD TO THREATEN THE SELLER WITH COURT BEFORE HE WOULD AGREE TO A REFUND OF LESS THAN WE PAID FOR IT WILL NOT BE USING THAT SELLER AGAIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth for money and expedite delivery, 21 Feb 2012
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I have purchased the phone and its really worth for the money and the delivery is expedite. It is completely unlocked and works on all networks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Purchased this nearly new iPhone a few weeks ago after losing my own! Great value and perfect condition. Can't thank enough- highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Absolutely over the moon with the product, fantastic price and in brilliant condition! Would never know it was not brand new! Came the next day also, would recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good as new, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The iphone is good as new except for the home button that sometimes takes a while to respond. Still it is in pretty good shape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 22 Jun 2011
By 
E. Doherty (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Exactly what I wanted and delivered on time without any issues and all my questions answered promptly and knowledgeably. I had reservations about an online purchase but would thoroughly recommend this vendor. My only issue was Orange wanted to charge me more for a micro sim card when we accidentally told them it was for an iphone4. my husband snipped it himself and luckily it fits - buy a sim trimmer if you think you might have the same issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 71 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best smartphone - and unlocked too!, 24 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Whilst I didn't buy this phone from Amazon, I still recommend it as I use it daily.

This phone is put simply - outstanding. It is an excellent smart phone, 16GB of storage, that's quite a lot to store the 720p HD videos recorded on the phone, the music and selection of 200,000 Apps that you can get from the Apple App Store. However, if you think you will be storing a lot of apps and music, photos and videos on the phone - then you may wish to opt for the 32GB version, available at Amazon - Apple iPhone4 32GB (Black).

The reason why this particular product is quite good is because it is factory unlocked - this means that it is not locked to any network, or, I believe any particular country. With stock demands excessively high at this current moment, and many network providers out of stock - you may wish to actually purchase one of these iPhones, although it is quite pricey.

Alternatively, you should be able to purchase it cheaper with a particular network - the downside of which is you may have to have a 18 or 24 month contract if you want the iPhone to be relatively cheap.

Now don't get me wrong - I don't think that the iPhone can replace your standard computer yet - but your phone and MP3 player - without a doubt. The HD camera might allow you to replace your HD camcorder (although let's be honest - you're HD camcorder probably has a lot more features than this).

Whatever people say, the battery life might be the only downside to this phone. Apple quotes a 300 hour standby battery life, but realistically, if you get your emails "pushed" to your iPhone, and get Facebook notifications as they happen, as well as playing all the addictive games - then it's unlikely that the battery will last this long. However, depending on the frequency of your use, I believe that this battery will last for about 1-2 days.

Try not to charge the battery too frequently, as this will mean that in the long term the battery life will deteriorate. Also, you should charge the battery for 12-16 HOURS BEFORE FIRST USE, preferably via USB cable to ensure that it is completely and fully charged.

That said, I love my iPhone and I'm sure that when you get it, you can't imagine what you'd do without one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars phone, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Very good phone although I dont believe it was as good condition as described a bit dissapointed in that but overall good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black
290.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews