Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
Absolutely over the moon with the product, fantastic price and in brilliant condition! Would never know it was not brand new! Came the next day also, would recommend to anyone!
Published on 11 July 2012 by MelX

versus
74 of 77 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I thought SIM free meant unlocked. It does not. It was locked to Orange
I thought SIM free meant unlocked. It does not. It was locked to Orange and they would not take the phone back. Always be careful to buy an unlocked phone if that is what you want
Published on 24 April 2013 by Dom Barnbrook


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

74 of 77 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I thought SIM free meant unlocked. It does not. It was locked to Orange, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Electronics)
I thought SIM free meant unlocked. It does not. It was locked to Orange and they would not take the phone back. Always be careful to buy an unlocked phone if that is what you want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


122 of 129 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars be aware of buying from traders any apple phones, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Electronics)
I bought a new apple phone from amazon from a trader based on reviews.
After 2 months the screen went milky white.
I contacted a local repair shop in london to have it fixed.
When I told them that I bought it from amazon ( private seller ) their response was, it was probably a refurbished one.

After inspecting the product, I was told they only genuine part was the motherboard ( costs probably around 60£).
All the other parts, the case, the connectors, the doc connector, the lot, were not genuine.

i was told the motherboard and the components total cost would be around 100 £, a cheap LCD costs 10-20£.
It was sold to me as new with a price tag 306£, a nice 200£ profit.

The lesson here is, almost all the stuff sold in amazon privatelly by traders has lower grade components.
People should be aware of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars THE ITEM DID NOT COME IN WORKING ORDER THE SAME DAY, 17 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Electronics)
RECEIVED THE GOODS A DAY LATE FOR MY GIRLS BIRTHDAY WHEN WE OPENED IT AND CHECKED IT OVER THE FRONT FACING CAMERA DID NOT WORK WHEN YOU PUT IN THE SIM THE PHONE WOULD NOT RECOGNISE THE CARRIER AND THE KEYS DID NOT CLICK WHEN PRESSING THEM.THE SELLER TRANSPORTED THE PHONE WITH OUT PROTECTION JUST IN A JIFFY BAG AND THEN HAD THE NERVE TO SAY WE MUST HAVE DONE SOMETHING TO IT i HAD IT IN MY HANDS LESS THAN AN HOUR AND GOT ONTO AMAZON THE SAME DAY. HAD TO THREATEN THE SELLER WITH COURT BEFORE HE WOULD AGREE TO A REFUND OF LESS THAN WE PAID FOR IT WILL NOT BE USING THAT SELLER AGAIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Electronics)
Absolutely over the moon with the product, fantastic price and in brilliant condition! Would never know it was not brand new! Came the next day also, would recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars iPhone, 26 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Electronics)
Bought as Christmas present for my daughter, phone faulty will not switch on even after trying to reboot it via apples web site, as it states that people are sending them back before trying all there fault finding solution, tried them all.... Nothing, phone now in post, waiting for a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth for money and expedite delivery, 21 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Electronics)
I have purchased the phone and its really worth for the money and the delivery is expedite. It is completely unlocked and works on all networks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good as new, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Electronics)
The iphone is good as new except for the home button that sometimes takes a while to respond. Still it is in pretty good shape
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 22 Jun. 2011
By 
E. Doherty (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Electronics)
Exactly what I wanted and delivered on time without any issues and all my questions answered promptly and knowledgeably. I had reservations about an online purchase but would thoroughly recommend this vendor. My only issue was Orange wanted to charge me more for a micro sim card when we accidentally told them it was for an iphone4. my husband snipped it himself and luckily it fits - buy a sim trimmer if you think you might have the same issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service, 10 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Electronics)
Purchased this nearly new iPhone a few weeks ago after losing my own! Great value and perfect condition. Can't thank enough- highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super fast!, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black (Electronics)
I ordered my iPhone 4 on the Friday, it got Dispatched on Saturday and arrived on Tuesday. Despite the fact that it was estimated to be delivered between the Thursday and Tuesday 2 weeks later. So I'm not going to say much, but anyone thinking of ordering one of these go for it! What a great, super-fast service! Not to mention I am overly pleased with the actual product also. Light scratches as described, no cracks, no electrical faults so far and the charger provided was a brand new one still in it's packet. Fantastic phone and excellent service!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Apple iPhone 4 16GB SIM-Free - Black
£197.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews