Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clay toolerinos
Haven't used all the tools as of yet, however the ones that I have have been robust and carved into the clay well.
Published on 24 Mar 2011 by E. G. Wood

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad at all
for the cost these really are handy to have around, that said they did need cleaning up as the moulding was really bad, but for the cost a really good buy
Published on 19 Feb 2012 by J. Cook


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad at all, 19 Feb 2012
By 
J. Cook (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 14 CLAY MODEL POTTERY SCULPEY TOOLS 14cm for MODELLING (Toy)
for the cost these really are handy to have around, that said they did need cleaning up as the moulding was really bad, but for the cost a really good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clay toolerinos, 24 Mar 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 14 CLAY MODEL POTTERY SCULPEY TOOLS 14cm for MODELLING (Toy)
Haven't used all the tools as of yet, however the ones that I have have been robust and carved into the clay well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars craft knife sharpness, 3 Oct 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 14 CLAY MODEL POTTERY SCULPEY TOOLS 14cm for MODELLING (Toy)
fantastic value pack of clay knives various tips and points not good for young kids due to very sharp points great for pattern making in clay etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I don't think I would buy them again., 28 Sep 2012
By 
Coffee & Vanilla "Margot" (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 14 CLAY MODEL POTTERY SCULPEY TOOLS 14cm for MODELLING (Toy)
Even for the price I find that the quality is not the best:

- There is lot of sharp edges on the handles... had to smooth them out with a knife (picture uploaded).
- Many of the tools have similar end.

Still find kid's tools that I got once with some play dough much better so I don't think I would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For bringing a touch of the 'Jon Pertwees' to your claywork, 4 Mar 2013
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 14 CLAY MODEL POTTERY SCULPEY TOOLS 14cm for MODELLING (Toy)
Having temporarily tired of my adventures with Royal & Langnickel RSET-POT1 Complete Pottery Tool Set (8 Piece) and having admitted defeat and decided to buy a (cheap) bunch of flowers for my ex-wife's birthday instead of attempting to sculpt an admittedly rather too ambitious decorative clay figurine of Jon Pertwee, I found myself with half my own body weight in leftover clay and no reasonable use that I could put it to. Until I saw these little tools listed on here and remembered my two little relatives, aged eight and four.

They arrived in a plastic bag, with no actual formal letter of introduction, which did leave me a bit perplexed as to what specific role each tool might be best suited for. I had already earmarked one or two for the purposes of cleaning out the remains of Jon Pertwee from beneath my fingernails when I happened to notice that they are each numbered. Tantalisingly however, the Rosetta Stone necessary for deciphering this code was not included. So, it will just have to remain one of life's little mysteries.

My little friends were able to make good use of them at any rate, up to and including the construction of a rather natty little effigy of the Third Doctor which I am contemplating trying to pretend that I made myself. It looks rather more like Jon Pertwee than my effort, which did unfortunately look as though I had captured him mid-regeneration. And even that's being generous. Somehow, the girls managed to find the right combination of scrapy things and pointy things to make a really excellent little figure, as well as myriad other little bits and pieces. The tools are easy to clean and, contrary to some of the other reviews, mine were perfectly formed and raring to go straight from the bag. One or two of them are, of necessity, rather on the sharp side - but the two girls are pretty sensible and had no problems manipulating them. Only people like me are ever going to accidentally stab themselves with them, probably while trying to use one of the really sharp ones to reach a really annoying itch in the small of their back. No? Oh well - that must just be me then...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modelling with Mummy!, 31 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 14 CLAY MODEL POTTERY SCULPEY TOOLS 14cm for MODELLING (Toy)
What a fantastic seller ordered 30th Jan received 31st ! My 5yr old son said thank you very much for the little surprise too there his favourite also! He is saving them for weekend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just 1 fault but it's a big fault, 11 Aug 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 14 CLAY MODEL POTTERY SCULPEY TOOLS 14cm for MODELLING (Toy)
They work, they're durable, they do the job it says on the box. However, some of the items have a tell-tale join running down the middle and when you use the tool, this join leaves a scratch on the clay which you then have to smooth out and 'hide'. This can really destroy the look of the item you're working with, not to mention it's quite annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 14 CLAY MODEL POTTERY SCULPEY TOOLS 14cm for MODELLING (Toy)
These are not meant to be pricey professional sculpting tools - these are made for little children and as such they work very well. Also for someone who is not yet sure what medium they are going to use as an artist, this is an inexpensive way to find out if this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money but can be brittle, 23 Sep 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 14 CLAY MODEL POTTERY SCULPEY TOOLS 14cm for MODELLING (Toy)
I brought these to help repair a clay pot, so I got these to model the filler. They are very good value as you do get alot in verious shapes, the only problem I had was that I used the 'fine' or thinner end of one of the tools and the tip snapped off. So after that I haven't used the finer ends for any of the work. Great for kids, not so great for adults
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it!, 14 July 2014
This review is from: 14 CLAY MODEL POTTERY SCULPEY TOOLS 14cm for MODELLING (Toy)
Excellent quality. Perfect for sculpting and detailing. And such a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

14 CLAY MODEL POTTERY SCULPEY TOOLS 14cm for MODELLING
1.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews