Customer Reviews


1,777 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,471)
4 star:
 (212)
3 star:
 (55)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


161 of 167 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Designer Habitat Wall Bracket
Bought this for a Sony Bravia 40EX403. Was a bit sceptical at first because of the very low price, but after looking at reviews I decided to purchase.
It was dispatched very quickly and arrived even before my TV. The bracket itself is very sturdy, and VERY well made. All the bits and pieces needed to hang nearly any TV are included, along with instructions. The tilt...
Published on 10 Jan 2011 by AF

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Value bracket, but not a problem free installation
I bought this bracket on the strength of the previous reviews, with multiple positive feedback and only a few negative comments. I was therefore expecting a trouble free installation, but I did experience some issues with this bracket. The bolts supplied did not fit a Samsung 40 inch UE40F6320, the supplied M8 bolts were either too small or too long to adequately secure...
Published 4 months ago by Canon fan


‹ Previous | 1 2178 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

161 of 167 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Designer Habitat Wall Bracket, 10 Jan 2011
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Bought this for a Sony Bravia 40EX403. Was a bit sceptical at first because of the very low price, but after looking at reviews I decided to purchase.
It was dispatched very quickly and arrived even before my TV. The bracket itself is very sturdy, and VERY well made. All the bits and pieces needed to hang nearly any TV are included, along with instructions. The tilt feature is also great, and can be adjusted easily. I have seen wall mounts not nearly as good as this for more than double the price! Overall, I am very pleased with the product, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a quality wall mount. Definitely 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Value bracket, but not a problem free installation, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
I bought this bracket on the strength of the previous reviews, with multiple positive feedback and only a few negative comments. I was therefore expecting a trouble free installation, but I did experience some issues with this bracket. The bolts supplied did not fit a Samsung 40 inch UE40F6320, the supplied M8 bolts were either too small or too long to adequately secure the brackets to the back of the TV. Luckily I had some alternative M8 bolts available, but as another reviewer commented this isn't what you expect to fit a mainstream TV. Also as another reviewer commented care is needed when fixing the main plate to the wall as the supplied washers when tightened are slightly too small. Again, I used alternative sturdier washers to ensure the main plate was securely fixed to the wall and it stays there! Finally, the slim low profile nature of this bracket makes the tilt function fiddly to adjust. As there is little clearance between the bracket and the wall, the tilt feature isn't something that could be used frequently. Rated as 3 stars because if I hadn't alternative M8 bolts, I wouldn't have been able to use this bracket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bracket, 5 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
This is a great wall bracket at a fantastic price. I have paid four times this price in the past for other brackets so well done Habitat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well with Panasonic P42G10 Plasma, 27 Aug 2011
By 
N. Rajpal (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
This bracket is sturdier than expected and is supplied with all of the fittings imaginable. I was at first hesitant purchasing a cheap bracket however I cannot see a difference between this and more expensive products. There is also just about enough clearance at the back to change cables with my TV.
Very happy with it and would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality kit, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Very Robust yet Light,absolutely perfect for my 50 inch Panasonic Viera.
Fixing kit supplied was a bonus,very good price Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


146 of 168 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars thats the spirit, 24 Jan 2011
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Having purchased a 46" Panasonic Plasma tv separately I did wonder about compatibility but those fears were allayed when it came to assembly and fix. Three points I would make;
One. and this point has been raised before on other review(s)the Allen key is not practical and in it's present form inadeqate, I shall get round this by cutting a piece off and inserting into a suitable socket and extension.
Two. The in-built spirit level which is not readily adjustable was wildly inaccurate and therefore not usable. I was equipped with my own and used this to first set the hangers onto the tv back at the same height [first make sure the tv is level when doing this]then set the wall plate level and at the required height.
Three. The instructions indicate that a 1/2" masonry drill is required, I would contest this and state that the better size would be 10mm, particularly if drilling into a plastered breeze block wall, using a 10mm drill in my case did not cause any hardship when fixing and I would worry about 1/2" holes.
All in all a good product and easily installed if care is taken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for job, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Easy to install and very sturdy, despite it's light-weight construction.
Comes with every conceivable fixing for any television. Great quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product Great Seller, 4 Sep 2010
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
I bought this item and it was very easy to install. It's does exactly what it's supposed to. The product was sent in record time and if you need to deal with the Supplier they are the most friendly and helpful people you could wish to deal with. This is definatley a five star product from a five star Company. Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TV wall bracket, 10 Nov 2010
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Just hung a 50" LG Plasma TV with this bracket, and there were no issues at all. Clearance from the wall when flat was just right to fit the HDMI cables in the back of the TV.

Item was received promptly, and it was well packaged. There were loads of fixing, clear instructions and it was very easy to fit.

Overall I'm more than happy with the price, and quality of the product, and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Von-haus premium slim tv wall bracket, 26 Jun 2014
By 
D. Pitman (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Excellent product, easy to install and nice and strong for my 50" tv, highly recommended. Don't bother to pay silly inflated prices, this does the job nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2178 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews