Customer Reviews


3,143 Reviews
5 star:
 (2,640)
4 star:
 (354)
3 star:
 (88)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (46)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfecto for a 39 inch telly
What can I say? Comes in a nice box, easy set up (if you know what you are doing) and looks good when set up.

I have a techina 39 inch telly and it supports the weight fine. Had no issues taking cables out, it leans at a nice angle. Just don't put it too high though as you can see from the photos, the angle is not really most suitable for some.
Published 3 months ago by Corrie

versus
144 of 173 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Habitat TV Bracket
This is a strong, well made unit, supplied with more fixings than Homebase. However, i wouldn't recommend this bracket for the LG 450 32" LCD model that i bought to use with it, as the wall mount is almost as wide as the tv, and the brackets themselves are visible above the top, making the whole thing ugly and cumbersome. I got around that by buying a packet of 100mm...
Published on 2 Oct. 2010 by stretchneck67


‹ Previous | 1 2315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfecto for a 39 inch telly, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
What can I say? Comes in a nice box, easy set up (if you know what you are doing) and looks good when set up.

I have a techina 39 inch telly and it supports the weight fine. Had no issues taking cables out, it leans at a nice angle. Just don't put it too high though as you can see from the photos, the angle is not really most suitable for some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


196 of 204 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Designer Habitat Wall Bracket, 10 Jan. 2011
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Bought this for a Sony Bravia 40EX403. Was a bit sceptical at first because of the very low price, but after looking at reviews I decided to purchase.
It was dispatched very quickly and arrived even before my TV. The bracket itself is very sturdy, and VERY well made. All the bits and pieces needed to hang nearly any TV are included, along with instructions. The tilt feature is also great, and can be adjusted easily. I have seen wall mounts not nearly as good as this for more than double the price! Overall, I am very pleased with the product, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a quality wall mount. Definitely 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Designer Habitat=great bracket, 23 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Very happy with this bracket,well made,easy to install...does the job perfect.
Just be careful the build in spirit level is not in level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great piece of kit at a very good price. Not the best instructions but I have seen worse., 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
I always read the 1 star reviews first on all Amazon purchased products - it helps me establish the level of consumer intelligence before deciding whether their is merit in the 1 star review. With this particular product, I have found it difficult to rate it other than "exceeded my expectations." The 1 stars seem to mostly involve missing parts or incorrect parts however this maybe due to the tv having a less than universal screwing thread / size in the back (usually samsung tvs) and hence the manufacturer finds it uneconomical to provide these fixtures...

Delivery was good. I received an email from Amazon stating the product had been shipped less than 20 hours after ordering and it arrived within three days of this time, with no aesthetic damage to the packaging.

The actual product box was of low quality and after opening it up the perception of low quality continued as the instruction manual was not particularly comprehensive - some diagrams of contents and further diagrams of where the contents should adjoin. This isn't a particular issue unless you are the type of person that requires full prose of instructions - those with good Lego skills should grasp the concept well.

The bracket itself is light - I was dubious so decided to try and bend it with my bare hands. I'm not the strongest person in the world but gave it a good attack without observing any flex, bend or misshaping - my thoughts at this moment were, "its bloody strong."

Six heavy duty bolts were provided to attach the bracket to the wall. There was not much guidance from the instructions in terms of which holes to put the bolts through so I assumed a nice symmetrical shape would maximise the strength. I know that i have a thin layer of plaster board which covers brick work behind. I used a rather large drill bit to drill the holes through the plaster and through the brick work. The provided wall plugs went in well and the bolts (with normal and 'spikey' washers) were tightened into place.

I then attached the separate tv brackets (which in turn are hung on the wall bracket) without any issues. My tv is a LG 47 inch thin smart. The screws provided fitted the holes in the back really well. Once on, i hung the tv onto the wall bracket and tightened the screws underneath (so the tv cant slide from left to right). I found the angle knobs really easy to put together and they work rather well. All in all its a fantastic product at a great price. I personally can not see why I would want to spend five times as much money for a product that can do the exact same thing. PS, the built in spirit level is great - it is accurate as I checked with my own separate level.

One thing i would add is that the product is not being sold by the long established (kind of :S) UK Habitat company that many British people know well. This is a separate UK Ltd company which sources a lot of products from China however they may well send the specs over to China for production. As the product is being sold in large volumes and thus at speed, there is always the likelihood that manufacturing defects could exist with a chance of missing parts which some reviewers have commented on.

4 stars.... 1 missing because of instructions, but I wouldn't let this stop you from purchasing. If you're no good at simple DIY, buy it and with the money you save, get a professional to fit :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb value, 4 Jun. 2014
By 
James Robertson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Bought this to mount my 42" Panasonic on our kitchen plasterboard wall. It comes with an assortment of fittings.Best to fit the brackets to the television first. I didn't use there 6mm screws as the 20mm where to short and the 30mm too long, 25mm was just right. I offered up the wall bracket and worked out the position of it relative to the tv. Then took bracket to the wall and offered it up with my calculated position, first supported it with one screw in centre. The level supplied matched my own. Marked out the remaining holes and drilled to 10mm for the fischer 5 x 35 HM cavity wall fixings I had already purchased. Only used 5 they are rated at 20 kg each.I used penny washers on the screws when finally fitting the bracket. Hung the tv and set angle which is probably the hardest part as you cannot do it without pivoting the tv to get behind when on the wall. A great product for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality kit, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Very Robust yet Light,absolutely perfect for my 50 inch Panasonic Viera.
Fixing kit supplied was a bonus,very good price Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bracket, 5 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
This is a great wall bracket at a fantastic price. I have paid four times this price in the past for other brackets so well done Habitat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for job, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Easy to install and very sturdy, despite it's light-weight construction.
Comes with every conceivable fixing for any television. Great quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just brilliant!, 14 May 2012
By 
pcd "Pete" (Gravesend, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
O.K there were some issues but i'm delighted with this piece of equipment.

For this job you will need:- A spirit level and a garden shed (Thrice !), a SMALL ADJUSTABLE SPANNER !

Firstly mine arrived broken ...a small circlip was missing from a connecting pin on one upright.A trip to the garden shed solved this .... but not everyone has a box of circlips handy.

Secondly the spirit level was hopelessly out. Giving a serious list of about 50 degrees on the right. Abandoned this and got a spirit level ...from the shed.

Thirdly the fixings dont work for a Samsung 5 series LED backlit screen .The M screws are either too long or far too short with the supplied spacers.So it was off to the shed again for a couple of compression washers to go between the support rack and the spacers .Worked a treat and made it very stable.

To mount it I drew a straight level line on the wall and aligned the bottonm of the wall bracket holes with this line then I drew around 6 of the holes equally spaced 3 top 3 bottom .Then i took the bracket down marked the centre of the pencil outlines and dilled the holes . Beware the bolts supplied need an adjustable spanner or socket to tighten them and a size 8 masonary drill bit.You could wall mount an elephant on these !! Your tele bracket will not come off the wall.The supplied washers are slightly too small so be careful when you tighten them they dont get forced through the fixing hole.

The simple design however is brilliant and even with the all the faffing about I had my TV on the wall and dead level in 25 mins and for the price this is a no brainer. It feels secure and you can easily remove the TV if you need to.
By tilting the set backwards you can easily get to the connectors for the leads with little problem.and there is a good 10 degrees of down and up tilt .

Forget the £100+ bracket this will do fine .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable value for money, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
I can't quite get my head round how cheap this item is for the quality. It's a sturdy metal construction with a inbuilt mini level ease. The wall fixings are substantial and have given me complete confidence that it won't be going any where. The angle adjustment is more than sufficient to easily view the tv from sitting on floor if needed. One very useful point is the wall bracket is larger than the 'hooks' which you fix to the rear of the TV. This allows for a degree of left/right adjustment without the need to remount the wall bracket. Very Useful! Especially when I mounted the TV in the centre of the wall but the radiator was slightly off centre and having put the TV up we decided to centre it above the rad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2315 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews