Customer Reviews


1,986 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,660)
4 star:
 (224)
3 star:
 (58)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (36)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


165 of 171 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Designer Habitat Wall Bracket
Bought this for a Sony Bravia 40EX403. Was a bit sceptical at first because of the very low price, but after looking at reviews I decided to purchase.
It was dispatched very quickly and arrived even before my TV. The bracket itself is very sturdy, and VERY well made. All the bits and pieces needed to hang nearly any TV are included, along with instructions. The tilt...
Published on 10 Jan 2011 by AF

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Value bracket, but not a problem free installation
I bought this bracket on the strength of the previous reviews, with multiple positive feedback and only a few negative comments. I was therefore expecting a trouble free installation, but I did experience some issues with this bracket. The bolts supplied did not fit a Samsung 40 inch UE40F6320, the supplied M8 bolts were either too small or too long to adequately secure...
Published 5 months ago by Canon fan


‹ Previous | 1 2199 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Value bracket, but not a problem free installation, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
I bought this bracket on the strength of the previous reviews, with multiple positive feedback and only a few negative comments. I was therefore expecting a trouble free installation, but I did experience some issues with this bracket. The bolts supplied did not fit a Samsung 40 inch UE40F6320, the supplied M8 bolts were either too small or too long to adequately secure the brackets to the back of the TV. Luckily I had some alternative M8 bolts available, but as another reviewer commented this isn't what you expect to fit a mainstream TV. Also as another reviewer commented care is needed when fixing the main plate to the wall as the supplied washers when tightened are slightly too small. Again, I used alternative sturdier washers to ensure the main plate was securely fixed to the wall and it stays there! Finally, the slim low profile nature of this bracket makes the tilt function fiddly to adjust. As there is little clearance between the bracket and the wall, the tilt feature isn't something that could be used frequently. Rated as 3 stars because if I hadn't alternative M8 bolts, I wouldn't have been able to use this bracket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


165 of 171 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Designer Habitat Wall Bracket, 10 Jan 2011
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Bought this for a Sony Bravia 40EX403. Was a bit sceptical at first because of the very low price, but after looking at reviews I decided to purchase.
It was dispatched very quickly and arrived even before my TV. The bracket itself is very sturdy, and VERY well made. All the bits and pieces needed to hang nearly any TV are included, along with instructions. The tilt feature is also great, and can be adjusted easily. I have seen wall mounts not nearly as good as this for more than double the price! Overall, I am very pleased with the product, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a quality wall mount. Definitely 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bracket, 5 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
This is a great wall bracket at a fantastic price. I have paid four times this price in the past for other brackets so well done Habitat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for job, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Easy to install and very sturdy, despite it's light-weight construction.
Comes with every conceivable fixing for any television. Great quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality kit, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Very Robust yet Light,absolutely perfect for my 50 inch Panasonic Viera.
Fixing kit supplied was a bonus,very good price Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


149 of 172 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars thats the spirit, 24 Jan 2011
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Having purchased a 46" Panasonic Plasma tv separately I did wonder about compatibility but those fears were allayed when it came to assembly and fix. Three points I would make;
One. and this point has been raised before on other review(s)the Allen key is not practical and in it's present form inadeqate, I shall get round this by cutting a piece off and inserting into a suitable socket and extension.
Two. The in-built spirit level which is not readily adjustable was wildly inaccurate and therefore not usable. I was equipped with my own and used this to first set the hangers onto the tv back at the same height [first make sure the tv is level when doing this]then set the wall plate level and at the required height.
Three. The instructions indicate that a 1/2" masonry drill is required, I would contest this and state that the better size would be 10mm, particularly if drilling into a plastered breeze block wall, using a 10mm drill in my case did not cause any hardship when fixing and I would worry about 1/2" holes.
All in all a good product and easily installed if care is taken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!! :), 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
This product is absolutely great for the money, I was surprised something so cheap would do the job but it does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Kit, 26 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Although I have now disposed of the packaging, I seem to recall that the actual sizes of telly to be used with this product, as shown on the packaging contradicted the sizes shown on the advert on Amazon, so I would check the suitability for your television prior to purchase!! This was not a problem for my use (hung a Sony 37" up with it)and I found the product easy to install and it does the job perfectly. Well pleased with this purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TV WALL BRACKET, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
THIS PRODUCT IS AN EXCELLENT BUY, UNIVERSAL AND EASY TO INSTALL AND A BARGAIN AT THIS PRICE, HAVE ALREADY BOUGHT FIVE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 9 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus by Designer Habitat PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
With extremely fast delivery, this bracket does exactly what it says , good build quality with easy instructions.
The built in spirit level is a waste of time though. Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2199 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews