Customer Reviews


3,050 Reviews
5 star:
 (2,562)
4 star:
 (342)
3 star:
 (86)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (46)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


191 of 199 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Designer Habitat Wall Bracket
Bought this for a Sony Bravia 40EX403. Was a bit sceptical at first because of the very low price, but after looking at reviews I decided to purchase.
It was dispatched very quickly and arrived even before my TV. The bracket itself is very sturdy, and VERY well made. All the bits and pieces needed to hang nearly any TV are included, along with instructions. The tilt...
Published on 10 Jan. 2011 by AF

versus
144 of 173 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Habitat TV Bracket
This is a strong, well made unit, supplied with more fixings than Homebase. However, i wouldn't recommend this bracket for the LG 450 32" LCD model that i bought to use with it, as the wall mount is almost as wide as the tv, and the brackets themselves are visible above the top, making the whole thing ugly and cumbersome. I got around that by buying a packet of 100mm...
Published on 2 Oct. 2010 by stretchneck67


‹ Previous | 1 2305 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

191 of 199 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Designer Habitat Wall Bracket, 10 Jan. 2011
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Bought this for a Sony Bravia 40EX403. Was a bit sceptical at first because of the very low price, but after looking at reviews I decided to purchase.
It was dispatched very quickly and arrived even before my TV. The bracket itself is very sturdy, and VERY well made. All the bits and pieces needed to hang nearly any TV are included, along with instructions. The tilt feature is also great, and can be adjusted easily. I have seen wall mounts not nearly as good as this for more than double the price! Overall, I am very pleased with the product, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a quality wall mount. Definitely 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfecto for a 39 inch telly, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
What can I say? Comes in a nice box, easy set up (if you know what you are doing) and looks good when set up.

I have a techina 39 inch telly and it supports the weight fine. Had no issues taking cables out, it leans at a nice angle. Just don't put it too high though as you can see from the photos, the angle is not really most suitable for some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great piece of kit at a very good price. Not the best instructions but I have seen worse., 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
I always read the 1 star reviews first on all Amazon purchased products - it helps me establish the level of consumer intelligence before deciding whether their is merit in the 1 star review. With this particular product, I have found it difficult to rate it other than "exceeded my expectations." The 1 stars seem to mostly involve missing parts or incorrect parts however this maybe due to the tv having a less than universal screwing thread / size in the back (usually samsung tvs) and hence the manufacturer finds it uneconomical to provide these fixtures...

Delivery was good. I received an email from Amazon stating the product had been shipped less than 20 hours after ordering and it arrived within three days of this time, with no aesthetic damage to the packaging.

The actual product box was of low quality and after opening it up the perception of low quality continued as the instruction manual was not particularly comprehensive - some diagrams of contents and further diagrams of where the contents should adjoin. This isn't a particular issue unless you are the type of person that requires full prose of instructions - those with good Lego skills should grasp the concept well.

The bracket itself is light - I was dubious so decided to try and bend it with my bare hands. I'm not the strongest person in the world but gave it a good attack without observing any flex, bend or misshaping - my thoughts at this moment were, "its bloody strong."

Six heavy duty bolts were provided to attach the bracket to the wall. There was not much guidance from the instructions in terms of which holes to put the bolts through so I assumed a nice symmetrical shape would maximise the strength. I know that i have a thin layer of plaster board which covers brick work behind. I used a rather large drill bit to drill the holes through the plaster and through the brick work. The provided wall plugs went in well and the bolts (with normal and 'spikey' washers) were tightened into place.

I then attached the separate tv brackets (which in turn are hung on the wall bracket) without any issues. My tv is a LG 47 inch thin smart. The screws provided fitted the holes in the back really well. Once on, i hung the tv onto the wall bracket and tightened the screws underneath (so the tv cant slide from left to right). I found the angle knobs really easy to put together and they work rather well. All in all its a fantastic product at a great price. I personally can not see why I would want to spend five times as much money for a product that can do the exact same thing. PS, the built in spirit level is great - it is accurate as I checked with my own separate level.

One thing i would add is that the product is not being sold by the long established (kind of :S) UK Habitat company that many British people know well. This is a separate UK Ltd company which sources a lot of products from China however they may well send the specs over to China for production. As the product is being sold in large volumes and thus at speed, there is always the likelihood that manufacturing defects could exist with a chance of missing parts which some reviewers have commented on.

4 stars.... 1 missing because of instructions, but I wouldn't let this stop you from purchasing. If you're no good at simple DIY, buy it and with the money you save, get a professional to fit :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Designer Habitat=great bracket, 23 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Very happy with this bracket,well made,easy to install...does the job perfect.
Just be careful the build in spirit level is not in level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality kit, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Very Robust yet Light,absolutely perfect for my 50 inch Panasonic Viera.
Fixing kit supplied was a bonus,very good price Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bracket, 5 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
This is a great wall bracket at a fantastic price. I have paid four times this price in the past for other brackets so well done Habitat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for job, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
Easy to install and very sturdy, despite it's light-weight construction.
Comes with every conceivable fixing for any television. Great quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 54 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 7 July 2011
By 
marcoscu "marcoscu" (Chorley,UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
I needed to secure my LG 42 inch set to the wall of my Georgian House - a wall comprising seemingly random blocks of dusty and crumbling morter inches deep or large solid drill defying lumps of stone. So it would be a useful challenge for this budget bracket.

In fact all went well and after about an hour of drilling and cursing it was up and in place.

A wide variety of fitments are included to cover most TV's. In part this is the problem because it can be a bit daunting at first to see so many components come from the box. They are all bagged according to type, although a couple, confusingly, share a bag and the locking bolts on the rear of the TV bracket were shipped installed but not listed on the install diagram. Also, annoyingly, although listed in the packing sheet there was no alun key supplied. But this was no big deal as a standard cross head screwdriver worked fine.

The instructions were adequate but poorly printed in small type and with diagrams that were neither clear nor large enough. In fact the instructions were not really needed as once the various nuts and bolts were sorted out it soon became self obvious what went where. I would like to echo what at least one other reviewer has said in warning that the suggested half inch sized drill would be too large. 10mm or three eighths of an inch would be better.

The Good
Strong and robust construction
Plenty of options to rejig positioning when fixing
Great Price
Fittings included to cover almost every type of TV
Easy to install
The TV can be tilted up and down when fitted.

The Bad
Poorly written and printed and instructions
Wide bracket size may make it visible behind the TV
The promised Alun key not including in my kit.
Wide bracket might be visible behind smaller TV's or if not mounted centrally.

This is a great buy and I am happy to recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
I have a 60 inch plasma now up on the wall and it looks great. The wall bracket is very strong and easy to fix to the wall. The product came very fast through through the post and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product Great Seller, 4 Sept. 2010
This review is from: VonHaus PREMIUM Slim TV Wall Bracket for 33 - 60 inch LCD, LED & Plasma TV. Super-strength Load Capacity up to 75KG, 15 degree Tilt mechanism up/down, Max VESA 660x450 (Accessory)
I bought this item and it was very easy to install. It's does exactly what it's supposed to. The product was sent in record time and if you need to deal with the Supplier they are the most friendly and helpful people you could wish to deal with. This is definatley a five star product from a five star Company. Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2305 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews