Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sheamus, Edge, Swagger and Cena reign supreme
I would have to say that I kind of liked this PPV even though it weren't mega extreme, but some of the matches on this match card was pretty decent.

The street fight between Sheamus and Triple H was brutal, the extreme rules match between Swagger and Orton was average, the steel cage match between Edge and Jericho was thrilling and finally the last man standing...
Published on 27 Aug 2010 by Mr. Alan M. Foster

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not The best PPV ever.
Out of all my PPV's this has to be the worst I'm sorry but I just don't like it. It would of been a-lot better with ECW,

Tag Team Gauntlet Match
Big Show & The Miz vs R-Truth & John Morrison vs MVP & Mark Henry vs The Hart Dynasty (Tyson Kidd & David Hart Smith W/ Natalya & Bret Hart) - 4/10

Not a very good match to be fair could of been...
Published 8 months ago by George


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sheamus, Edge, Swagger and Cena reign supreme, 27 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: WWE - Extreme Rules 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
I would have to say that I kind of liked this PPV even though it weren't mega extreme, but some of the matches on this match card was pretty decent.

The street fight between Sheamus and Triple H was brutal, the extreme rules match between Swagger and Orton was average, the steel cage match between Edge and Jericho was thrilling and finally the last man standing match between Cena and Batista was awesome.

Other matches I liked
1. CM Punk vs Rey Mysterio ( Regular one on one Match )
2. Beth Phoenix vs Michelle McCool ( Extreme Makeover Match )

Matches I disliked
1. ShowMiz vs Morrison&RTruth vs Mark Henry&MVP vs Hart Dynasty ( Gauntlet Match )
2. JTG vs Shad ( Strap Match )

Extra
1. Shawn Michaels final farewell to the WWE Universe which does bring a tear to my eye

Overall PPV Rating ****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Extreme Rules 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FELLLLAAAAA, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Extreme Rules 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
this event was just so great!! the steal cage match with Edge vs jericho was a surprise best match by far was triple h vs sheamus!! what a backward and forward match
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not The best PPV ever., 2 Jan 2014
This review is from: WWE - Extreme Rules 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
Out of all my PPV's this has to be the worst I'm sorry but I just don't like it. It would of been a-lot better with ECW,

Tag Team Gauntlet Match
Big Show & The Miz vs R-Truth & John Morrison vs MVP & Mark Henry vs The Hart Dynasty (Tyson Kidd & David Hart Smith W/ Natalya & Bret Hart) - 4/10

Not a very good match to be fair could of been better.

Hair Match (If CM Punk lost the match Rey Mysterio shaved his head)
CM Punk W/ Serena & Luke Gallows vs Rey Mysterio - 6/10

One of CM Punk's bad matches which is quite rare it was alright the fans/crowd seemed to enjoy it at-least.

Strap Match
JTG vs Shad - 4/10

Another bad match which made me so bored I didn't feel like watching the rest but I did.

Extreme Rules Match For World Heavyweight Championship
Randy Orton vs Jack Swagger - 5/10

An average match it was okay I mean it could of been a-lot better...

Street Fight
Triple H vs Sheamus - 6/10

Again not a very good match could of been a-lot better like I said before.

Extreme Make-over Match For WWE Women's Championship,
Beth Phoenix vs Michelle McCool W/ Layla & Vickie Guerrero, - 6/10

Okay this match was good and hilarious I wish they used the make - up a little more :( That's why it only got a six other - wise I'd give it a seven.

Steel Cage Match
Edge vs Chris Jericho - 8/10

An awesome match the best match on the match card and Edge was greatly victorious!

Last Man Standing Match For WWE Championship
John Cena vs Batista - 6/10

Okay again I did not like this match it was kinda boring but the fans seemed to like so oh well...

Overall 4/10
A poor PPV considering the name of the PPV is Extreme Rules and there was only one Extreme Rules Match!? I bet ECW were sat there with there head in there hands. But I mean some of the matches were great but overall not very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wwe, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Extreme Rules 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
if you like wrestling then you will like this.
I got this for my son who loves wrestling.
He says the matches on this dvd are really good.
if you haven't got this and you like wrestling then add this to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wwe dvd, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Extreme Rules 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
bought this item as a Christmas gift for my son it came very fast in the post brand new and was a bargin for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! What a PPV!, 6 May 2013
By 
James Mackle (Bush, Dungannon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE - Extreme Rules 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
Personally i love Extreme Rules and i have been collecting WWE dvds for a while now and i always look forward to getting Extreme Rules. I really loved the Steel Cage match between Edge and Chris Jericho...probably because i love Edge! The Gauntlet match was impressive and a good opener, strap match was a funny ending and John Cena vs Batista was so cool and the ending was unforgettable!

All in all i would rate this PPV a 8/10! Definitely a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Matches weren't the best part..., 20 Oct 2010
This review is from: WWE - Extreme Rules 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
Every match was pretty much great, but the Sheamus Triple H match was truly unbelievable. Sheamus buiilt a lot of heat in this one, using a lot of objects and taunting Hunter whenever he could. I wish HHH hadn't got injured as this was one of the best rivalries I've ever heard of (and it really brings out the white in Sheamus' skin). The Cena match however was predictable, as superhero Cena seemed to come back from everything. Furthermore, I knew from the start that Batista was going to lose because of one reason - John never taps out (it's part of his character) or loses fair and square to a heal. The high points however were when Matt Striker (the best commentator in WWE) and Jerry "Pervert" Lawler contested in heated arguments. Overall then, this has been in the top five for the best PPV's of 2010.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fan of wwe for 15yrs plus, 11 April 2011
This review is from: WWE - Extreme Rules 2010 [DVD] (DVD)
extreme rules 2010

gauntlet match
showmiz (big show and the miz) vs the hart dynasty, mark henry and mvp and john morrison and r-truth
good opener , the miz should really learn to keep his mouth shut sometimes, just ashame some of the teams wernt given longer.

if punk loses he will be shaved bald
cm punk w/luke gallows and serena vs rey mysterio
good match carring on from where they left of at wrestlemania just with more time, lots of back and forth action, this two do really work well together, just shame it wasnt a fair finish

strap match
shad gaspen vs jtg
boring match, dont think anyone wanted this match or to see it to be honest, skip!!

world heavyweight championship extreme rules match
no way near extreme, if i remember right i think there is one weapon used, wwe should bin this concept in the pg era it just doesnt work, basiclly a normal one on one match, bit of a let down

wwe womans championship extreme makeover match
beth pheonix vs michelle mccool w/ vickie guerrero and layla
not even gonna bother reveiwing because of my hatred towards womans wrestling

steel cage match
chris jericho vs edge
good match lots of action and good use of the cage as a weapon, both men worked well together and pulled of a better match than their wrestlemania encounter.

wwe championship last man standing match
surprisingly good, lots of action and weapons used, with about three tables smashed and good use of chairs and steel steps. was abit let down with the finish due to the fact you are supposed to beat your opponent so bad they cant stand up, and all we get is batista getting his legs tapped together, very embarrasing finish to a good match, yet still better than their other encounters

average event
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE - Extreme Rules 2010 [DVD]
WWE - Extreme Rules 2010 [DVD] by John Cena (DVD - 2010)
£11.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews