Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how true to life even today
a must read. picked it up, could not put it down. it is so realistic to true life depending on how we see and view life. covers things we all, not just asians, men and women would rather forget and brush under the carpet. have read tears behind the veil and looking forward to reading the third one 'tears behind closed doors'. a must read!!!
Published on 25 Dec 2009 by Zebba Mehrban

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't live up to expectations..poorly written
I bought this on kindle - having read a positive review and the author's description. I was bitterly dissapointed in the quality of the writing...the story itself was very interesting but I felt like I was reading a piece of English homework i'd handed in at the age of 13! I read it to the end as I thought it may improve but it didn't. Definitely not one of my best...
Published on 22 Jan 2012 by Ruby


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how true to life even today, 25 Dec 2009
By 
Zebba Mehrban "mini" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tears of Silence (Paperback)
a must read. picked it up, could not put it down. it is so realistic to true life depending on how we see and view life. covers things we all, not just asians, men and women would rather forget and brush under the carpet. have read tears behind the veil and looking forward to reading the third one 'tears behind closed doors'. a must read!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't live up to expectations..poorly written, 22 Jan 2012
This review is from: Tears of Silence (Kindle Edition)
I bought this on kindle - having read a positive review and the author's description. I was bitterly dissapointed in the quality of the writing...the story itself was very interesting but I felt like I was reading a piece of English homework i'd handed in at the age of 13! I read it to the end as I thought it may improve but it didn't. Definitely not one of my best buys! Unfortunately I purchased both this author's books at the same time and the other was much the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Confused, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tears of Silence (Kindle Edition)
I read many many books. I have found his book very confusing. Not enough information is given throughout the book. Therefore the scene is never set and your not quite sure whats going on. The author really should include more detail in her work especially just mentioning that now her character has aged a few years. It felt as if the book is incomplete and the author kept skipping from one topic to another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tears of silence, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tears of Silence (Kindle Edition)
What an inspiring women, certainly an eye opener, an inspiring read but with sadness and achievement, couldnt put this book down, it has left me thinking and reevaluating my personal life thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars worth a read, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tears of Silence (Kindle Edition)
i am reading this now and am hopping its as good as jean sasson books . this seems good to me as the pages are going over nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a sad book, 30 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tears of Silence (Paperback)
thought this book was great ,was very interesting to see how different countries have rules , would read more of these type of books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tears of Silence
Tears of Silence by Shaida Mehrban
£2.55
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews