Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value @ 46.99
Bought this mainly for chips and I must say that after several attempts it does produce a good chip.
I like my chips fairly chunky and the best way I found to produce a chip that was soft inside but crisp on the outside was as follows:-
Make sure your chipped potatoes are drained and dry
Using rapeseed oil set the thermostat temperature to 120
When...
Published on 17 Dec 2011 by AHB

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality & appalling Customer Service from Delonhi
Very disappointed in this This is just over 12 months old and has stopped working. The red Power light won't come on but the green Ready light is on util you actually turn the temperature up so it is impossible to use & cook.It's not as though it's used frequently, I only use it on average twice a month. I emailed Delonghi Customer Services and as I do not have my receipt...
Published 9 days ago by Polly Wedge


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value @ 46.99, 17 Dec 2011
This review is from: Delonghi F34512CZ Coolzone Fryer with Easy Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this mainly for chips and I must say that after several attempts it does produce a good chip.
I like my chips fairly chunky and the best way I found to produce a chip that was soft inside but crisp on the outside was as follows:-
Make sure your chipped potatoes are drained and dry
Using rapeseed oil set the thermostat temperature to 120
When the thermostat green light comes on, lower the basket of chip into the oil and place the lid on the fryer
Fry for 9 minutes ,remove lid and lift the basket out of the oil.
Raise temperature to 170
Again when the green light comes on ,lower the chips into the oil and replace the lid.
Fry for 3 minutes remove lid and lift basket out of the oil.
Switch off the fryer and allow the chips 5 minutes to drain into the fryer.
Turn out the chips onto kitchen roll ,serve and enjoy.
I was pleasantly surprised by how little oil was used it would appear far less than the advertised of oil amount used by the actifryer.
The fryer parts are easy to clean but I must say that the metal on the inside of the lid produced a black film when washed in the dishwasher.
Hope this is helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fryer for the money., 26 Jan 2011
By 
Mrs. P. H (Cumbria, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Delonghi F34512CZ Coolzone Fryer with Easy Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
Great deep fat fryer, best one I've ever had. Brilliant to clean - all goes in the dishwasher except the element which is easy to wash over the sink.

The lid does get a lot of condensation on it when frying, so be carefull when removing it so that drips don't get into the hot oil - common sense really.

Tap makes it very easy to empty the oil and using a bottle or tub with a handle hung over the tap means you can leave it to empty while you get on with something else.

Not the prettiest thing in the kitchen and fairly large too, but I prize function over beauty in my kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Fryer since Brother Cadfel, 14 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi F34512CZ Coolzone Fryer with Easy Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
If you want a fryer that heats up quickly and fry's chips to perfection look no further 2-3 mins heat up, chips in about 3 mins from frozen
of course you can also deep fry your chicken and fish. A great piece of equipment for any kitchen. easy to filter the oil after use through tap.
Place all parts except element in dishwasher and all comes out sparkling new.
Just use a bit of common sense when handling things when hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars deep fryer, 21 April 2011
This review is from: Delonghi F34512CZ Coolzone Fryer with Easy Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
The product was delivered on time and I've been using it ever since.
Easy to clean as everything apart goes in the dish washer. My kids loves it especially when frying chips. Am very happy with the purchase and it'd cheaper than all the shops I went to before checking Amazon. Value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deep Fat Fryer, 5 April 2011
This review is from: Delonghi F34512CZ Coolzone Fryer with Easy Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
Does what it says on the box. Quick to heat. Good quality chips. Easy to clean. Easy to use. Also can cook enough for 3 or 4 people in 1 go. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars deep fat fryer, 29 Dec 2010
This review is from: Delonghi F34512CZ Coolzone Fryer with Easy Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
large pan size holds at least 3 ltr oil cook 2klo chips no problem
soon heats up ,good thermo control ,excellent product no splash of oil cover fits fine
easy to clean
for price five star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


81 of 87 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to use (but LARGE), 10 Nov 2010
This review is from: Delonghi F34512CZ Coolzone Fryer with Easy Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
Overall this has been very good.
Pros:
Strips down to clean all the elements very easily.
Is simple to control
Heats up quickly ( and appears to be accurate so far)
Handy oil drain tap.

Cons:
It's a lot bigger than you think - make sure you have enough space to store it (Uses over 4 litres of oil to get to the min oil mark).
Whilst the lid is very handy, be aware that condensation can form on the underside of the lid and moving it will cause drops into the hot oil (so be careful when you remove the lid).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No complaints at all, 24 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi F34512CZ Coolzone Fryer with Easy Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
We never owned a fryer before and bought this one mostly to cook chicken wings. It does wings extremely well. We have used it also for tempura prawns and veggies and its works fine. The batter does tend to get stuck in the backet but I cannot see how this is a flaw...maybe a different type of basket would help for battered items but no big deal. Regular prawns are fantastic! We have tried chips with limited success so far. They are ok but not the really crispy ones I envision. I am sure we will find a way to do it. Love the machine. Cleans up really easily!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 20 Feb 2011
By 
Mr. Richard Lewis "lricardo" (Leeds, West Yorks United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delonghi F34512CZ Coolzone Fryer with Easy Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
Over years have used different deep fat fryers this is the best heats up quickly cooked food is excellent and easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Balls of Fryer, 2 May 2011
This review is from: Delonghi F34512CZ Coolzone Fryer with Easy Clean System (Kitchen & Home)
Really pleased with this product. Easy to set up but more importantly easy to clean too. Glad we purchased and got great value with the price - all round a winner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews