Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Evocative and Magnficent, a perfect CD for Final Fantasy fans, 3 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. P. J. Pears "Eternal Solar" (Manchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This CD represents a superb collection of 13 pieces of classic Final Fantasy music. While the pieces are all from past Final Fantasy games (running from FFI to FFXI) they have been adapted and changed to a wonderful sweeping score performed by the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra. The music includes a bit of everything from bombastic, explosive pieces of music to subtle chorus and choir pieces. It also includes the 12min opera scene from Final Fantasy VI (Opera "Maria and Draco") wonderfully realised and supported by three superb singers as well as a performance of One Winged Angel from Final Fantasy VII. Bottom line, Final Fantasy fans will greatly enjoy this, the music is constantly enjoyable and fantastic and anyone with fond memories, particularly from FFVI to VIII will enjoy this lovely compilation of music.

The tracks are,

1 - Opening-Bombing Mission (FFVII) 4:00
2 - Liberi Fatali (FFVIII) 3:13
3 - Aerith's Theme (FFVII) 5:46
4 - Fisherman's Horizon (FFVIII) 4:52
5 - Don't be Afraid (FFVIII) 3:42
6 - Memoro de la Stono-Distant Worlds (FFXI) 8:32
7 - Medley 2002 (FF1/III) 8:02
8 - Theme of Love (FFIV) 5:20
9 - Vamo' alla Flamenco (FFIX) 4:12
10 - Love Grows (FFVIII) 5:07
11 - Opera "Maria and Draco" (FFVI) 12:13
12 - Swing de Chocobo (FF) 4:31
13 - One-Winged Angel (FFVII) 4:26

Total Runtime - 74:32
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Distant Worlds, 14 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The music on this CD is fantastic and is of very high quality, the orchestra sounds amazing, and so does this music.
This is a must for any Final fantasy fan so what are you waiting for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this CD in conjunction with the second Distant Worlds.
Superb sound quality and will be a great Christmas gift for a lover of the Final Fantasy franchise.
Great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classical masterpice, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautifully orchestrated and professionally rendered. The music brings back happy memories of the many hours of gaming adventure. But I would recommend this recording even to those who have never even played the game, because the quality of the music speaks well for itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nobuo Eumatsu is onto a winner here. His music is unusual, and a lot of the time I was wondering "what was that all about", with an orchestra being combined with heavy metal guitar and full blown choir, but there are times when you listen to his music and think, this is musical genius. One track in particular, the opera "Maria and Draco" has this amazing section in the middle (5 minutes 53 seconds into it). That section of the track is so emotional and touching I really recommend people listen to it. It's a sweeping orchestral "moment" which I wouldn't expect from a video game composer. I thoroughly recommend this Cd. As a musician I recommend at least, that people download the Opera track "Maria and Draco" as it is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 3 Sep 2014
By 
Catherine Stapleton (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Really nice selection of music as a fan of the games I loved how different and yet familiar these songs felt to me.
This cd spends much of its time in my car, I've actually seen these live and am going again this year.
If you like Final Fantasy music you will love these.
I was very late getting these CDS but had the downloads for a while.
I recommend to any fans.
Even non fans might enjoy my mother and boyfriend love this music too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for fans!, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought Distant Worlds 1 and 2 for my partner as we both love Final Fantasy. His birthday isn't until November so I'm well ahead of the game! Having said that, I've heard the music on the CDs before and they're outstanding! Orchestral renditions of classic tracks through the games! He's going to love these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular !, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What an amazing album orchestral. For all the fan of Final Fantasy OST and the lovers of "classic" music !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Music!, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This CD is a must-have for any Final Fantasy Fan. Not only are the orchestral arrangements incredibly beautiful but the songs span the Final fantasy series, making the CD a real nostalgic trip for fans of the whole series. Can't recommend highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this CD it is really good especially if your a final fantasy fan like I am. really enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews