Customer Reviews


198 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of compliments
Quite heavy in weight, I could really feel them the first few times I wore them, but now I don't notice them. They feel substantial which is good as they will not easily bend or break. Really lovely pair of earrings for the money!
Published 22 months ago by Jojo

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weighty but Poorly Stamped
They seem to be quite heavy for the cost, however the metal that you put through your ear is quite thick and does cause a slight burning sensation due to it stretching the hole.

Biggest issue with these is that the 925 silver stamp is on the same side of both earrings on the largest part of the teardrop, meaning it is always visible on one earring...
Published 16 months ago by KES Halstead


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of compliments, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adara Silver Teardrop Earrings (Jewellery)
Quite heavy in weight, I could really feel them the first few times I wore them, but now I don't notice them. They feel substantial which is good as they will not easily bend or break. Really lovely pair of earrings for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item for price, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adara Silver Teardrop Earrings (Jewellery)
Very easy to use and very noticeable, not allergic to them. Would recommend to friends, even slept in them at night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adara Silver Teardrop Earrings (Jewellery)
love these, great price, nice and heavy, not hollow, would defo buy again. might even order some more for friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 7 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adara Silver Teardrop Earrings (Jewellery)
ordered these a while ago but the first ones got lost in the post the company was very helpful and sent another pair straight out were originally meant to be a present for my mother but i think i may end up keeping them for myself will definitely be ordering more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 26 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adara Silver Teardrop Earrings (Jewellery)
My wife loves this type of earring & sadly lost one of her last pair which cost considerably more than these. She is very happy with these which have more weight than her old ones. These are really, really good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars high quality, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adara Silver Teardrop Earrings (Jewellery)
tremendous quality to price ratio..solid and stamped 925 for sterling silver.very impressed and very cheap in price.highly recommended.a bargain price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adara Silver Teardrop Earrings (Jewellery)
Great earrings, heavy, good quality. Really happy. Brilliant price, absolute bargain. As mentioned by other buyers the stem is a bit thicker than normal but is fine in my ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely earrings, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adara Silver Teardrop Earrings (Jewellery)
after reading other reviews I was a little worried the earrings may be too heavy or the wires too thick
they are heavier than I normally wear and the wires are slightly thicker but had no problem ,
I usually wear small stud earrings but since receiving these have worn them most days I am very pleased with them
they are good quality and worth the money .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weighty but Poorly Stamped, 17 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adara Silver Teardrop Earrings (Jewellery)
They seem to be quite heavy for the cost, however the metal that you put through your ear is quite thick and does cause a slight burning sensation due to it stretching the hole.

Biggest issue with these is that the 925 silver stamp is on the same side of both earrings on the largest part of the teardrop, meaning it is always visible on one earring.

For the price i will be filing the metal down to make them more comfortable in my ears and polishing one of the 925 stamps off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sleekly modern, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adara Silver Teardrop Earrings (Jewellery)
My wife looks good in these and their simple modern lines make a change from more traditional, sometimes too fussy, designs. They are well made and she has no problems in wearing them. As regards their slightly thicker stems, some facts are in order here. Normal gun piercings are 18 gauge (1.0 mm). What happens thereafter, depends on what earrings are normally worn. If small and light-weight earrings (typically 20 gauge, 0.8mm) are worn, the piercing will contract. If slightly heavier earrings are normally worn, the hole will stretch slightly. These teardrops have stems 1.2mm thick, i.e 16 gauge. As such, they should not be a problem for ladies who regularly wear hoops or similar, slightly heavier designs. For those who only wear small studs, they may - as previous reviews suggest, not be suitable. Most women should know into which category they fall. Their declared weight of 2gm is modest, plenty of earrings clock in at 10gm (a pair) or more. Slight confusion as to whether they are solid silver or just silver-plated. One tag on the Amazon web page mentions "silver plate", while the vendors Product Description is "silver". I sincerely hope there is no misrepresentation on this. For ladies fortunate enough to be in a position to wear these (and judging from the reviews, that would seem to be the great majority) I can only say "Great, snap them up while they're available"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adara Silver Teardrop Earrings
£6.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews