Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars1,528
4.5 out of 5 stars
Size: B22 Bayonet|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2012
This is one of the best things I have purchased for myself in a long time. I love calm, relaxing mood lighting and I used to buy lots of different coloured bulbs but soon got fed up of changing them, then by chance I happened upon this amazing item. The massive array of colour choices in one bulb is impressive but more impressive is the fact that you have the option to have one static colour, including white, the colours blending and changing through the spectrum by selecting a simple pre-programmed option, you can have appropriate lighting to suit your mood at the touch of a button. I'm also impressed that you can also change the brightness of the bulb, that it uses hardly any power and all with a handy, slim, remote control. I like that I can leave my lamp switched on at the mains but use the remote to turn the bulb itself off. Since buying one of these, I have bought myself another one for my bedroom and have been asked to purchase lots more by my friends and family, who also highly recommend this product.
0Comment|72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2010
I have always been fascinated by LED lighting. so with some hesitation I bought one of these, even though the description is a little vague, and was wary of falling into the trap of getting another lamp with a screw fitting or a small bayonet fitting.

I ordered it on a Friday afternoon, too late to phone the seller and confirm the connector size.

It arrived 18 hrs later, and with some misgivings I opened the box......

And there it was, standard Bayonet connector and an IR remote control unit not much bigger than a credit card.

I skimmed through the very short operation guide, and only picked up one useful piece of information - remove the small plastic tab from the remote that isolates the battery, which i assume is crxxxx as it is very thin.

Swapped my bedroom bulb for the led unit, which is about the same size, hit the wall switch and, WOW!

Bright blue light immediately and after a couple of minutes playing with control I had pretty much mastered it - changing brightness colour and the different cycling modes, that just about covered everything. I've not seen it at night yet, but just ordered another one for the hall. Thoroughly recommend the item and the service - it is impressive ! and then some '
review image
1111 comments|153 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
I don't know why people are moaning, this product works fantastically well. The colours are bright, and it has some good pre set modes.
If you want the light brighter, you need to use the up arrow on the top of the controller, it does go very bright!
review image
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2012
I first saw the Auraglow at a friends house and was amazed by it! A few months later I eventually got round to buying one. It is easily one of the best purchases I have ever got on Amazon. All of the colours are vibrant and fun so I usually use it in the flash mode in order to appreciate them all.

Although it may seem a steep price for just a light bulb, i can assure you it is much more than a light bulb. It really does add a feel to the room and is always a great taking point. Also since it is led it would last a lot longer than any normal light bulb.

Also Auraglow were very prompt with the delivery, it actually came a day earlier than expected!

It really is good
0Comment|31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2014
I like lights. I buy lots of them. I have collections of light bulbs and lots if gadgety lighty-type thingys. Show me a new type of lightbulb, or a modern auto-lighting idea and I'll probably buy it. The Auraglow is one of my latest things that basically creates light. To be honest I wasn't expecting much. For the price it seemed that you wouldn't expect a light with many colour options, and a remote control etc.

Well, I was very pleasantly surprised when the item arrived, well packaged, and seemingly well made. It also functions REALLY well. The light it emits is not going to light up a room - but this is mood lighting, and not made for that purpose. It delivers a very respectable amount of beautifully rich coloured light (I have it behind my 55" TV and it creates a marvellous glow in the corner of the lounge - very good. The range of colours is awesome and the level of control unbelievable for the money. I tend to leave it on a static colour but actually, the slowly fading colour-to-colour setting is so smooth and fluid that I think it's the best example of LED colour-cycle changing that I have witnessed before. You can also dim the brightness so are assured that you can find a setting to suit the particular needs in your room. The remote control also works very well - not through walls etc, but actually, with the lightbulb situated behind my TV the remote still manages to communicate with the lightbulb from my armchair.

Overall I am totally pleased with this item. If you have been wondering if it can be any good for the price it's being sold at, then don't worry. I think you'd be rather pleased with it.

The item was also sent to be extremely quickly and so top marks to the seller!

Mr Tester, off to relax in the warm glow of his Auraglow...
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Yes really excellent, I am going to be buying a second unit for my boss and his family.
It is basically wonderful, I have my one in a JONISK Floor/table lamp which is basically large round sort of lamp (500.600.01) and I did actually already want to get a lower wattage than 10 watts. This bulb is rated at 4 watts.

It has awesome features like slowly going through the colours or sticking on one or if you want it to pulse through the colours.
The build quality of the bulb is solid, to me and I have done quite a bit of Engineering and worked in IT for 20 years, the bulb looks well made.

Price wise I think its fine and I would even pay more up to £20 or I guess even £25, so at £12 which is the rough price I paid for it, I am more than pleased.

last point is if you are ordering one make sure you get the right model it has to either be the screw in one, or the "bayonet" (two little arms come out of it).

Over all I am very impressed with the product, the remote is very cute and functional. Product is a winner, if you are even remotely looking at some thing like this get one.

I bought it to make my room more mellow with red on with out flashing and it has delivered.

Excellent product.

thanks vendor for providing it to me.

regards
nigel
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
Well the bulb seems pretty good quality. Comes boxed with a remote. The quality of the bulb is not as good as IKEA LED bulbs but this was expected. I screwed the bulb in and hey presto a big red light! The only problem is either the remote or receiver in the bulb was defective and as a result none of the functions worked. With a little play with the battery and a good old tap the remote began to work. This bulb has a 15 colours to pick from as well as some nice fades and strobe effects. You can also dim or increase the intensity of the light with the remote. I imagine this would be good if using in the bedroom but for other rooms full brightness is best. The light blues and pinks work well and look amazing. Especially if you want a cool 80's neon look.

All in all a success in the end and I think I may have just got a slightly dodgy remote. For the price it's a fantastic way to get into LED lighting on a budget before considering other expensive brands such as Phillips Hue with the WIFi / smart device capabilities.

Try it you might just love it. I'd highly recommend them and I've been working with LED venue lighting for years. These do a damn fine job for home.
review image review image review image
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
These bulbs are fantastic. So many different colours and settings to choose from and love that you can adjust the brightness. I was recommended these by a friend to install in my snake vivariums. They can be used as "mood" lighting but also very useful to use the darker colours on a dim setting just to check on the snakes without disturbing them with bright light. There are so many uses for these all around the home, I have already placed another order and will certainly buy more again in the future.
review image
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2011
I bought this colour changing bulb as a cheap way of creating some mood lighting effects in the lounge. I set it up on one of those clip on bulb holders on a bracket behind the television (a 42" samsung hi-def) and the effect is absolutely fantastic, it is really soothing with all the other lights turned low. You can scroll through all the colours of the rainbow(almost)at different speeds, or you can have any fixed colour, you can also dim and brighten the bulb to your liking. All in all a fantastic buy and highly recommended.
0Comment|30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
AMAZING Bulb! I recommend it to anyone who wants to add/transform the mood in a room to any occasion. I bought a year ago an EXXUS bulb WiFi (apart box & cables) and smartphone controlled for £70 a waste of money and energy as both smartphone and WiFi must be on to operate the lamp. This Auraglow just needs 1 tiny remote and no more devices or installation. Simple, to the point, effective, and great value for money.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 73 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)