Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Gentle Giant Of Country.
This is a great collection. It has all the hits and a whole lot more. Don's peak was really the mid to late seventies, this cd covers his first decade in the business.

The classics 'I Recall A Gypsy Woman' and 'Amanda' start off followed by the chart toppers 'You're My Best Friend', 'Tulsa Time' and 'I Believe In You'. There are tracks here you won't have heard...
Published on 12 Feb 2009 by Thorny Bush

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars GREAT VOICE &ALBUM
ONLY KNOW HIS CLASSIC SONGS BUT GOOD PRICE AND EASY TO PLAY AT ANYTIME,PLENTY OF SONGS AND VARIOUS STYLES OF SONGS
Published 9 months ago by markus


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Gentle Giant Of Country., 12 Feb 2009
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
This is a great collection. It has all the hits and a whole lot more. Don's peak was really the mid to late seventies, this cd covers his first decade in the business.

The classics 'I Recall A Gypsy Woman' and 'Amanda' start off followed by the chart toppers 'You're My Best Friend', 'Tulsa Time' and 'I Believe In You'. There are tracks here you won't have heard and are a real eye opener to the gentle giant of country. Adios.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab CD, 27 May 2010
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
I really like this CD. I already owned it but I lost all my music on my PC and I couldn't find the original CD so purchased it again. I like every song on it and Don Williams voice is so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don Williams cd, 4 Oct 2010
By 
J. E. Baird - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
This really is don Williams at his best. EVery song is well known and is delightful to sing along to or just to relax listening to his lovely soothing voice.Buy it and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic, 13 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
We have an old L.P. (long player)record and have been trying to buy the C.D. No luck in the local shops. Bought from you and the sound is perfect, a real bargin at the price, and took me back forty years. A must for all the sentimentals out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Film buff Eddie, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Always been a long standing Don Williams follower. bought this CD to replace my scratched one.
good purchase for the money it has all his big hits on just what i was looking for.pity i can only give it five stars worth 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant album, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
This is a must album for easy listening fans,every track is great and it contains all of Don's greatest hits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good feeling, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Another great listening experience with Don Wiillams. Just sit back and feel a lot more relaxed.This artist always makes you feel better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasurable., 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Not being a great fan of country and western.Received cd as a present was sceptical.But have had my eyes opened to what a great artist he is.A true masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent all round. Great service.Thank You!!!, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Excellent all round. Great service.Great communication. A pleasure to do business with.Hope to deal with you again. Very happy with my purchase.Thank You!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Country music, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of (Audio CD)
Oldies are best good country music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Very Best Of
The Very Best Of by Don Williams
Buy MP3 Album£11.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews