Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap at Thrice the Price!
I bought this product as our newly-rented house did not have a plug in the kitchen sink, and this was the perfect solution. It fits easily (and would fit a variety of sizes), it's easy to use and remove and it's inoffensive to look at. I wouldn't be without it now, and heartily recommend it.
Published on 22 July 2012 by S. Frankland

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HIGHLANDER UNIVERSAL BATH/SINK PLUG BUNG CAMPING TRAVEL
It's OK but nothing to write a review about. Except that mine was grey and not white as shown in the photograph. Also it didn't have a metal ring as shown also. Ok for camping or occasional use, but not as an everyday kitchen sink plug.
Published 15 months ago by Scribbleuk


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap at Thrice the Price!, 22 July 2012
By 
S. Frankland (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Universal Plug - White (Sports)
I bought this product as our newly-rented house did not have a plug in the kitchen sink, and this was the perfect solution. It fits easily (and would fit a variety of sizes), it's easy to use and remove and it's inoffensive to look at. I wouldn't be without it now, and heartily recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, thank you, thank you! brilliant product!, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Universal Plug - White (Sports)
Ive bought so many new plugs for my kitchen sink and none of them have worked. . . until now that is! All the others you'd fill the sink, leave the pots soaking, come back and find the water had drained away. . . not with this amazing plug, the water stays in the sink until you let it out, a weird design but it works a treat. Brilliant and excellent value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HIGHLANDER UNIVERSAL BATH/SINK PLUG BUNG CAMPING TRAVEL, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Universal Plug - White (Sports)
It's OK but nothing to write a review about. Except that mine was grey and not white as shown in the photograph. Also it didn't have a metal ring as shown also. Ok for camping or occasional use, but not as an everyday kitchen sink plug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service., 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Universal Plug - White (Sports)
This was bought for my son-in-law for his world travels. He is very happy with it. Good value for money with great delivery service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should have one, 27 Jan 2013
By 
RIW (Suffolk UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Universal Plug - White (Sports)
Great buy. Take this with you, it comes in handy especially if you need to save water. Just run the amount you need and this plug holds it right there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Does the job but poor quality, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Universal Plug - White (Sports)
It does the job although it didn't look as though it sealed tight enough. The metal ring rusted after the first use so not impressed with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, it doesn't fit wash basin plugholes, 16 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Universal Plug - White (Sports)
I bought one of these universal plugs and wished i hadn't. The boss is far too large. I carried it around Nicaragua on a four-week backpacking trip in February 2014, and I didn't find one wash basin that it would fit! The only way I could use it was by holding it upside down in the sink, while I tried to wash my clothes. What a rubbish design and a complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Took on holiday but didn't work!, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Universal Plug - White (Sports)
Disappointed with this as I'd bought it specifically to take on holiday. Plugs abroad rarely keep water in the sinks or baths so I thought I'd be prepared. I've brought it back home with me and perhaps it will work elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Universal Plug - White (Sports)
This product is as stated, a plug. Fantastic when you are off on holiday and the sinks don't have a plug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highlander Universal Plug - White (Sports)
The first time I tried to use this plug whilst abroad it didn't work so was of no use. The idea is that it should fit most plug holes but in this case it didn't although it was a usual type of sink plug hole. But it was cheap! But not much use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Highlander Universal Plug - White
£1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews