Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars watch the sizing
Well made good quality shoe for the price but the sizing needs addressing.
First ordered a UK 10.5 what seemed to be a 9.5 arrived with the wrong labelling.
Re-ordered size 11 and the new pair fits OK but one shoe is smaller than the other.
Like to support fair trade community projects but please get the basics right.
Published on 30 May 2011 by srriccall

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong size
Just received the shoes. The label says size 7.5 (european 41), but on the sole is written 42. Other comments suggest there is some confusion with size deliveries as many complain of the same.
The sole is supposed to be of tire rubber, but only a thin layer is used, glued to another sole of foam. It makes the shoes light, but I was expecting a good chunk of tire...
Published on 7 Sept. 2012 by Fernis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars watch the sizing, 30 May 2011
Well made good quality shoe for the price but the sizing needs addressing.
First ordered a UK 10.5 what seemed to be a 9.5 arrived with the wrong labelling.
Re-ordered size 11 and the new pair fits OK but one shoe is smaller than the other.
Like to support fair trade community projects but please get the basics right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong size, 7 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just received the shoes. The label says size 7.5 (european 41), but on the sole is written 42. Other comments suggest there is some confusion with size deliveries as many complain of the same.
The sole is supposed to be of tire rubber, but only a thin layer is used, glued to another sole of foam. It makes the shoes light, but I was expecting a good chunk of tire rubber on my shoes. For shoes made in Ethiopia, which has no tradition in this industry, they are well made. I will keep them since they were bought on a rebate sale and I'll use them as slippers at home, otherwise I would have returned them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars more like slippers!!!, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found these very comfortable to wear about the house as slippers!
Not sure you could wear them outside,
There was a lot of people saying that the sizing was way out but mine fit perfect?
I may have been lucky as i bought a second pair of different design and they fitted great as well maybe a problem with bigger sizes or i was really lucky!!
These are well made and should last a long time only time will tell but i am really happy with mine and the price was great.
Made by a small factory apparently so i wish them well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smart Shoes, Wonky Sizing, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Before placing my order for sole rebels I was aware that other people had experienced problems with sizing. My experience was no different. I ordered these in - 5 and a half and the shoes received were a roomy size 7. I still had a use for them and they are good looking shoes but sizing seems to be hit and miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Far to small, 5 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i chose this rating because the quality and size of these shoes was not as described though to be fair they were very inexpensive although far to small and did not match the size as advertised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Totally wrong sizing - do NOT buy!!!, 25 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I received a pair of these shoes in size 10.5, which is my normal UK size. They were much too small, so I went through the refund procedure and got another pair, this time in size 11. I kept the first pair for a couple of days to see what they looked like. The second pair are exactly the same size, except the cardboard tag with the ink stamp where the size is written by hand with '11'.

Both pairs have written on the bottom of the sole, by hand, the size - 45.

The page advertising the shoes offers UK sizes 5.5 through to 14 in half size increments. The shoes would appear however to be manufactured in EU sizes.

The official size chart, published by Amazon, would appear to be about half a size out, too small!

Someone is running a con selling shoes with UK sizing when they are clearly EU sizes.

I will attempt to inform the Amazon authorities, meanwhile I am left without any correctly sized shoes for my holiday.

P.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
looks cheap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews