Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't want to buy a back catalogue? Try this.
If you want all the jangliest Tom Petty songs you heard on the radio but never bought as singles and you don't want to pay for about ten albums, then this is pretty good. Many long term Petty fans have argued about what should have been on there, and why on earth a few really good songs were left off (the 1987 album "Let Me Up, I've Had Enough" isn't represented...
Published on 19 Nov. 2000 by marzipanthecat

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CD scratched and skipping
Apart from it not really being their greatest hits, the cd skips and the box was quite tattered. It was very cheap so I suppose you get what you pay for.
Published 16 months ago by Alison Boyce


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars good album, 8 Mar. 2013
By 
PHILLIP (SKELMERSDALE, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits (MP3 Download)
defo the best of the heartbreakers would recomend for any tom petty fan or anyone just descovering him these tunes really Rock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is a great catch-up CD for people who are replacing vinyl collections with CDs. It has all the famous favourite tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All the best classic hits., 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
All the best classic hits, I listen to this a lot in the car, it has some good driving tracks, cover picture is crap though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Another good value compilation, from his early days to more recently, a great songwriter much underated in m humble opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great American driving music, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
every song is a winner, great to drive your car whilst listening, feel like you are in America especially if it is sunny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent stuff, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I have been adding to my back catalogue and this was a CD I always meant to buy - it did not disappoint. SUPERB !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All the hits and more, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
great for those people, like me, who have heard Tom Petty's songs on the radio but never bought an album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Hits, 6 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I heard Tom Petty tracks on the radio and I wanted to purchase this cd.
Thanks for the service :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tom Petty Greatest Hits, 25 Jan. 2010
By 
Mr. Rodger Jenkinson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Excellent album for people who like Tom Petty but are not obsessive. Nice overview of his work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Love Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers..
Some tracks on here are just amazing.... Some OK..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits
Greatest Hits by Tom Petty
Buy MP3 Album£3.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews