Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books ever written
Roald Dahl's darkly sarcastic but never patronising style has made his books hugely popular with children all over the world. This is my favourite book of his by a long way. His books give children exactly what they want to read with a child's-eye view and not an adult's perception of what children should like which makes so many children's books disappointing to read...
Published on 20 Jan. 2003 by Rob Monster

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only suitable for young performers
Although this script tells a shortened version of Dahl's great classic it has become too simple. I bought this script with the intentions of using it for a Secondary School production using pupils aged 11-16. After reading it through I realised the script was far more suited to younger children. Its clear though that it has been adapted to suit a cast of about 20+...
Published on 23 April 2010 by L. Grist


‹ Previous | 119 20 2130 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brill!!!!!!!!!, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (Charlie Bucket Series) (Kindle Edition)
Very good book I would recommend it to everyone all ages even if your 0 or 102 get this book!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 20 Sept. 2014
By 
Mrs. Antonia J. Banks "tonton" (southampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a little old and battered (tried to donate to the school library and they said the same!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyed., 25 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My boys loved listening to this, especially my 6 yr old. Great for long car journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Who doesn't love Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and it comes with a Golden Ticket!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as could not find it in local library and my daughter is dying to read it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deee-licious, 5 July 2007
Our class giggled all the way through this story. We thought Mr Willy Wonka was silly and we enjoyed that. Grown ups can be so serious sometimes!

If you go to Roald Dahl's writing hut online, you may notice that the Oompa Loompa's originally had another name. If you like, go and find out for yourself. You can also see the drafts of the story. We're glad Roald came up with this final story in the end.

A few messages from us:

'The story is funny and action pact' by Adam

'Read what happens to veruca salt' by Hannah.

'One of the boys name rimes whith something funny see for your self' by Hasan

'I like it when they go in the glass' by Amaan

Hello Mr. Khela
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Children's reading, 6 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book, great illustration which my son loves and is encouraging to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 17 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A classic from my childhood which my daughter is currently enjoying. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My granddaughter was so pleased with it, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes arrived in lovely condition. My granddaughter was so pleased with it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly amazing!, 5 April 2004
I have seen the film over and over again, I still love it, what's more i'm 20. The fact that a child living in poor circumstances had the opportunity to pursue his life long dream, a dream of visiting the chocolate factory was brilliant. The dismay and saddeness caused by Charlie not gaining a golden ticket the first and second time around brough a tear to my eye but I was glad for him when he WON!
However, his well mannered behaviour and good nature resulted in him being offered the factory in the end.
Good morals and storyline for all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 119 20 2130 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews