Customer Reviews


1,318 Reviews
5 star:
 (665)
4 star:
 (219)
3 star:
 (123)
2 star:
 (99)
1 star:
 (212)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funky kettle
Absolutely love this kettle. It looks so fab, and boils really fast. The only down side is the water level indicator which makes it quite difficult to see the amount of water in the kettle. With reference to the review which said the water in their kettle had a plasticky taste; we've had no trouble whatsoever with ours.
Published on 25 Aug. 2010 by Watson

versus
60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The kettle leaks
I've owned this kettle for 1 year and it has started to leak water from the level indicator onto the counter where the kettle is placed. Over the past week the leak has got worse so I have had to stop using the kettle. It's really ridiculous that a kettle should be designed in such a way that it can leak water onto the counter which it is placed. Not good enough.
Published on 9 May 2011 by LogicChopper


‹ Previous | 1101 102 103132 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best kettle yet, 26 April 2011
This kettle can easily be filled through the spout and it poures without dribbling all over the place. It is slightly less noisy than our last kettle. The colour is both strong and the surface is hard wearing. All in all a well desinged and manufactured Kettle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pyramid kettle, 22 Mar. 2011
By 
Lovely posh looking kettle, that heats up quickly and pours well without spilling. Well balanced to hold, even when full.

Slightly noisier than our last jug kettle, but I can hear it when it switches off.

And I love the colour !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Morphy Richards Accents Pyramid - Red, 19 Mar. 2011
Nothing much to say about this product because it does exactly what it says on the box. It's a lovely 'rich' Red which stands out beautifully in my kitchen (it's received the thumbs-up by everyone whose visited).

There are a couple of things which are a little annoying such as:

Makes a lot of noise when boiling so you'll need to increase the volume on your TV / Radio.
Difficult to gauge the amount of water you need in order to make a cuppa.

Other than that - it's good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No complaints whatsoever., 28 Feb. 2011
It boils quickly and looks good in our kitchen. I used to have a lovely whistling stove-top kettle but decided to get an electric one because the stove-top took almost FIVE MINUTES to boil enough water for two cups of tea... I bought this kettle (in a different colour, but the model is the same) about four months ago and have experienced no odd taste to the water as reported by some. Granted, it isn't the quietest kettle in the world but since it's only on for a minute I don't consider the noise to be a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars M.R. pyramid kettle, 22 Feb. 2011
Beautiful retro kettle, that is very efficient. Only defect (and it is a small one) is that it can be a bit noisy whilst boiling. But I love it and my son wants one now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great kettle!, 9 Feb. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this kettle extremly attractive, such a bright red! Of course, i've read the other feedback before buying it, and one of the main complain was that it is too loud. I think it is not at all, and beside i've never had a kettle that boiled water so quickly, even full. I'm very pleased with it. It's beautiful and very quick. What do you want more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ms, 8 Feb. 2011
In my opinion this kettle ticks all the boxes. It's got the looks - love the colour - good stable base and handle with secure grip - best to fill via spout this of course is on the recommendation of the manufacturer however this is ideal as the spout is wide enough to take in free flowing water. Well done MR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 3 Feb. 2011
By 
S. Wilkinson (Cheltenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Love this kettle, looks stylish, comes in a beautiful graphite grey (not black as expected) looks great in my farmhouse style kitchen. Not the quietest kettle but boils so quickly hardly notice the noise. Easy to fill and pour. Much admired by my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 2 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Morphy Richards Accents 43776 Pyramid Kettle - Black (Kitchen & Home)
This kettle is not only good looking, it does the job quickly and efficiently. The colour looks perfect in the kitchen and is really easy to keep clean.
More than happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 30 Jan. 2011
By 
R. Instrell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought the kettle for a new kitchen and wanted something bright to cheer up a corner. It looks great and works brilliantly. No drips on pouring and fast to boil. Thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1101 102 103132 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Morphy Richards Accents 43776 Pyramid Kettle - Black
£39.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews