Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A rich couloured fantasy world with Dragons
Hey,

This is really a great not so famous animation movie!!!
But it really can match with a Pixar or Dreamworks animation movie.

A fantastic bright coloured flowting fantasy world where dragons are a pest.
So ofcourse there are Dragon hunters that try to earn much money for catching them.
And the best team for that are Gwizdo (really...
Published on 15 April 2011 by Ferry

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting Curio
The Dragon Hunters is a relatively unknown animated film of French origin - though here overdubbed in English - and it owes a lot to that country's wider appreciation of the comic strip: whereas in the UK only Tintin and Asterix have gained universal endorsement, huge swathes of the French treat them as a distinct art form. Many of those artistic merits are on show in...
Published on 8 Mar 2012 by Sheridan


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hunt out Dragon Hunters, 15 Nov 2010
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
We screened this film as part of Leeds Young People's Film Festival in 2009 and it was the audience favourite by a mile. It's a fantastic animated adverture for all the family and as good (if not better) than stuff being put out by Dreamworks and Pixar. It's a travesty that this didn't get a proper cinema release as it would have been huge. Sadly it's limped onto DVD with hardly a whisper, but hopefully more and more people will start to hear about it through word of mouth and give it the recognition it deserves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, a must have movie!, 16 Oct 2010
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
Dragon Hunters [DVD] [2008]

This is a fantastic animated adventure for the whole family, my kids absolutely loved it. They've watched it loads of times and it's now their favourite film. I urge you to go out and buy a copy now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fails on almost every level, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
What was the brilliant Forrest Whittaker thinking of being part of this rubbish? Terrible story, no humour, no likeable characters and the script is nothing short of amateurish. Who is it aimed at? Way to weird and frightening in parts for kids and nothing of interest at all for adults. Very very poor film avoid at all costs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son loves dragons, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
My son loves dragon, so this film was perfect. Nice little film, entertaining, action. Great for a boy. Recommend to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My kids love this film, 24 Jan 2012
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
My 4yr old son and 2.5yr old girl love watching this film so much,,, that they want to watch it every night.
They both have a big imagination, he loves Nights & Dragons and she loves bunnies. It has a good happy ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Watch this film!, 26 Dec 2011
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
This is a fantastic film both in plot and animation, original and very well made! I highly recommend it to anyone that is a fan of animation films and/or dragons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dragon humters, 8 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
I really liked this, as I love Dragons. It's funny and for all ages. A good 78 minutes long. It has a good interview with Forest Whitaker, interesting on how they made the film and a bonus worth seeing is The Universe of Dragon Hunters. Good value DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dragon Hunters DVD, 30 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
I loved this film. I thought it was very different and entertaining. Nice to have an alternative to Pixar and Disney.

GREAT :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
Great goods
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple Story but Visually Fantastic, 27 Oct 2011
By 
M. Lucking - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
Got this movie for my 7 yo daughter which she watched avidly with her 3 yo brother, both enjoyed it and have since watched it half a dozen times. A simple plot with just three main characters to worry about for most of it (not including the dragons of course). More slapstick humor, along the lines of tom & jerry movies, with animation that belongs to the Tim Burton camp perhaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dragon Hunters [DVD]
Dragon Hunters [DVD] by Arthur Qwak (DVD - 2010)
4.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews