Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A rich couloured fantasy world with Dragons
Hey,

This is really a great not so famous animation movie!!!
But it really can match with a Pixar or Dreamworks animation movie.

A fantastic bright coloured flowting fantasy world where dragons are a pest.
So ofcourse there are Dragon hunters that try to earn much money for catching them.
And the best team for that are Gwizdo (really...
Published on 15 April 2011 by Ferry

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An interesting Curio
The Dragon Hunters is a relatively unknown animated film of French origin - though here overdubbed in English - and it owes a lot to that country's wider appreciation of the comic strip: whereas in the UK only Tintin and Asterix have gained universal endorsement, huge swathes of the French treat them as a distinct art form. Many of those artistic merits are on show in...
Published on 8 Mar 2012 by Sheridan


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Fails on almost every level, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
What was the brilliant Forrest Whittaker thinking of being part of this rubbish? Terrible story, no humour, no likeable characters and the script is nothing short of amateurish. Who is it aimed at? Way to weird and frightening in parts for kids and nothing of interest at all for adults. Very very poor film avoid at all costs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Dragon Hunters [DVD], 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
I haven't watched this personally, the 7 year old and above kids said it was weird, but the 5 year old loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dragon hunters, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
My kids enjoyed this film. Considering it was on sale when I bought it, I would say that it was well worth the money. 😃
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids loved this, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
great product did everything it said on the tin.occupied kids for an hour plus so one very happy busy mummy.will order again in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
This action packed kids movie is very good but needs an adult to watch with the little ones some scary moments in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Joshua, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
bought this for a 5 year old, we watched it together, not the best, but we liked it, usual budget movie criticism
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this, and so did my daughter as she has watched it about 5 fives already.
Good story, good graphics and quite funny in places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids love it, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
My two kids love this eccentric and bizarre at times film. Recommend it if you want something different from disney.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, shame its also showing on TV, 7 Oct 2013
By 
F. Mcsweeney-kuah (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
I choose this rating as it was fun to watch and my grandson enjoyed watching it
Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dragon Humters, 19 Sep 2013
By 
C. Thompson "bookworm" (glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Hunters [DVD] (DVD)
my son loves Dragons,he wasn't too keen on this as didn't hold his attention and story quite difficult to grasp, he's 7 but even his parents and 11 year old sister found it too distracting. Great animation though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dragon Hunters [DVD]
Dragon Hunters [DVD] by Guillaume Ivernel (DVD - 2010)
4.41
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews