Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get SNAP SE instead
There's no doubt this is an excellent collection of singles but why buy this when you could buy the SNAP special edition double CD 1 cheaper. That has every song on this "best of" CD plus another 8 including "Away from the numbers" and "English Rose".
Published on 10 Aug 2006 by Richy Fingers

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor
3 of the songs were jumping i couldnt listen to them poor quailty should have paid more for better quality.
Published 18 months ago by karen dyer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Superb cd takes me back to my mis-spent youth just a shame the band split up cos I think they wud of gone on for many years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars stunning, 2 Mar 2014
By 
colette brown (Strathaven, scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
so enjoyable. all the best tracks on one cd. takes you back to a time when music seemed more raw and less refined.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the very best of the jam, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoy playing this cd.
it came well packed and in good order
and on time and had no damagegood
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very best of Jam, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brillian CD all the old favourites and are just as popular today
great to dance to well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1980s classic, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my son as it is now cool to listen to all 80s music. Brings back some great memories for me as well !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album!, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great album from a classic group. A must purchase for anyone who is even a minor fan of The Jam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must but, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Weller at the height of his power
THe Jam icons of the eighties
classic tunes from a great band Town called malic amongst others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Jam - CD, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good band and great CD. Took me back to my late teens/early twenties in my youth thirty years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars album review, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great album for jam fans top album. All the top tunes listen to this alot always a good play in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Album, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I hadn't heard much of The Jam before I bought this CD, but for a fiver I though I might as well. I was not disappointed, every song on there is cleverly written and the album is great to listen to and at times very entertaining. Weller is an excellent lyricist, as is Foxton. Would recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews