Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get SNAP SE instead
There's no doubt this is an excellent collection of singles but why buy this when you could buy the SNAP special edition double CD £1 cheaper. That has every song on this "best of" CD plus another 8 including "Away from the numbers" and "English Rose".
Published on 10 Aug 2006 by Richy Fingers

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars poor
3 of the songs were jumping i couldnt listen to them poor quailty should have paid more for better quality.
Published 23 months ago by karen dyer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get SNAP SE instead, 10 Aug 2006
By 
Richy Fingers (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
There's no doubt this is an excellent collection of singles but why buy this when you could buy the SNAP special edition double CD £1 cheaper. That has every song on this "best of" CD plus another 8 including "Away from the numbers" and "English Rose".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ever Singles band, 17 Oct 2003
Growing up in the late 70's and early 80's the Jam were my Beatles.
The Greatest Hits package is a great place to start with, as the Jam were really a great Singles band.
When the first Greatest Hits package (called SNAP!)was released back in 1983, it came with a large volume of standout album tracks and B.sides which have some of the Jams finest 3 minutes, but I can't recommend this enough as a great album to buy to start with, Tube Station, Eton Rifles, Going Underground ,Thats Entertainment, Town called Malice and Precious are masterpieces of Singles.
For a snapshot of English life, you won't find better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, Fantastic, Superb, 14 Nov 1999
By A Customer
What can I say, The Jam have never disappointed me with any of their albums or individual tracks. There is a real mixture of Jam hits on here - from their very early stuff to their last hit, Beat Surrender. Totally inspiring music from a band who had so much talent. A must, must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected?, 28 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this mainly for the singles that I already knew and was surprised to learn how many songs the Jam have released. The sound is a lot harder and more punky than I expected (only having the singles to go on) and I have been very pleased. This is more the type of album that I, personally, would put on to jump around to the songs that I know rather than listen to from beginning to end - but that's just me.
There's a lot here to like.
Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gotta love The Jam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speedy service!, 1 July 2014
Really pleased with the service. CD arrived quickly. It is a perfect present for my brother! He will enjoy listening to this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the Best, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This DVD purchase was to replace my LP. Not listened to The Jam tracks for years. WOW....what have I been missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brings back a lot of memories, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Very Best Of The Jam (Digitally Remastered) (MP3 Download)
Bought 'In The city' when it first came out in Tower Records in Oxford Street or Regents Street in London and it seems like yesterday when I listen to this with all the raw energy of those early days. The later tracks are mostly pretty good too. Great introduction to the Jam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews