Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2011
Unobtrusive, little device. It has its own connector type and socket on the back of the TV, so does NOT use up a USB socket at all. Fits neatly under the Sony logo for sending glasses sync info. Only negative point is the wire coming from it is a little stiff for the weight of the device (this is very light) so unless you tape it to the bottom of the TV it has a habit of moving. We used "magic tape" under the device then pressed it down onto the TV stand at the front (40HX803). This works great. Has 3 height settings on side of device so the infared is aimed at the viewers. 3D only on when TV is in 3D mode and the player detects a disc with 3D on it, so your not getting the signal all the time. When turned away from the sensor glasses stop beign 3D and turn off after 5 minutes.
22 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2010
This item is small and unobtrusive. When the Sony people installed the TV, they glued this to the stand, just in front of and below the screen, where it passes more or less unnoticed most of the time. You could fit it above the screen if necessary, but to me it seems much less conspicuous under the screen.

It does the job faultlessless and the shape is acceptable, so I can't give it less than five stars.

The Sony 3D system works on infra-red, not radio or anything else (such as polarizing lenses), so there must be an unbroken direct line of vision between the glasses and the transmitter, or it won't work. So long as you don't obscure the transmitter with clutter in front of it, it will work faultlessly. But you wouldn't want clutter in front of such a beautiful TV anyway, so there shouldn't be a problem.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2011
I bought this item but never used it! I found that my TV had a 3d Sync Transmitter built in already, and so it should for the cost of the TV! But I'm sure this item would of done everything needed! Hence 4 stars! However, they should have one built in so it's a tad pointless but if you do, get it! 3D is crazy good!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
This is a neat little device which talks to "intelligent" 3D glasses. It's small and sits, centrally, just in front of the TV. A single cable plugs into a unique connection socket on the back of the TV. Easy to install. Takes up little space on the TV stand and does the job well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2011
Bought this, and 4 pairs of Sony 3D glasses, for my new Sony 52HX903 TV. Not much to say other than they plug into the 3D transmitter port on the back of the TV and hey presto, 3D TV! The TV itself is stunning and the 3D, whether its Sky 3D or 3D games on my PS3 are a sight to behold!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
The product was as described but actually quite a lot smaller than I expected (only 150mm (6") long x 25mm (1") tall) - which is good. It works without any fuss or set up - just plug & play.

The price was also excellent and the delivery was next day as requested so all in all I am very happy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
look at the price !! brill it was, i looked at this from sony wow what a shock, when i saw this price had to get it, and its brill works no problem at all.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2011
Small, unobstrusive, does the job.
Yes, maybe it should be built in, but if you buy a 3-D ready set (I bought the KDL-46HX803), then you need this to make the 3D work!
Had no issues with it yet, it does the job its supposed to, therefore, gets the thumbs up from me!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2011
Got this transmitter in bundle so no complaints here...but....apparently the lx903 uses the built-in unit which shows up as a thin red bar,spread across a few inchs of the bottom of the tv screen,displayed by 5 red bars.Now im not sure on this creating better alround 3D ,but it doesn't appear integrated in the tv screen,for nothing.IMO the hx803 should have the same method,esp what this tv cost in late 2010.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2011
Like i say it does the job of converting your Sony Tv into a 3DTV but to be honest it should be shipped with the TV, overpriced and fundamentally unnecessary accessory.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)