Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with it
Great grinder for all your perfectly legal grinding needs.

Grinds stuff up real good and the bit at the bottom collects loads legal dust like stuff.

Buy it!
Published 23 months ago by tiecreg

versus
46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No no no no no
The previous reviews have all been in favour, i was surprised as to why my grinder was to terrible, then it struck me, they have changed the supplier, this grinder is not the 5 star product others have said, it is simply a new model. i asked if i could have the grinder in any colour OTHER than green, then i get a reply back telling me to enjoy "the metallic green" and...
Published on 2 Nov 2012 by J


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No no no no no, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50mm 4part Magnetised Anodized Aluminium Pollinator Metal Herb Spice Grinder
The previous reviews have all been in favour, i was surprised as to why my grinder was to terrible, then it struck me, they have changed the supplier, this grinder is not the 5 star product others have said, it is simply a new model. i asked if i could have the grinder in any colour OTHER than green, then i get a reply back telling me to enjoy "the metallic green" and that its been dispatched, so terrible customer service ( i get the feeling this was deliberate as i caused them hassle)

The actual grinder is dusty from manufacturing, it has rough edges, looks terrible, wont fit together properly and simply rips herb into strands rather than grinding plus after cleaning properly (grinding up paper and alcohol soak) there where still bits of metal in my grind, i hope to save any new buyers from wasting there money, go look on ebay, i did and i got a proper, slick 4 part grinder that's the best one i ever had, and its cheaper than this one and got delivered in one day.

TL;DR: The new version of this grinder is terrible, avoid at all costs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS NOT THE SAME GRINDER!!!, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50mm 4part Magnetised Anodized Aluminium Pollinator Metal Herb Spice Grinder
This is NOT the same grinder as advertised. I bought the older version of this grinder, but unfortunately lost it.. Anyway, I bought it again the other day (Same amazon seller, same advert, same grinder) that's according to the advertisement. This grinder is a cheap piece of tat, and you get metal shavings in your herbs.

The old version of this grinder was awesome, and was definitely a Grade A piece of kit.

The point is; this new grinder is awful. Buy it if you don't believe me, but you'll just waste money.

TL;DR, this isn't the same grinder, it's awful, DO NOT BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with it, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50mm 4part Magnetised Anodized Aluminium Pollinator Metal Herb Spice Grinder
Great grinder for all your perfectly legal grinding needs.

Grinds stuff up real good and the bit at the bottom collects loads legal dust like stuff.

Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Great customer services, terrible product, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50mm 4part Magnetised Anodized Aluminium Pollinator Metal Herb Spice Grinder
I should firstly point out I purchased this product through BargainShop_London, who were very prompt in replying to emails and provided an overall brilliant customer service.

However, the product itself really is a pile of junk. The images you see advertised here do not in any way match what I was sent. The holes in the 2nd layer of the grinder are too large, allowing larger chunks of herbs to fall into your end product, the teeth themselves are terrible for the intended purpose; the blunt sides are in contact with the herbs. There are burn marks from the construction process of the product, metal edges are left unfinished meaning they're sharp and tend to shed small fragments easily - not what you want in your grind!

The product did not have diamond teeth, a rubber seal layer and was certainly not easily cleaned, contrary to how this page would have you believe. It's cheaply made, ineffective for its intended purpose and you'd probably end up consuming a lot of paint + metal fragments if you went ahead to use it (these are constantly shedding, so cleaning is only a temporary solution). It honestly looks like some high schoolers resistant materials project, and they would have been given a low grade.

It's quite disappointing knowing that this is what I was sold after reading the advert for this page. eBay is usually the place to get ripped off. I thought Amazon was safe! I have been given a full refund, but the seller didn't ask me to return the product. I can see why.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, love grinding herbs, 6 Mar 2014
By 
S Melia (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50mm 4part Magnetised Anodized Aluminium Pollinator Metal Herb Spice Grinder
Brilliant grinder for grinding herbs, it can handle about a quarter of a 20 bag of herbs at a time as I like to grind all my herbs at once. Just make sure your herbs are dry because if they're too sticky they can gum the grinder up a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SPICE GRINDER, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50mm 4part Magnetised Anodized Aluminium Pollinator Metal Herb Spice Grinder
I received my package with a sticker that reads SPICE GRINDER, just in case anyone in the postal service thought it was anything other than a SPICE GRINDER.

Decent SPICE GRINDER for the money, a little stiff but hopefully once used a bit it will improve (the only reason I wouldn't give it 5/5).

There's 4 bits to it, the 2 grinders, a sieve-like section and lower compartment for your SPICE.

It also doubles up as rubiks-cubesque challenge after a long evening.

Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No packaging, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50mm 4part Magnetised Anodized Aluminium Pollinator Metal Herb Spice Grinder
thread was heavily dented as it was sent loose, usable but spillage is unavoidable will have to purchase another - cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible kit, Don't buy, 6 Nov 2014
This review is from: 50mm 4part Magnetised Anodized Aluminium Pollinator Metal Herb Spice Grinder
Terrible kit, Don't buy. The holes are too big to even grind the nicest herb, the magnet is weak and the top will fall about and make loud noise if in a bag. A general poorly made grinder (I ordered after previously ordering the same listing and getting a completely different much nicer grinder, thinking I would get another nice one, I didnt. Don't make the same mistake)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magnetized Metal Grinder, 5 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50mm 4part Magnetised Anodized Aluminium Pollinator Metal Herb Spice Grinder
Really love this grinder; it's well made, good weight & does exactly what it's supposed to. Has the advantage over the plastic grinders I'd used recently, (sometimes the teeth break off the plastic ones, & bits of plastic in herbs isn't pleasant!); cannae imagine the teeth will ever break on this grinder though. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50mm 4part Magnetised Anodized Aluminium Pollinator Metal Herb Spice Grinder
5 star because it does the job and nothing has gone wrong with it so far. It came quick and it's good for the price. I would definitely recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

50mm 4part Magnetised Anodized Aluminium Pollinator Metal Herb Spice Grinder
50mm 4part Magnetised Anodized Aluminium Pollinator Metal Herb Spice Grinder by 63mm 4part Magnetised Anodized Aluminium Pollinator Metal Herb Spice Grinder
£5.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews