Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun product
Well the proof of the pudding is in the eating and the parrot liked it and had a good chew at the wooden bits, which is what we want. I feel it's definitely a toy for a smaller parrot or bird, a large Macaw/Cockatoo would dispose of it in a couple of seconds. But for a wee Amazon or wee pet bird even it makes for an interesting diversion. The reality is that most parrot...
Published on 22 Oct 2011 by TidusD

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Birds were terrified
Don't think this was a good idea for my budgies, kept it in there cage for a couple of weeks and they would not go to the side of the cage for this rope, Might be better for bigger birds.
Published 19 months ago by Toni


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun product, 22 Oct 2011
This review is from: Trixie Wooden & Rope Climbing Scaffold Bird Toy 5893 (Misc.)
Well the proof of the pudding is in the eating and the parrot liked it and had a good chew at the wooden bits, which is what we want. I feel it's definitely a toy for a smaller parrot or bird, a large Macaw/Cockatoo would dispose of it in a couple of seconds. But for a wee Amazon or wee pet bird even it makes for an interesting diversion. The reality is that most parrot toys lose their interest after a short time so you take it out swap it for something else and return it in a couple of months. This is the case with most toys, parrots are clever and demand variety and all but the most cleverly designed puzzle or climbing toys get ignored eventually. Worth the money and don't regret the purchase. The people selling it were lovely, helpful folks too and you can never get too many of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not so much a climbing net as a chewing net - but he loves it!, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Wooden & Rope Climbing Scaffold Bird Toy 5893 (Misc.)
I got this for my cockatiels, as the male has proven to enjoy climbing onto the swing we got him - I figured he'd enjoy this too. However, it's mainly used as a chewing toy now. He likes to strip the bark and chew at the rope, and our female cockatiel likes to sit on top of it at night as the top wooden section is now the highest "perch" in the cage. Even though it's not being used for its EXACT purpose, it looks like the two birds are getting great use out of it, and having fun, so this is a product well worth the money. As another reviewer said, it's definitely better for smaller birds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 13 Jun 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Wooden & Rope Climbing Scaffold Bird Toy 5893 (Misc.)
I bought this for my Rats, it attached easily to the cage, it's not too big but it's quite durable and it has lasted through 7 Rats having a little bit of a nibble and climbing over it, they really like it, would be even better if there was a bigger size but still a great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Birds were terrified, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Wooden & Rope Climbing Scaffold Bird Toy 5893 (Misc.)
Don't think this was a good idea for my budgies, kept it in there cage for a couple of weeks and they would not go to the side of the cage for this rope, Might be better for bigger birds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My budgies love it!, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Wooden & Rope Climbing Scaffold Bird Toy 5893 (Misc.)
Excellent product. My budgies have had a lot of enjoyment from it although they have chewed one of the strings so much it has come away from the top bar. They have spent hours stripping the bark off the bars. Despite all this, the toy is still in one piece and giving the birds a lot of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good!, 4 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Wooden & Rope Climbing Scaffold Bird Toy 5893 (Misc.)
I got this for my budgies who had very few toys and they love sitting on it and gnawing at the rope! I would make sure to introduce this to your birds very slowly though, they might get freaked out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Wooden & Rope Climbing Scaffold Bird Toy 5893 (Misc.)
fits well..good value for money..was expecting it to be smaller but not the case...you need a big cage for this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars rope climbing toy, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Wooden & Rope Climbing Scaffold Bird Toy 5893 (Misc.)
My parrotlet loves this toy, she uses it to get to where she wants to go in her cage. Its good exercise for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for bigger birds, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Wooden & Rope Climbing Scaffold Bird Toy 5893 (Misc.)
got it originally for my budgies, but it's better for bigger parrots and parakeets. It's a good quality but too big for the small cage we have. Prize ok though for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Parrot toy, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trixie Wooden & Rope Climbing Scaffold Bird Toy 5893 (Misc.)
Parrot enjoyed tearing this toy to bits so worth the money just for that lasted quite well but finished in bits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews