Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, does it well but a little pricey
My biggest two challenges with my Echo were:

- Finding the pen in my bag at the right time, giving up and just using regular ink on expensive paper, and
- Running out of ink without having a refill handy

With this, I have my pen, with my paper and refills at my fingertips. Looks a little nicer than the notebooks on their own. Pretty damn...
Published on 5 Sep 2011 by Akshay A. Rangnekar

versus
24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expensive
This is very overpriced for what it is.It looks very cheap.If I could have seen it before hand I would never have bought it.
Published on 4 Feb 2011 by Troy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, does it well but a little pricey, 5 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: Livescribe Smartpen Portfolio (Office Product)
My biggest two challenges with my Echo were:

- Finding the pen in my bag at the right time, giving up and just using regular ink on expensive paper, and
- Running out of ink without having a refill handy

With this, I have my pen, with my paper and refills at my fingertips. Looks a little nicer than the notebooks on their own. Pretty damn satisfied. Only reason it's not 5* is the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, 4 Feb 2011
This review is from: Livescribe Smartpen Portfolio (Office Product)
This is very overpriced for what it is.It looks very cheap.If I could have seen it before hand I would never have bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works but..., 1 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe Smartpen Portfolio (Office Product)
In truth this does the job and in that respect should warrent a 5 star rating.

That said for the price, I would have hoped for something a little more robust. It isn't flimsy by any means but I can see there being a need to replace it within the year.

The other gripe, is that a5 pads and journals are accomadated, which they are, but you will need muscles to get a journal fitted, shall we say that it is a little to snug.

All in all it does the job, which I guess is the important thing.

Just convinced myself to knock my 3 star rating upto 4 stars ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but expensive, 27 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe Smartpen Portfolio (Office Product)
Great product and i would not be with out it as it completes the set but expensive. Pen sits lovely in it and looks the part :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 13 Aug 2013
This review is from: Livescribe Smartpen Portfolio (Office Product)
The outside is plastic and the inside has a felt lining, which admittedly is nice but then so are the cushions on my sofa. This is basically an A5 lever arch file, without the ring binder inside for attaching pages, with a piece of stretchy cloth sewed into it to hold the pen. Thankfully I only paid £10 at Currys but even that was too much - get this instead

Tiger binder punched pockets single
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smaller notepad with hard cover, 28 April 2011
By 
Mr. K. Leigh "Kevin Leigh" (Southend-on-Sea, Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Livescribe Smartpen Portfolio (Office Product)
As a way to keep the Livescribe pen secure and have a notepad to hand, this is a very useful product. The cover is secured by the elastic and inside a ribbon marks the current page. There are also slots inside for business and other small cards. It's slimmer than say a Filofax. It's very handy to carry to meetings to take notes when you don't want something the size of the A4 pads and if you are not wearing a jacket, it helps that the pen can fit inside securely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, plasticy and seriously overpriced... does not convey a premium or quality image at all, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Barry O'Connell (London & East Anglia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe Smartpen Portfolio (Office Product)
I made the mistake of discounting the other negative reviews but that had led me to return this product as it truly is shamefully poor for the price.

The Livescribe is not a cheap product, I see it as a somewhat premium product and i would want its accessories to convey that image. This accessory falls to do so.

The cover is a rubbery plastic and is not even an attempt at a leather effect.

I have asked others what they thought I would have paid for it and they universally guessed in the £10-£13 range.

I cannot recommend this product at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, underdesigned, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe Smartpen Portfolio (Office Product)
The case gets two stars because it keeps the pen and the notepad together and gives them some protection in the backpack or shoulder bag. Other than that I'm not very impressed with the product. The build and materials are kind of OK, but do not match the price. There are also functional problems, e.g. the notepad does not open properly when the pen is inserted, and when closing the case you must first close the notebook separately so that it doesn't get stuck on the small pockets inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good and protects notebooks and pen, 15 Jan 2013
By 
G. Carson "Gerry Carson" (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe Smartpen Portfolio (Office Product)
The portfolio sets off the notebooks and pen nicely. It looks good for meetings and protects everything when it is in my laptop bag. I just wish they did one for A4 notebooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit overpriced IMO, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Livescribe Smartpen Portfolio (Office Product)
Would benefit from having a pocket to hold ink cartridges, hence down one star. Loses another for being rather expensive for what one receives. Comparing this item's £25 to the £16 for my iPad cover, I can't help feeling let down by the quality of materials used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Livescribe Smartpen Portfolio
£24.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews